Geordie Duckler’s Reviews

Geordie Duckler

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Geordie is a HERO

    Posted by Jay, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie 1-3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The professionalism and effectiveness of Geordie and his office are impeccable and stellar. He was efficient, diligent, trustworthy, honest, caring and helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better proponent for my personal situation. Geordie's Animal Law knowledge and expertise is the only reason I was able to retrieve my beloved animal. I DONT KNOW WHAT I WOULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT HIS HELP!

    His most effective attribute is his obvious passion for animals and the people who love them as their own children! I wish more people cared as much as Geordie does and don't know what I would have done without his legal assistance.

    To this day, I would refer him professionally, however, because of how personable and remarkable as he is, I would also be proud to call him a friend.

    If you ever have the unfortunate experience of having to legally retrieve a pet from anyone who has unlawfully stolen your pet, please do yourself a favor and consult with Geordie and his office.

    I also want to thank Elizabeth, Geordie's office manager. She has been a gem and also is a special person who cares deeply about what happened to me with my case that it was resolved favorably and professionally.

  2. Look no further, as your attempts in finding another attorney of Geordie Duckler’s caliber will be futile.

    Posted by Carrie, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie 1-3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being brilliant, dedicated and caring are superlatives you won’t find in most attorneys.

    The ability to encompass all of these qualities along with a staggering rate of success is the very measure of an attorney named Geordie Duckler.

    Peace of mind is of the utmost significance when you are feeling threatened and insecure during an arbitration.

    Place your trust in Geordie, sit back and feel assured that Geordie’s caliber of knowledge of the law is how you will achieve your success in your legal matter.

    Thank you, Geordie for being who you are.

  3. Compassionate attorney helps dogs

    Posted by Karla, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie 1-3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Geordie is a brilliant man who has many degrees, teaches, and who dedicated his career to the practice of Animal Law. His compassion for people and animals is a rare combination.Add to this his intelligence, education and that he often answers his own phone. He has always been right there when ever our non profit dog rescue needs help. He walks us thru any situations personally. We are so grateful for this kind, and dedicated attorney. We always had the right advise, at the right time. He is number one, in skill, and caring.

  4. If you are in search of a brilliant, well seasoned and trustworthy attorney, you have found him in Geordie.

    Posted by Danielle, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie 1-3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It being the first time I had the need for legal advice, needless to say, I was nervous. Once I heard Geordie’s voice I knew I had come to the right person. His friendly and down to earth disposition made me feel comfortable and reassured immediately. My matter was resolved successfully, expeditiously and with great care. Geordie is extremely confident, attentive to detail and has an absolutely brilliant mind. He is innately perceptive, it felt as if he put my thoughts to paper before I had even expressed them. I felt well protected and safe during a very stressful time in my life. I felt my best interest was forefront in his mind, both personally and financially. I absolutely encourage anyone reading this to meet with him, as I am confident that once you do, you will know that he is undoubtedly the only attorney you will ever seek. I am so thankful to have met Geordie, and am reassured to know that he is just a phone call away. He is absolutely superb and I will ever be appreciative of all he has done.

  5. Hardworking. Commited. SHARP.

    Posted by Jennifer, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie more than 3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've worked with Geordie Duckler for the past few years and have enjoyed every minute of it. With Geordie I always know I'm in capable, caring hands. I have been a small business owner for nearly 20 years, have worked with numerous attorneys, and since connecting with Goerdie, he is, simply put, my Legal Dept.

  6. Geordie is an absolutely amazing individual and brilliant Lawyer!

    Posted by Samantha Miller, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie 1-3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Geordie and I met over 12 years ago - he has been the only attorney our dog rescue has ever trusted. Now he is our first phone call for anything and everything. He is so incredibly intellegent so we ask his advice on whatever pops up in our lives, 50% being non dog related issues. He is the kind of guy you can talk to about anything, he is so patient, a great listener and gives you a fantastic third person opinion of a situation or problem and a solution to go with it.
    Many lawyers we contacted before where pretty cut and dry - lacked the personable touch needed to create a trust between us. Geordie made us feel completely taken care of from our first phone conversation -
    I have learned over the years that in order to make great decisions you need a great team to talk to. Geordie completes our team of professionals.
    I also rely on Geordie to help me make better decisions in my personal life. If I have any issues great or small he is there to help me work through them.
    He is truly the best at what he does and I recommend that if you have any need for a lawyer for any reason - pick up the phone and talk to him. You will not be disappointed, you will feel immediately relieved.

  7. Thank You, Geordie Duckler!

    Posted by Diana, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie 1-3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We asked Mr. Duckler to conduct research for us when we were relocating from the Portland, OR, area to the Seattle, WA, area to help us find a dog-friendly community. We have a dog of a breed that is sometimes on the "caution" list with insurance companies and can be found included in some breed specific legislation. Mr. Duckler examined state, county, and city laws and provided a thorough list of community laws related to our concerns. He was prompt, responsive, and respectful. With his help, we found a lovely new home in a friendly city, and we are certain that our whole family -- including its canine members -- will be happy and safe there!

  8. Mr. Duckler is an extremely knowledeable lawyer on Animal Rights. He never wasted our time (money) and was with us through this.

    Posted by Bill and Sally,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Luckily, we found Mr. Duckler through a Cat Shelter. Our pet and companion, Suki, was killed by dogs on our front porch. My wife and I met with him to find out what legal actions could or should be taken. Mr. Duckler was very professional in his work and easily cited law pertaining to our case. He advised us as to what the law said, what steps we could take and how he could help us through the process though he stated all decisions were made by us. We went away from the 1st meeting very impressed. After reviewing what he had told us, we decided to move forward with his help. We worked with him through Animal Control and we got a favorable result. We worked with him through the insurance carrier of the dogowner and again, we recieved a favorable result. Lastly, he helped us with the legal court side of the case and the county has brought a case against the dog owner which is in process at this time but again, Mr. Duckler advised us on our rights and has consulted us to where we are today. We stared out wanting to make a statement for our pet. We wanted the dog owner to know that teven though this happened to other people in our neighborhood, we would not just stand by and let it continue. We wanted justice for our pet, for ourselves and for our neighbors. We feel like we have accomplished all of this thanks to the advise and support Mr. Duckler has given us. His representation has given us the justice we wanted and we feel good about the results. We cannot ever get our cat back but we told her we would not let her death be in vain -- thanks to Mr. Duckler, we are ok.

  9. Animal Control Ordeal

    Posted by Julie, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie 1-3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Geordie is just a great guy that really wants to help you out in the best way he can. He is not trying to make a buck off your misery, and is empathatic to your situation. I would whole heartedly recommend Geordie for his compassion, knowledge and overall goodwill.

  10. One of the best!

    Posted by Sean S., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Geordie Duckler.
    • I hired Geordie more than 3 years ago.
    • Geordie handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been a small business owner for almost 22 years now. I have had over 7 different lawyers in 4 states work for me on various issues. For the first time in a long time I rest at ease knowing Geordie is in my corner. His communication skills are HIGH, his professional manor is superb and I have had the pleasure of watching him work and I was amazed. There enough words for me to properly use to describe how impressed I am with him and how he has not only been my lawyer bot a good friend.

503-546-8052