Back to Scott’s Profile

Scott has received 22 client reviews

Dropped me with no time to find a new attorney!

Posted by: Amy 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Scott Cliff

I had been working with Mr. Cliff for months on a claim against my employer. On Mr. Cliff's advice I quit my job (and therefore gave up union representation). After Mr. Cliff filed a tort claim, on my behalf, he said he had hoped my employer would settle out of court and when they didn't he decided he didn't have time to finish my case leaving me about 8 weeks to find a new attorney and file suit because of the deadline he created filing the tort claim. I have contacted about 20 attorneys now, they all say they don't have the kind of time available to pick up the case last minute and that what Mr. Cliff did is not "normal". I'm going to lose all my rights because of the path that Mr. Cliff led me down. I would keep shopping, if I were you. You don't want to be left hanging like I am.

A Caring, Excellent Support for difficult times

Posted by: Lisa, a Employment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott Cliff was kind, caring and did an excellent job advising me of my options, and helping me to choose my next steps during the process. He listened so well, asked important questions and truly supported me to move through some really tough times. I am so grateful.

Excellent service from an excellent lawyer!

Posted by: Jill, a Wrongful Termination client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Hands down, Mr. Cliff's experience and personable style kept me at ease and confident in the decisions made for my case. He let me know step by step what was being done and why and allowed me to determine what was best for me based on all of the information. He kept aware of the pros, as well as the cons of each and every part of the process and even gave me extra information that was relevent to the other party. He is a great strategizer and drew from past cases like mine to help guide his judgements as well as mine.

Review of Scott Cliff

Posted by: Teri Swenson, a Employment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Scott is an excellent attorney. He kept me informed frequently of his progress and was very through in explaining what he was doing and why. I would highly recommend him!

Very responsive and efficient

Posted by: Fran Sharp, a Employment client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Cliff assisted me on 2 occasions dealing with the same employment issue. The issue required a quick response and Mr. Cliff was responsive and timely in his advice and paperwork. I also felt that he listened and understood the issue and cared about the outcome.

Adept, Responsive and Fair

Posted by: Jon, a Employment client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Under trying circumstances, not instigated by myself, Scott was invaluable and negotiated a significant settlement in my favor. When seeking legal counsel FAIR and INTEGRITY are important qualifiers and rest assured, this is what you'll get from Mr. Cliff-along with excellent legal knowledge of tactics and strategy.

Working Diligently for You

Posted by: Pat, a Employment client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have to say that I was very lucky to find Scott. He listened to me and understood what I needed and immediatly started working on my situation. He was diligent, strong and proffessional during the entire process.Eventually he negotiated a fair and equitable settlement for me. His council and recommendations during negotiations was invaluable and benificial.

Responsible & Trustworthy Leadership-A Refreshing Spirit

Posted by: Doug over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

In our hour of desperation Scott was easy for us to contact and prompt to respond with appropriate actions. It's a comfort knowing he's there for us and clearly communicates available options.

Phenominally Competent

Posted by: Jamaica, a Employment client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott was highly recommended to me. I would not hesitate to recommend Scott to anyone who seeks an attorney who renders five-star representation. The fact of the matter is: I came to Scott with a very challenging employment claim, and Scott was up for the challenge. A previous attorney had declined to represent me because he felt that the "odds" were stacked against me. Scott knew how to level the playing field. Irregardless of the "odds" that were stacked against me; Scott became more concerned with the "justice" that was due to me. Scott was extremely knowledgeable in employment law, attentive to detail, thorough in his investigation, and very compassionate regarding my claim. Scott went far and beyond his call of duty in ensuring and protecting my rights. I feel that the way Scott protected my rights could be compared to a mama bear protecting her cubs. It was absolutely amazing how efficient Scott was in resolving my multi-claim case in a matter of months in a mutual settlement agreement! I am very pleased. I have not experienced such kindness and compassion, not only with Scott; but his staff as well. All of my office visits were pleasant, with minimal wait time. His staff are very informed, helpful and understanding. Hands down! Scott is most definitely "stellar" in every aspect of legal representation. If you are in search of an attorney who will get the job done and in a "timely" manner, Scott should be your first choice.

Scott came highly recommended to me & it was a blessing to have him on my side during my unfortunate circumstance.

Posted by: Gina, a Employment client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Cliff

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott came highly recommended to me. I would in turn do the same to anyone who seeks a trustworthy lawyer. Scott is a genuinely kind and thoughtful soul. Scott cares about your case and the situation you are in. Scott is very attentive to every detail regarding the case. Scott is very quick to respond to any questions and or concerns you may have. During my case I felt like he went above and beyond many times. I truly believe that Scott is in his line of work to make a difference in the world! Scott makes it a point to do what is right for the person and their situation. I do not have alot of experience with lawyers but I have heard alot of stories about how certain ones are only out for "themselves" I can assure you this is not Scott's intention. We worked together in my case for almost a year and during that time I always felt secure with his choices and advice. Most of us do not know the law and how it works so trust in a lawyer is very important. Although I never met him in person do to the distance, I can truly say that did not matter one bit in my case. Scott was very understanding about emailing and phone conversations. I say this because you do not need to live in Portland to have him as your lawyer. I would also like to say that everyone in his office are very helpful and kind. When calling into his office you will be treated with kindness and understanding. To me this makes a huge impression. It is nice to know that the entire office cares about the person. In closing I would like to just say that my case was not only an employment/labor case but also a sexual discrimination due to my sexual orientation. This was a concern for me when I was searching for a lawyer. I must say not once during my time working with Scott did he ever treat me different or judge me for this. That in itself says alot to me and the morals and values he has as a lawyer. He honestly believes in justice and that is the bottom line!!!! I do hope if you are in search of a lawyer you seriously consider Scott you will not be disappointed in your choice!!!! Gina