Back to E’s Profile

E has received 5 client reviews

Amazing to work with!

Posted by: Jen, a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend E Litchfield

I hired E Litchfield 6-12 months ago.

E Litchfield handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I turned to Brad after it was clear I needed a lawyer in my divorce. He was the second lawyer I had met with about my divorce and I knew very quickly that I wanted to hire him. His first concern was about doing what was best for my son and not about trying to get the most out of my ex. He was very honest and forthcoming about the law and the process and what I could do on my own and what he could do. In our first meeting before I even gave him a retainer he gave me his cell phone number and told me to call as issues came up. He walked me through this difficult time and went above and beyond in trying to solve issues outside of court. Him and his assistant always got back to me in a very timely manner about any questions I had and were always friendly and supportive. Brad is a great lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone!!!

Greedy. Untrustworthy.

Posted by: Patricia, a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend E Litchfield

I hired E Litchfield 6-12 months ago.

E Litchfield handled my Family matter.

Mr. Litchfield failed to review the clauses of the judgment. He wrote a "final" draft of the modification and provided it to the other party before providing one to me, though he supposedly represented me. He miscalculated overnights, giving me less than 35%, rather than the 50% he promised before a judge and me (on court transcript). Covering up his self-acknowledge failure to "calculate the exact number of overnights," he continued to pressure me to agreed to less than 35% and refused to modify his draft. My ex has a long history of substance and physical abuse, including many failed UAs and a MMPI-2 assessment as a "psychopathic deviant". Yet Mr. Litchfield never mentioned the issues. I directly wrote to the judge. Mr. Litchfield failed to notify me when she met with him. She agreed with me and forced Mr. Litchfield and the other attorney to the terms of the court, rather than the modifications that they added to benefit my ex-husband.

Excellent representation

Posted by: a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend E Litchfield

I hired E Litchfield 1-3 years ago.

E Litchfield handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This attorney represented me in a family law proceeding. He listened well to my concerns and I felt I had the best representation available. He is realistic and gave me excellent counsel about what I could expect. Most importantly, he took my case seriously and I didn't feel I had to compete for a moment of his time.

Brad Litchfield was my attorney for a divorce that we couldnt get the other party to make a reasonable negotiation.

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend E Litchfield

I hired E Litchfield more than 3 years ago.

E Litchfield handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This was a divorce case that took longer then 6 months to resolve. There was domestic violence and restraining orders and it was a horrible case. He was always there for me and allowed me to call him when ever I needed him. He always kept things on track and remained honest. When the other side was being very dishonest he kept things going forward. He worked very hard on my case. He was very ethical in his practice and did everything he could to help me with my divorce. This attorney makes me want to put a bumper sticker on my car that reads "I love my attorney" He was the best! I have always had a bitter taste for attorney's but If you need one, I highly recommend Brad Litchfield. He is not just your attorney, but he is a friend.

Competent, sharp and effective

Posted by: Cybele, a Domestic Violence client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend E Litchfield

I hired E Litchfield more than 3 years ago.

E Litchfield handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Bradley Litchfield is an extremely competent attorney. He impressed me with his skills throughout my case, from his listening to achieve a thorough understanding of my case, to his research and preparation pre-hearing, and especially to his sharp and effective arguments in court. The confidence I entrusted in him to represent me in resolving an extreme anxiety producing stalking situation was completely well-earned and deserved. Moreover, since winning the case, other related issues have arisen, and he has always made himself immediately available to assist me, responding within hours, sometimes minutes, to my emails. He even returned my call on a Sunday when a police officer needed more information in regards to details of the stalking order before making an arrest for repeated violations. If I were to need the services of an attorney again, I wouldn't hesitate to contact him to represent me. When friends ask me for a good lawyer, I always give his name. I highly recommend Attorney Litchfield.