Back to Craig’s Profile

Client Review

Craig has received 11 client reviews

Highly Recommend - Knowledgeable, Ethical, and Aggressive!

Posted by: Muna, a Discrimination client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig 1-6 months ago.

Craig handled my Discrimination matter.

I found Craig Crispin at a time when I was greatly in need of an honest, courageous, and aggressive lawyer to represent me. Mr. Crispin turned out to be all that and more. I appreciated his professionalism, ethics, and aggressive approach to my case. He kept me in the loop about every step of the process and gave me a realistic idea of what to expect. He went head-to-head with my then employer, a formidable company, and delivered a result that surpassed all my expectations. Mr. Crispin's deep knowledge of the law, diligence, and passion were exactly what I needed! I highly recommend Mr. Crispin!

Employment Law Suit with Eastern Oregon University

Posted by: Rosemary, a Wrongful Termination client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I was referred to Craig Crispin by my daughter, Corinna Barrett Lain, who is an associate dean for Richmond Law School in Richmond, VA. From the very first meeting with Craig, I felt very comfortable. He told me up front how he felt about taking my case and also told me that it may take from 2 1/2 to 3 years to settle, depending on what happened along the way. I always felt that he took as much time with me as needed. He was honest and caring and truly believed in my case. I was always able to contact him on his personal phone and visit as long as I felt necessary. He was very thorough and always listens to me. He likewise responded sometimes immediately to my emails. He kept me informed continuously about the progress, the issues and everything else that went on during this time. When I didn't understand a term or issue or particular filing, he always explained it to me. I respected Craig throughout the time he worked on my case.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Liz Wilson, a Employment client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.

Craig handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Craig to help with an employment situation. He was what I needed to move forward with my job. I appreciated his way to read situations and adjust as needed. His knowledge of employment law is reassuring and it is worth him being present in certain situations.

Felt Mislead

Posted by: a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.

Craig handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We hired Craig on the basis of ratings, recommendations and the strength of his representations during the first meeting. He seemed honest, well versed in the law, and tenacious and aggressive. Originally he was taking the case on a contingency basis but then suggested we pay hourly as it would likely be settled quickly and easily and this would be to our benefit. It was agreed that we would pay hourly during negotiations and then switch to contingency if we ended up filing in court. We trusted his expertise. When negotiations failed Craig first said that we would skip filing a Labor & industries (BOLI) claim, then changed his mind. He told us to expect to lose with BOLI but we might get good research from them, then we would file in court. We did lose at BOLI, then had trouble getting responses from Craig. During this entire time we were billed and paid his full rates. At the 11th hour he returned a call and informed us that he was not interested in going forward with the case. When asked what had changed since first taking our case, he couldn't provide a responsive answer. All the facts discovered were exactly as we told him at the outset. Our costs were significant and sadly our trust was misplaced.

Employment/Discrimination All Star

Posted by: a Discrimination client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Craig was brought on represent me in an ongoing case, my primary lawyer was from out of state. He did an amazing job. Anyone looking for a caring, knowledgeable, hard working attorney need go no further.

An Honorable Lawyer

Posted by: William, a Wrongful Termination client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Crispin is the kind of lawyer you hope for. He respects his client because he cares about you as well as your case. You can always reach him directly. He works very hard to represent you and strives to understand your case by fully involving you as well as relying on his own research and his firm. In my case, we had a very unusual aspect of the law to overcome. Mr. Crispin had to do a great deal of research to win a hearing on a motion to dismiss based on this part of the law and he successfully won a decision to go to trial. This lead to a settlement victory for us. He has a great knowledge of the law so even when it may seem there is not much hope of a positive outcome, he will do the hard work to make sure your case can be presented effectively and forcefully. Mr. Crispin is outstanding in his profession. Mr. Crispin is also a terrific person and easy to work with.

Very reliable

Posted by: Ken Hamlin, a Employment client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Craig Crispin worked for ten long years on my case, he kept it going even when I was ready to give up. I am very glad he kept believing in my case and that I listened to him.

One of the Best Civil Attorney's in Portland

Posted by: a Civil Rights client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Crispin and his firm are up-to-date with all of the Oregon State Statues which gave answers to my questions very promptly. His answers were clear, honest and to the point. His deposition techniques were very impressive. My case was everything but easy, and he was not afraid to accept my case when all the odds were against me. I recommend Crispin Employment Law Firm to anyone who feels that they are at the end of the rope.

Excellent Lawyer - Terrific Human Being

Posted by: Ellen, a Employment client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Craig's representation of my developmentally-disabled sister, in an employment law situation, was invaluable. Always respectful, patient, and understanding with her, as the client - he was also very diligent, timely, thorough, and informative with the family as we worked through this difficult and sometimes exhausting process. While Craig was encouraging and positive - he was still realistic and forthright. Such a hard worker... a bulldog for our case! yet conducted himself in an honorable and ethical manner. We were proud he was our attorney - very satisfied with the outcome of the case - and would definitely recommend him.

Experience is key!

Posted by: a Civil Rights client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Crispin

I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

Craig handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

My experience with Craig has revealed a man with integrity, experience and the intellect to achieve my legal needs. He is sensitive to his clients needs and always keeps you in the “information circle” so that you always know what is going on with your case. I highly recommend Craig because he is an excellent attorney.