Max J Mizejewski’s Reviews

Max J Mizejewski

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick, helpful, and honest!

    Posted by Jason, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-6 months ago.
    • Max handled my Transportation matter.

    After an unfortunate traffic infraction last year, I was left with a potentially hefty penalty. Without having the tools to effectively navigate this difficult situation I called Mr. Mizejewski based on his excellent reputation. I could not have been happier! Max provided me with several clear, simple, and honest options. Upon following his instructions I was cleared of all charges and not a single penny was lost. I would highly recommend Max for his quick, honest, and easy to follow advice!

  2. Happy with my representation

    Posted by Doug,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.

    Living out of state I was at a loss about the laws of Oregon as well as who to hire as an attorney. I decided on Max and am very happy that I did. He was on top of things and the results were better than I expected. I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. Made me feel very comfortable

    Posted by Stacey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-6 months ago.

    I had a very good experience with Max, representing me, and his assistant, Robin. They were very professional with a "I'm there for you" attitude. I appreciated their prompt response to my phone and email questions.

  4. Helpful, Honest, Upfront

    Posted by Deb,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.

    I called numerous attorneys and got calls and emails from several. Max Mizejewski was the most helpful, honest, and upfront of them all....not to mention, the most reasonably priced. He gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision, which in the end was to represent myself. However, if I ever do need an attorney, or have a friend who needs one, you can bet I will call on or recommend Max Mizejewski! Thank you so much!

  5. Max Offers Affordable and Aggressive DUI Defense. He will go to bat for you!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-6 months ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Max to handle any criminal or DUI case. I was hit with 5 charges and he was able to greatly reduce them all. When it is all said and done, (as long as I do my part) all charges will be off my record. Without Max, I could have been facing jail time. He made sure to work with the appropriate people to ensure I had the most fair treatment possible.

    If you need a smart, sharp-witted, and compassionate attorney to represent you, Max is the man.

  6. Appreciation of a lawyer truly dedicated to his job and the common person

    Posted by Stephanie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.

    Receiving a ticket can often be intimidating stress full scary and confusing. A couple months ago I was unlawfully approached and hassled when I was not bothering anyone. I ended up getting a Marijuana possession when I clearly denied the search but I was searched illegally which ended up being the reason I received the ticket. I was really stressing out looking for lawyers which almost all told me I had no other choice than to ask for a diversion ,plead guilty and possibly receive the lowest penalty and fee. After being violated of my civil rights why would I want to confess of non violent in just crime? We have civil rights for a reason. We have the rights to use those rights and Mr. Mizejewski came along exploring other options. He was the only one willing to put his time into this and really help me. He used his knowledge and abilities to test the limit of the judicial society. He was honest to his job fulfilling his responsibility on being a lawyer . Through his hard work my case was dismissed and it meant alot to me since I have never gotten in trouble or ever been in such a position. Thank you so much and I hope you continue to help the average person like me

  7. got a DUII while visiting Eugene

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Despite living outside of Oregon, Max made this irritating experience easy for me by appearing in court on my behalf and representing my case with confidence and professionalism. He will work with you as an individual and make sure that the end result is as close to the best case scenario as possible.

  8. Great DUI Lawyer!

    Posted by Nancy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Mizejewski was very helpful. I had never been in trouble before and was very uncertain about the process after I received a DUI. Max made it very easy and moved me through the process with no problems. He is very nice and personable and I am glad that I had him represent me it made it more bearable.

  9. Best Outcome Possible

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After being issued a DUII in my college town of Eugene, Oregon, I was in need of serious help. I had no way to afford all of the costs that came with DUII penalties and I didn't know how to represent myself in a court of law.

    I hired Max Mizejewski to help me and that he did!! With Max's assistance, I was able to deal with my case fast (we were called up first and didn't have to wait for every single person in the court room).

    I was also able to relocate my diversion classes to Los Angeles, where I decided to move after graduation. It was a very busy time in my life, trying to finish my senior year at the U of O and deal with the DUII at the same time.

    Max's office assistant, Robin, made things a breeze for me by updating me about court dates and paperwork that needed to be filled out.

    Max was there every step of the way.

    He even obtained a DVD of the cop pulling me over so we could see the evidence! After the classes, I moved back to Oregon, which was when Robin called me out of the blue, reminding me I had an important court date.

    It ended up that I still owed $575 to Lane County for more DUII expenses. I was able to report for road crew for 5 days with Max's help and pay off the fine. Now my DUII is considered swiped from my record and I am free to drive again.

    I am very pleased with the outcome of everything. Getting a DUII is an unfortunate and annoying occurrence to have to deal with, but Max and Robin certainly made the process less painful.

  10. felony charge dropped to misdemeanor

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would highly reccomend Max and his law office to
    anyone that has a DUII charge. I was recently charged
    with a DUII and assault. The assault charge was being placed
    as a felony. In all honesty prior to hiring Max i was not sleeping well
    and stressed out about the charges. Upon meeting
    With Max and his assistant Robin I felt a lot calmer because right away
    I could tell they both cared and were very knowledgeable.
    During the whole case they kept me well informed
    about the case. Max is very skilled and aware of these
    matters, he knew right away what information was needed and
    how to get the best outcome for me. Max was honest about
    everything the whole time ranging from fees to the expected
    court outcome. Max was able to get the assault felony
    charge dropped to a misdemeanor conviction. I am
    very thankful I found Max and trusted all the other great reviews. I would highly recommend Max and his law office to anyone with a DUII charge.

Free consultations on all criminal cases

541-505-9872