Holly Anne Gibbons’s Reviews

Holly Anne Gibbons

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not enough superlatives!

    Posted by Claudia, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly 6-12 months ago.
    • Holly handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a year of losing my husband and father, it was clear that I needed to solidify my own final wishes and estate planning for my family. While I had given much consideration to how my final plans should be carried out, it became clear that these preferences should be in writing for everyone to understand. Holly not only made me feel comfortable about my specific requests, she clearly knew the process by which it should all be completed. Her professional demeanor along with her gentle and kind nature gave me the reassurance and determination to follow through on this most necessary part of life planning. She was able to clarify Oregon's health care directives while incorporating my specific wishes that were not included in those guidelines. There was no judgment or criticism of my requests, only assurances about the best method for carrying them out. She has given me the peace of mind I was searching for that my wishes will be executed. It is very important to me that my family be spared the agony of uncertainty during my final days. I feel my best gift to them is the ability to say good bye guilt free and to put all their efforts into remembering the fun times with a big smile and a hearty laugh! Holly made that happen for me -- what a relief!!!

  2. Review/Rating

    Posted by Carole, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Holly Anne Gibbons prepared a new will, power of attorney and advance directive. She was very professional, answered and addresssed all my questions/concerns and incorporated many important issues into my will, durable power of attorney and advance directive that were not incorporated in my original will, etc. Her advice in helping me prepare these documents was invaluable and I feel 100% confident that my legal affairs are now in order and I have peace of mind.

  3. A Wonderful and Educational Experience

    Posted by Brian, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After completing some research on attorneys who specialized in estate planning on the Oregon Coast, I chose Holly Anne Gibbons to review my will and related documents, such as a health care directive. My will had been prepared while I was living in Oklahoma and now that I am an Oregon resident I wanted to be certain that my will would conform to Oregon laws. I also desired to add a codicil to my will which would establish a specific gift for a close friend. In my initial meeting with Ms. Gibbons, I found her to be very easy to talk to and quite responsive to the needs that I presented to her. From the start, I felt that I had chose the right attorney and that it was definitely worth the drive from Lincoln City to Waldport to meet with her.

    In our initial courtesy meeting, Ms Gibbons determined that my best course would be to have an Advance Directive for Health Care that meets the Oregon standards. Thus, I hired her to review my will, to prepare this Advance Directive and to prepare the codicil to my will that I desired in order to establish the gift.

    Within two weeks, I met with Ms. Gibbons to sign the Codicil and the Advance Directive. I was very pleased with both documents that she had prepared for me and with the information that my will that had been prepared in Oklahoma would be adequate to meet Oregon standards.

    In both meetings, I was very impressed with Holly Gibbons both as an attorney and a person who was genuinely interested in my peace of mind throughout the process. She was happy to translate the legal language so that I had a clear understanding of the issues. In two meetings with her, I felt that I had an attorney who I would be happy to work with in the future and to recommend to someone who was looking for estate planning advice. And then there was a pleasant surprise that I had not anticpated - I felt that I had met a new friend in Holly as well.

  4. Solid legal advice with a personal touch

    Posted by Chad, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recently lost my wife and needed to restructure my will. Ms. Gibbons was referred to me by a trusted friend. I found her to be the consumate professional and a caring advocate. She was able to structure the will which also catered to my special needs granddaughter. Her work was impeccable and efficient. I have worked with many attorneys through my excutive career and have found her to be one of the best. I strongly recommend her services.

    Her rates and fees are more than fair.

  5. Endorsement of Holly Gibbons

    Posted by Kim McCoy, J.D., a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Holly for more than 7 years and worked with her on a variety of projects in various capacities, and I would recommend her services to anyone without a moment’s hesitation. Holly possesses a rare combination of sharp intellect and keen attention to detail mixed with a warmth, charisma, and sense of humor that immediately puts people at ease and makes them want to spend more time around her. She is bright and articulate, and explains things clearly and effortlessly. Holly’s work ethic, sense of integrity, and professionalism are unparalleled. In short, I feel incredibly fortunate simply to know her.

  6. Estate Planning

    Posted by Cathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We went to Holly re out estate planning. She was very thorough in her explanation of the process. Each page of the documents were explained and all of our questions were answered. She gave us suggestions/ideas as to how to make our planning exactly what we wanted. She took the time to get to know us before we started the process of planning for the future.

  7. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by Ann, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly 1-3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At our request, Holly reviewed an existing estate trust that was set up in another state several years ago. After Holly explained some changes that we might consider, we made a few minor things to better fit with our needs at this point in our lives.

    She was very professional and knowledgeable, at the same time making her suggestions in a way that were easily understood.

    My husband and I were both very pleased with the services we received from Holly and would highly recommend her.

  8. An Amazing Experience

    Posted by Sharon, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly more than 3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have required the need to use several attorney's throughout my adult life. Even though many of those attorney's were good, I don't recall ever understanding everything they were talking about. That changed with Holly. She expalined everything in Layman's terms. She addressed all our concerns and was very respectful of meeting our needs within our budget. She made us feel welcome and immediately put us at ease. She is our third Trust Attorney and we finally understand what our trust is all about.

  9. peace of mind

    Posted by terri, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly more than 3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment of 1st contact with Holly Gibbons, I was delighted. It was the phrase "peace of mind" in her ad, that drew me to her. Indeed, in working with Holly, that is exactly what she delivered. And so much more. In every stage of my estate planning, from her thoroughness in explaining each and every issue/aspect, to her execution of every document I needed, Holly was meticulous and brilliant. Her superb communication skills and obvious expertise instilled total trust and even made the process fun! And Holly Gibbons is more than just an excellent estate planning attorney… she is an extraordinary, warm, lovely person, who obviously understands how to establish a true connection with a client. My estate plan is perfect and I couldn't be happier. Holly Gibbons is a master.

  10. Excellent Central Coast Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Holly Gibbons.
    • I hired Holly more than 3 years ago.
    • Holly handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently had an estate plan prepared by Holly Anne Gibbons. I had no idea how to go about this, but the steps and options were made readily available to me in layman's terms. The process was completely taken care of in a very professional and prompt manner. The central coast is very lucky to have this attorney at their disposal.