Eden Rose Brown’s Reviews

Eden Rose Brown

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Free Family Matters New Client Workshops

    Posted by Betty, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden 1-3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While recognizing and researching the need for estate planning, my husband and I were impressed with the philosophy, ratings and awards, and website of the firm of Eden Rose Brown. After making our initial contact, we attended one of Eden's free, three hour Family Matters New Client Workshops. Eden's passion, expertise, personal interest, and experiences were evident as she clearly and engagingly explored and communicated the various aspects and choices involved in estate planning. Eden was genuine and friendly, and stayed long after the class ended to answer questions and talk with individuals. We are amazed and encouraged by the wisdom and excellence of her counsel and feel much more knowledgeable and informed as we proceed with developing our estate plan. After attending Eden's presentation, we are confident that her law office will provide the most personalized, comprehensive and professional estate planning support available.

  2. Founding Attorney - Sets the standard for Family Focused Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden 1-3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were seeking an estate planning attorney who we could build a relationship with; our family circumstances aren't really the "norm." We felt we needed someone who could help us plan around our very particular needs. We were referred to the Law Office of Eden Rose Brown and were directed to one of her associate attorneys. We attended a seminar that Eden gave, and really felt like we were able to make educated decisions about how we wanted our planning to go. We were treated like family from the get go - Eden even gave us hugs as we arrived for our appointment and remembered us from the seminar. The overall experience has been amazing!

  3. PEACE OF MIND - THANKS TO EDEN ROSE BROWN

    Posted by Judy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden more than 3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Eden Rose Brown at a KISSpdx Women’s Event in May 2010. I heard her speak about how important it was to have a Living Trust and an Estate Plan. I felt I did not need one since I do not have a lot of assets and I had made a will 25 years ago. My daughter kept insisting that I needed one and that I should get more information from Eden.
    After talking with Eden I began the process of filling out the paper work. I soon came to realize that a Trust is not just about your assets but how you want every aspect of your life handled as you age and how you want things handled after you die.
    The most important thing was that you make the decisions now so your family does not have to guess later on how you would want things taken care of. Knowing Eden was taking the proper legal steps to avoid court hassles and family disputes later was reassuring.
    There were so many aspects to the Trust and Estate Planning that I was unaware of. Eden and her staff talked me through every step and answered all my questions. The patience and caring of Eden Rose Brown and her staff made what seemed an overwhelming process, easy. Having someone that I trusted to talk about intimate family details was reassuring.
    Eden has made sure that my assets are secure for my daughters and their children. I know that my legacy is also safe from the courts and any future divorces or bankruptcies.
    I now have peace of mind knowing that I have made choices for my future as I age and after my death. My daughters will not have to make decisions during difficult and stressful times.
    I am very grateful to Eden Rose Brown and highly recommend her for the ultimate “peace of mind” a Living Trust and Estate Planning brings to a family.

  4. Eden Rose Brown

    Posted by Elizabeth & LeeAnn, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden more than 3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We were planning to update our wills, when Eden Rose Brown convinced us that Revocable Living Trusts were superior and that she and her firm were best suited to preparing them for us. Indeed, the preparation process was professional yet personal and the final product impressive for its unique "fit", clarity and user friendly instructions going forward. We are very pleased and will not hesitate to recommend Eden and her great staff to others.

  5. The perfect estate planning law practice!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden more than 3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eden treats every one of her clients as if they are her own parent or her sister or brother..with personal attention to details and assistance every step of the process. She is incredibly knowledgeable and keeps up on the latest estate law. Her staff is professional and efficient and make you feel at home when you enter the office. I highly recommend that you make an initial appointment to see for yourself!

  6. Value based estate planning

    Posted by Kathleen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden more than 3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Eden Rose Brown helped my create my legacy estate plan. We organized my businesses in several Limited Liability Companies. We protected my business partners with readable Operating Agreements. We wrote my life and legacy plan in my Living Trust, a document incorporating my life purposes and values. I had too long neglected the task for want of knowing what or how to do it. She gave my plenty of reading to bring me up to speed on the legal and accounting decisions I was making. The project took almost a year to complete. I am pleased with the process and results.

  7. Blended family recommendations

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden more than 3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I knew we needed estate planning but we had no idea of the complex financial issues that faced blended families. Eden helped us design a plan for ourselves and our four minor daughters that would provide for them and give us the peace of mind knowing they would be fine. We now have grown daughters and have revised our planning to address new family issues and grandchildren! Eden took into consideration the needs of expanding families and keeps us up to date with her annual updates and "Family Reunion gatherings."

