Max J Mizejewski’s Reviews

Max J Mizejewski

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, knowledgable and thorough

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-6 months ago.
    • Max handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently had a DUII in the state of Oregon, Max Mizejewski gave me the facts and guided me through the legal process. He is thorough and kept me informed of all possible outcomes based on my case and helped me in get the best result. I highly recommend Max.

  2. Professional and Helpful

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-6 months ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Max helped me with my out-of-state DUII and felony pot charge, getting me into a "divergence" program that will eliminate the DUII, and getting the felony refiled as a misdemeanor. Overall he was extremely helpful and kept me well-informed throughout the process. He was kind and represented me well in court, and made it so I only had to return to Oregon once.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Tom,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-6 months ago.

    Max Mizejewski is extremely knowledgeable, dependable and open-minded in his work, and his positive attitude makes even dreadful situations seem much less overwhelming. While traveling through Oregon, I was charged with marijuana and marijuana product possession (after an unlawful search and despite my physician’s recommendation, though obtained in my home state rather than in Oregon). Because of Mr. Mizejewski, all of the charges were dismissed (with the minimal fine). He was exceptionally sharp, thoughtful and attentive throughout the entire ordeal, and his assistant, Robin, was really helpful, as well. I highly recommend MJM Law Office and would like to use this opportunity to thank Mr. Mizejewski for a job well done!!

  4. Stop Your Search for a 1st Class DUII & Criminal Defense Attorney here.

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-6 months ago.
    • Max handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Take Notice . . . Stop Your Search for a 1st Class DUII & Criminal Defense Attorney here. I've used Max twice and have been Extremely Satisfied with his efforts and final outcomes.

    I was facing sentencing of a Criminal Felony and Misdemeanor Charges and he negotiated them into a Misdemeanor and a Traffic Fine. He has yet to disappoint me.

    Not only is he Professional, Knowledgeable, Devoted, and Produces Outstanding Results . . . . Max is Approachable, Trustworthy, and Works Well with Clients. I'm normally skeptic towards Attorneys and Professionals, but not with Max. He installed with me an undenialble Trust & Faith again. You'll appreciate his efforts and results.

    One More Positive Note, should you every need to be kept informed or need any assistance involving your case . . . . Max's Assistant, Robin is terrific and shares the same outstanding qualities as Max.

  5. Quick, helpful, and honest!

    Posted by Jason, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my Transportation matter.

    After an unfortunate traffic infraction last year, I was left with a potentially hefty penalty. Without having the tools to effectively navigate this difficult situation I called Mr. Mizejewski based on his excellent reputation. I could not have been happier! Max provided me with several clear, simple, and honest options. Upon following his instructions I was cleared of all charges and not a single penny was lost. I would highly recommend Max for his quick, honest, and easy to follow advice!

  6. Happy with my representation

    Posted by Doug,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.

    Living out of state I was at a loss about the laws of Oregon as well as who to hire as an attorney. I decided on Max and am very happy that I did. He was on top of things and the results were better than I expected. I would recommend him to anyone.

  7. Made me feel very comfortable

    Posted by Stacey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.

    I had a very good experience with Max, representing me, and his assistant, Robin. They were very professional with a "I'm there for you" attitude. I appreciated their prompt response to my phone and email questions.

  8. Helpful, Honest, Upfront

    Posted by Deb,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.

    I called numerous attorneys and got calls and emails from several. Max Mizejewski was the most helpful, honest, and upfront of them all....not to mention, the most reasonably priced. He gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision, which in the end was to represent myself. However, if I ever do need an attorney, or have a friend who needs one, you can bet I will call on or recommend Max Mizejewski! Thank you so much!

  9. Max Offers Affordable and Aggressive DUI Defense. He will go to bat for you!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 6-12 months ago.
    • Max handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Max to handle any criminal or DUI case. I was hit with 5 charges and he was able to greatly reduce them all. When it is all said and done, (as long as I do my part) all charges will be off my record. Without Max, I could have been facing jail time. He made sure to work with the appropriate people to ensure I had the most fair treatment possible.

    If you need a smart, sharp-witted, and compassionate attorney to represent you, Max is the man.

  10. Appreciation of a lawyer truly dedicated to his job and the common person

    Posted by Stephanie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Max Mizejewski.
    • I hired Max 1-3 years ago.

    Receiving a ticket can often be intimidating stress full scary and confusing. A couple months ago I was unlawfully approached and hassled when I was not bothering anyone. I ended up getting a Marijuana possession when I clearly denied the search but I was searched illegally which ended up being the reason I received the ticket. I was really stressing out looking for lawyers which almost all told me I had no other choice than to ask for a diversion ,plead guilty and possibly receive the lowest penalty and fee. After being violated of my civil rights why would I want to confess of non violent in just crime? We have civil rights for a reason. We have the rights to use those rights and Mr. Mizejewski came along exploring other options. He was the only one willing to put his time into this and really help me. He used his knowledge and abilities to test the limit of the judicial society. He was honest to his job fulfilling his responsibility on being a lawyer . Through his hard work my case was dismissed and it meant alot to me since I have never gotten in trouble or ever been in such a position. Thank you so much and I hope you continue to help the average person like me

Free consultations on all criminal cases

541-505-9872