Kim Sue Covington’s Reviews

Kim Sue Covington

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kind, energetic & understanding

    Posted by Randy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.
    • I hired Kim 1-6 months ago.
    • Kim handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my family filed for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy, our attorney Kim Covington made the process as painless and empowering as possible. She was kind, energetic and understanding. She took the time to explain to us our rights. She even went the extra mile to contact creditors when issues arose to ensure our rights were respected. I would recommend Kim to any family finding themselves in need of a bankruptcy attorney.

  2. We highly recommend Kim Covington!

    Posted by James and Noriko, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.
    • I hired Kim 1-6 months ago.
    • Kim handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I learned about Kim and her style when my girlfriend hired her in a separate bankruptcy case. We both benefited from Kim's knowledge, experience, efficiency and empathy. I needed help with debts & a garnishment. Kim was very professional and kind.

  3. Intelligent and Caring Lawyer

    Posted by Andrew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.
    • I hired Kim 6-12 months ago.
    • Kim handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Kim Covington agreed to do my bankruptcy though my case was complex. It
    involved inconsistent job income and fertility treatments for my wife and
    I, and she had to do more research than in a typical case, but she charged
    the same, standard fee. She seemed well respected by the judge and got my
    debts discharged. What most stands out about her is her compassion for
    working people. She is sincere and a very nice person. She's human, not a
    cold lawyer. I highly recommend her.

  4. Very real person and the best lawyer

    Posted by Carmen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.

    I was so lucky to find attorney Kim Covington a few years ago when I was having a lot of financial problems and I had to file for bankruptcy. I found her by pure luck looking in the yellow pages. I was right away impressed by her nice personality, she made me feel comfortable and I trusted her immediately. By then I was so broke that I was not able to give her my case because I did not have the money, so I did it my self, but my case was really easy, no assets, no job. Now, my husband had to declare bankruptcy and we immediately thought about Kim Covington. I really feel like I owe my fresh start to her.
    My husband and I will be forever thankful to Kim Covington.

  5. Professional and knowledgeable

    Posted by Asher, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.
    • I hired Kim 6-12 months ago.
    • Kim handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Kim has been a pleasure to work with. She is professional, friendly and quick to respond to your questions via phone or email. Kim made the process easy and wasted no time moving everything forward. If you need a good lawyer, Kim is your choice.

  6. Kim Covington is an attorney who cares!

    Posted by Karen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Kim is very patient. My husband and I had a lot of questions and she never failed to answer them all even if we had already asked them. She also kept us informed every step of the way, and she worked around our schedule concerning conference calls. Even after our case was discharged, I had more questions and she still continued to answer them. She gets back to you in a very quick time frame and we were never pawned off on an assistant. I truly felt that Kim cared about us and what we were going through. I would recommend Kim to everyone I know.

  7. Kim is GREAT

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.

    I was on the tail end of a divorce and my soon to be ex wife had already went through her bankruptcy unbeknown to me so my finances were in horrid condition. Kim always assured me that things would get better, she was ALWAYS upbeat and positive, and Kim always treated me with respect and compassion. Kim is very energetic and easy to work with and has an outstanding knowledge of the law. I would, and will, absolutely recommend Kim to anyone! She is amazing!

  8. I don't believe you could find a better person to represent you in these matters - PERIOD

    Posted by Lance, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From start to finish Kim was their for me, she went well beyond anything I ever expected and I couldn't have done it without her. My case was one of the worst I think Kim has seen due to an aggressive ex-girlfriend. Every step of the way Kim prepared me for what was happening and could happen and we were well prepared when my Ex hired an attorney to fight my bankruptcy. Kim was very responsive to my concerns and made the experience much easier. I cannot say enough good things about Kim, she is very upfront and doesn't waste anyone's time or money. I feel you would be making a mistake by not contacting Kim Covington to represent you.

  9. Great help through a bad situation.

    Posted by Troy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kim was excellent and kind. She is very good at explaining thing simply and is well organized. Kim allowed me to work on my time line and was very helpful throughout the entire process. Even as I had to file an amendment to my filing she made sure I understood the process.

  10. Saved us time and money

    Posted by Rebecca, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Covington.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kim showed my elderly parents all the options and figured out it was actually not to their advantage to file bankruptcy. She could have very easily drug us all through the banko and my parents would have been non-the-wiser that not filing was the better option. Thank you Kim for being so honest and not charging to give us the valuable information.

541-654-4172