  8. Exceptional Plan for a Blended Family

    Posted by Alex and Elaine, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden more than 3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have a large blended family (8 children). After having an uncomfortable conversation with one daughter about what would happen to our assets upon the death of one or both of us, we realized there was a huge potential for conflict among our children. Based on her reputation for creating compassionate and complete trust plans, we contacted Eden. She took the time to sit down with us, to find out about our values, about each one of our children, and how we wanted things to be handled upon our incapacity and/or deaths.
    Working with Eden is not a cookie-cutter process. We spent a great deal of time thinking, talking, and planning how we wanted things handled. She had us write a letter that defined our values. By doing that we focused on what really mattered to us, and that translated into how our money and possessions will be distributed. There will be no question (and no room for speculation or argument) on how things will be handled. Our gifts to charities, organizations, and to our children represent the things we care about most. Eden met with all of our kids and explained how the trusts were set up and what will happen upon our deaths. We feel this is particularly important in blended families, as it lays to rest a lot of fears and speculation. Speaking about and making arrangements for end-of-life planning can be uncomfortable. No one can make this easy, but Eden makes it a reflective process that will eventually be an incredible gift to our children. By putting this plan into place, we know that our affairs will be handled properly if we reach a point where we cannot care for ourselves, and we also know that our children will not be having emotional melt-downs in hospital corridors over life support and tube feeding, and they won't be going to war over the tea cups. Peace of mind and peace in the family is well worth the time and money invested.

  9. She's the one

    Posted by George, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden more than 3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    It is difficult to post a review that is a high enough tribute without sounding phony or in the too good to be true category. I went to Eden on a recommendation from the cat shelter where I adopted my cats seeking to plan for them as well as my estate. I expected a knowledgeable, trustworthy and informative lawyer and I got that and much, much more.

    Eden is all those things but she went beyond the "legal" obligations and expectations. She did this by not only helping me craft a customized estate planning picture that met all the "legal" obligations and requirements but spent so much time listening to ME and what I wanted instead of telling me what I should have that I was actually embarrassed by all the time she unflinchingly gave.

    I expected to put a concept I had in mind to make one time gifts and bequests to my beneficiaries but she proactively opened up a whole new world I never knew even existed, pointing out opportunities to create perpetual foundations to continue to do good works in accordance with my wishes long after a one-time gift would expire. She took time (I can't believe how much) to really get to know me, my family, my friends, my life and history so she could REALLY understand me and understand not only what I needed but what I wanted, including things I never even thought of.

    I was so entirely blown away by this outstanding lawyer that I quickly determined that any fee even remotely in the ballpark of what I was prepared to pay was probably inadequate and in any case worth every last cent. At one point when we were discussing this she stated once she declared her fee if it wound up taking more time to craft my package she would still stick with the fee and I actually felt compelled but also eager to insist that she charge me a fair price, knowing that it would be well worth it.

    To sum up, Eden provided the peace of mind that I wanted just in knowing my estate affairs were properly and legally grounded but she went above and beyond that already high plane by providing an EXCITING plan that, quite frankly, and with only a little hyperbole, makes me almost eager to see it go into action just for the sheer pleasure and enjoyment of seeing it work the wonders I expect.

    Beyond that, even though I have known Eden only a short time, I knew within 5 minutes of meeting her that this was not only an attorney but a person I could immediately and instantly trust with the most important things in my earthly life. My observations of her and her staff confirmed that ALL these people walk the walk in their own personal and professional lives, not just talk the talk.

    I could go on beyond the character limits of this review to tell you how great Eden and her staff are, but perhaps the best way I could sum up is I have always lived by the motto my mother taught me "If something seems too good to be true it probably is" and about 75% of the time that is so. Eden is one of those extremely rare combinations of talent, ability, creativity that comes along oh so rarely. If I were you I would RUN not walk to her for her services.

    I am a great movie fan and I remember many lines that have stuck in my head for the powerful images, emotions and ideas they evoke. I can use one of my favorite lines to say in a nutshell what I think of Eden in the context of planning my estate. In John Wayne's iconic movie, The Alamo, there is a scene where Richard Boone, portraying General Sam Houston, is talking with Colonel William Barrett Travis, the man who would command the Alamo and die with 186 defenders in a 13-day seige by General Santa Anna and 7,000 troops to buy precious time for Houston to build his army and eventually meet and defeat Santa Anna and give Texas it's independence.

    They were discussing famed frontiersman Jim Bowie, creator of the Bowie Knife, who would also die with Travis, Davy Crockett and many others in the Alamo. Barrett was a bit of a martinet and his no-nonsense approach to things often conflicted with that of the more free-wheeling and free-booting Bowie and the clashed often and

  10. I had an outstanding experience in every way

    Posted by Tom K. Stern, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eden Brown.
    • I hired Eden more than 3 years ago.
    • Eden handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our family has a very sizeable and complicated estate which has required a great amount of strategizing and alot of creativity on the part of our advisors through the years. We have done planning with several other firms through the years. When we started with Eden Brown a few years ago, we found her approach to be a welcomed change from the typical approach which mainly focuses on tax efficiency. She adds an empathetic approach which imparts family values to future generations and also utilizes the tools available to minimize future estate taxation.
    I highly reccommend her to anyone seeking a comprehensive estate plan with "heart and family values" added. She is truly a talented attorney.
    Eden also recently assisted us in establishing a non profit family foundation.