Jason L Posner’s Reviews

Jason L Posner

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Bev, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My lawyer withdrew from my personal injury case a few months before trial. I knew the difficulty of my particular case but also the truth of my claims. Jason provided me invaluable guidance to successfully navigate the legal arena. His communications were more timely than I ever would have expected--his responsiveness was consistently extraordinary. He proved knowledgeable and resourceful as well as careful and generous in considering my needs as well as my means. He is straightforward, genuine, and caring, and I so appreciated his commitment to me. I recommend Jason wholeheartedly. I hope never to need him again :) but am happy to have found him and to recommend him without reservation.

  2. Helpful and Caring

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Posner helped me with a personal injury case that could be considered "risky." I had done my own "evidence" collecting and knew I had a case. However, I had other lawyers that were not willing to speak for me. Jason was willing to help me from the start. Even though we both knew my situation was going to be hard to prove. Jason never gave up on me and even went out of his way during the holidays to reach out to me and make contact with the defendant's attorney. I believe him to be a genuine individual that really wants to help. I would highly recommend him. Thank you very much Jason!!

  3. Jason was great to work with.

    Posted by Amber, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Insurance matter.

    Jason was great to work with. He simplified the legal terminology. He was able to explain my options in a logical and applicable manner. Overall it was a great experience.

  4. Honorable, principled and proficient attorney

    Posted by Amy, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason 1-6 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    My husband and I own a small business in Tigard. We pride ourselves in ensuring that we are following the laws and are in compliance at all times. We have sought out the advice of Jason Posner numerous times in the past five years. He has successfully guided us through business changes as well as potential landlord-tenant issues. We have found Jason to be knowledgeable in multiple areas of the law and has always provided us sound advice and guidance. We highly recommend Jason.

  5. Teaching Lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Jason helped us set up a system to avoid lawsuits in the making. He has shown us the power of documentation during the actual problem and improved our communication with problem tenants by reducing everything to one point of contact. Whenever we call, Jason is responsive and very thorough with his questions and preparation for court. He is thoughtful, logical and very aware of balancing risk and reward regarding the nature of our industry. I would highly recommend him.

  6. Industry Knowledge

    Posted by Heather, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Real Estate matter.

    Jason is incredibly professional, and extremely organized. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Real Estate attorney! He also has a great sense of humor, which makes him fun to work with!

  7. BUSINESS LAW AND LANDLORD/TENANT LAW CLIENT

    Posted by Jennifer, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    1. Jason is always very prompt in responding. If he needs to do a bit more research for a specific answer he will tell us and then respond later with the needed information.
    2. He is very professional and shows great integrity.
    3. Jason is very supportive of our legal situations, whatever they may be, and is willing to look for the best outcome/conclusion. He truly has our best interest at heart.
    4. He has helped us with many landlord/tenant issues that we already thought we knew how to handle...and didn't. In the long run it has been a huge mental relief with some of these tenant issues to know that Jason will be on top of things for us!
    5. Since meeting Jason and using his services for the past couple of years, he has earned our trust and also has earned our respect as a caring attorney who takes a personal interest in his clients.

  8. Jason Posner

    Posted by Pat, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason is very capable at giving advice. He may not agree with you but will always explain things clearly, giving you the best and worst scenerios. He is not the kind of attorney who justs tells you something so that he may incur a large fee. His honesty is beyond reproach and his advice is always logical, giving you different ways to handle a difficult situatuion.

  9. Honest, Trustworthy, Great Follow Through...

    Posted by Kenda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Jason a few years ago to help me through the legal maze of my auto accident. I was incredibly impressed with his depth of knowledge as well as his ability to put leaglese into plain english. I have recommended Jason to others that I know with great results. I would use Jason again in a heartbeat if the need ever were to come about again.I interviewed a number of attorneys before choosing Jason and found I definitly made the right choice. Other attorneys only looked and spoke to me like I was just another case. Jason on the other hand made sure that I was always well informed and actually cared about my well being.

  10. Thanks Jason!

    Posted by Martin, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Posner.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason was fantastic in resolving a financial dispute I had a few years ago. While the dollar amount in question was not significant, the issue was important to us, and Jason was able to easily resolve the matter to our satisfaction. I am grateful for his efforts. I have and will continue to refer Jason to anyone I know in need of legal assistance as they will certainly be well taken care of.