Richard H Rizk’s Reviews

Richard H Rizk

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer who actually cares

    Posted by April, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Rizk took the time to explain my options to me and he answered my questions in a knowledgeable and respectful way. He never made me feel like he was too busy to speak to me to update me on the status and it felt like he really cared about my case and worked to do what was in my best interest. I would use him again in the future and recommend him without hesitation.

  2. Richard did the job!

    Posted by Happy Client, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Insurance matter.

    Thank goodness I had long term disability insurance thru my employer. I was struck out of the blue with a condition that nearly left me fully paralyzed. The monthly insurance payment helped us thru some tough money times.

    Then, after two years, our LTD informed us by letter that my claim was now denied due to reasons in the fine print of the policy. Yes, just like this I was arbitrarily and hypothetically denied further payments! And it can happen to you...

    At this point my wife and I found that the private LTD system is completely rigged in favor of the companies. At the bottom of this are the ERISA laws that make it nearly impossible to fight the insurance companies, and this is when most people give up. The insurance companies go away with your premiums, and you lose income that may be rightfully due. Just what the greedy companies want!

    Hard working people should not be left out to dry just because of a disability!

    Well we shopped around and found someone that was actually on our side. Richard Rizk, Attorney at Law. Trust me, Richard is a person that can take on the insurance company and win.

    Richard understands how ERISA works having been a lawyer in this field for over 20 years. It takes an experienced caring lawyer to get thru this intentionally complicated quagmire of LTD law and Richard is your best choice! I fully recommend Richard as he cared about how we felt, he understood the difficulty the denial was creating, but mostly, he understands the injustice of the laws written that favor the insurance companies.

    When you need a lawyer to get what is rightfully yours, make Richard Rizk your lawyer.

    Richard, thanks for helping us win our case!

  3. REVIEWING Richard Rizk ATTORNEY

    Posted by Julia, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am writing this review concerning my personal experience with attorney Richard Rizk.
    I was put in contact with Mr.Rizk through another attorney(passed off)
    I contacted Richard we set up a meeting that i cancelled last minute.
    Then i was late when i finally did get to meet with him. So normally one would say,we were off to a bad start.
    However Mr Rizk spent way over an hour talking to me.
    He charged me 35.00 for that consultation. THAT WAS THE BEST SPENT 35.00 ive ever spent.
    I gained more knowledge and guidance from him in that 110 minutes.
    He had the knowledge and tools that he conveyed to me.
    on how to gather the evidence, so the facts would speak for themselves.
    That i would need if the time came to defend myself .
    The time did come,A year later and thanks to his well conveyed instructions, i was ready.
    I did not hire Mr Rizk at that time because the case i was in litigation about.
    I thought was not in his area of expertise.
    (my mistake)A mistake that cost me 6,000.00 i hired a lawyer who could care less.
    So i contacted Richard, i was being sued for a million dollars.
    Now i have to tell you i live at poverty level.
    Richard and i only had one rough spot in my dealings with him.
    He thought i had lied to him.
    Who would think a lawyer would care about that?
    Richard was not just ANY lawyer! He is extremely patient, He takes the time to listen to you.
    So He can give you a well thought over, knowledgeable response to your situation.
    He is a lawyer with more veracity then most. A word you would not use concerning most lawyers.
    He stepped down as my lawyer when i decided to go pro se.(income at poverty level)
    However he stayed with me as my advisor.I made it 3 days into trial and i would not have made it without his guidance and knowledge.
    He is a lawyer you can depend on to be HONEST,KNOWLEDGEABLE,and ready to take the upper hand when things get rough. He will
    stand and fight for what is rite when you need a great lawyer Richard Rizk is the lawyer you need on your side.
    from an Amazed and appreciative client

  4. Excellent service...even to non-clients!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.

    I called Mr. Rizk's office at 8am on Monday morning looking to schedule a consultation, I was surprised to be directed to Mr. Rizk himself. He spoke with me at length, answered my questions and gave me some very good advice. He even offered to speak with me again if I get "stuck"...and I'm not even a client yet.

  5. helpful and willing to talk on the phone

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an inquiry about a disability appeal. Mr. Rizk called me the next day and spoke with me about my options. He seems knowledgeable about private disability insurance companies and the difficulties in dealing with them. He helped me understand my options. If I do the appeal, I will hire him.

  6. LTD

    Posted by Captain, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After dealing with a major LTD insurance company and getting nothing but a run-around and delays, I decided to contact Richard for assistance. I was contacted "personally" by him which was a surprise and impressed me greatly. He clarified many specifics I had no knowledge on regarding LTD and ERISA. My confidence level in using his skills to assist me in this matter went to the "top of the chart" by the end of our conversation. His passion for assisting individuals with these issues became absolutely clear to me in our conversation. I definitely will be using Richard's professional skills for my case. I believe I'm in good hands with him.
    Captain Rutter

  7. Excellent Advocate, Caring Counsel

    Posted by A.S., a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rizk helped me with my short and long term disability claim against a large insurance company, who was also my employer. Mr Rizk was assertive, thorough, creative and caring. He helped me through one of the roughest times in my life and in the end I got the benefits and justice I deserved. There's no way I could have done it on my own, and it was worth having Mr Rizk represent me. I highly recommend Mr. Rizk and would absolutely use him again for any matter.

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by Brian, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Richard Rizk, I was involved in my first auto accident 6 months ago, not knowing where to turn for help i was referred to Richard by a family friend. He was a big help in dealing with the aftermath of the ordeal. He is very trustworthy, knowledgeable, responsive, and kept me informed on the procedures of the whole case. He is hands down the best lawyer I have had the pleasure of working with.

  9. Richard is honest, dedicated and very professional. He helped me settle a very difficult disability case with Unum.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Richard to anyone looking for an attorney who is dedicated, professional and honest. He took the time to always call or email me immediately. He really took my situation seriously and worked extremely hard to settle my case and get me a good amount of money. Richard listens to every detail of your situation and is so caring and understanding (which is rare with any attorney's).

    Richard helped me stay positive when feeling low, and encouraged me to stay strong.

  10. Richard Rizk

    Posted by Harold, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Rizk.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have retained Mr. Rizk a number of times over the last 10 years to defend my company relating to insurance matters in the Portland, OR area. I have found Mr. Rizk to be knowledgeable, result oriented and someone who knows his way around the Portland legal community. I highly recommend him.

Resolving insurance disputes

503-245-5677