Jason Glenn Short’s Reviews

Jason Glenn Short

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very thankful!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    **Highly recommended** One of the best lawyers I've ever dealt with! Very knowledgeable in the criminal justice department and great as a person.

    Thanks a million Jason! I couldn't have done it without you.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Will, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This was my first experience with a trial case and I was quite nervous about the whole thing but from minute one Jason's demeanor and clear knowledge of the situation put me at ease. I had the pleasure of working with Jason, Shawn and Chris and each one of them was clearly capable, confident and very easy to talk with. Short Law Group was always available and prompt whenever I had any questions regarding my case and made me feel very well represented. I am grateful for all their hard work on my behalf.

  3. Great attorney, works hard, fights hard and tells it straight

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jason represented me for DUI diversion violation. Essentially I messed up big time and got a second whilst I was meant to behaving myself. Bonehead move on my part. He was able to handle both cases with a fair degree of ingenuity and achieve an outcome that allowed me to keep my employment and get on with my life. He tells it straight and provides all the information to enable you to improve your standing prior to Court. He is a great guy and kept my mind at ease which helped me immensely in getting through this.

  4. Life Saving!

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason and his staff saved my life there are no words to describe the efforts of these people.. I can't imagine where I would be if it wasn't for them... I was screwing up my life with drugs and had gotten myself in a place where my life was going nowhere. Because of him, I got into treatment rather than going to prison and have since turned my life around... I have my son twice a week, live in a nice apartment and am going to meetings and treatment four days a week. I have a full time job and can afford to live.. I am finally looking at life and my future with optimism.. Thanks Jason I owe you everything....

  5. Job well done

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When it comes to professionalism, you can rely on Jason Short
    Always courteous, very attentive to details, sharp and well known in court
    When I found out that Jason was a district attorney and then open its own practice as an attorney
    it gave me a sense of " this guy knowns the inside out" of the justice system
    I was right. He handle my case in two different county at once and thanks to Jason I did not spent a day in jail. Trust me, my wife is so happy to have me home every night. My regards to you Jason

  6. An excellent lawer who I would recommened and call upon again if needed!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After retiring and in the process of moving from Washington State to Oregon I had one of the most frightening experiences at the hands of our State Trooper’s. In an effort to minimize as much as possible the need for a moving van, I elected to drive my 2 seat very small car at least 1 to 2 times a week, retrieving anything I believed was of value to me. Upon my return on this last trip, and after being notified by our realtor that she intended on bringing people through the house that very weekend, I had a moral responsibility and a safety issue to remove as many firearms from my home in Washington State as possible.
    What I didn’t know nor did I expect, was how the Oregon State Trooper’s would view this, although I followed the Oregon State’s law on how to transport firearms through the state, once stopped, they chose to slant everything as though I was a common criminal! This event caused me to seriously question law enforcement here in Oregon, and although I had served as a reserve police officer in the past and took an oath to serve, preserve and uphold the law, this was not being done!
    Jason Short was recommended to me because he had successfully defended other clients who were unfairly accused of an unlawful firearm’s offense. I was charged with 2 counts, one involving my firearms, and the other was nothing more than a trumped-up charge that is too complex to detail here. To begin with, Jason’s opening statement was excellent, concise as he provided the truth about the events that lead to my being stopped, and then arrested. I couldn’t have asked for more!
    During the trial the DA called 4 witnesses and I was the only witness for my defense. Jason calmly took apart each witnesses account of what occurred and flustered each one to the point where they would look over at the DA in fear that they may have answered incorrectly. He then questioned me about details, and the real events that would later exonerate me of all the charges. Even when I was cross examined, the truth and how Jason presented it in his closing statement is what each juror took with them while deliberating for 2 hours, not the exaggerated, embellished and otherwise lies the DA was trying to get them to believe.
    I pray that I never find myself in this situation again! However, should the need arise, Jason Short who so eloquently and thoroughly presented my case in such detail all the while taking apart each of the DA’s witnesses account of what happened, I wouldn’t hesitate calling on Jason again for his superb work defending me.

  7. I feel confident in recommending Short Law Group to anyone.

    Posted by Scott, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having to find a defense attorney is never a pleasant experience, but luckily I was able to find Short Law Group. I was looking at a measure 11 offence of attempted murder that was latter changed to two counts of assault in the second degree, but with the support and devotion given to my case by Mr. Short along those whom work beside him I was found not guilty of all charges at trial for reasons of self-defense. Never ones over the year that it took my case to go to trail did Mr. Short try to get me to take a plea bargain I didn’t want or did I ever feel work wasn’t being done. The time that was put into my case was way beyond what I paid for, communication never fell to the wayside, and Mr. Shorts knowledge and experience really shines through in the court room. It’s for these reasons and more I feel confident in recommending Short Law Group to anyone.

  8. this guy is the man

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    jasons the man . hes good at what he does and i will always come to him for my legal advice . never had a better lawyer! thanks buddy

  9. Huge let down

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When you need a lawyer like your Dr. you want to trust them and hope they have your best interest at heart.......not Jason. Jason will say he has the connections and not to worry, everything will be fine. Well my situation did not turn out fine, in fact it turned out worse than we expected and it totally changed my life.

  10. Professional and highly competant

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Short.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason put me at ease and i had the utmost confidence going in. I achieved through him the best possible outcome. He is easy to believe in and for good reason. His knowlege and skill is at a higher level, no fancy dan here, .. he is for real. his level of professionalism and courtesy served Me well. We went up againstand a skilled and hard working D.A., a professinal career officer that is a drug recognition expert, and achieved a verdict of not guilty on all counts. Worth the money at twice the cost.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

503-747-7198