Tabitha M Brincat’s Reviews

Tabitha M Brincat

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Classy

    Posted by Jessica,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.

    Tabitha was extremely patient with my very long custody battle. She walked me through every process, and held my hand when necessary. She was honest, upfront, and did not beat around the bush, which I very much appreciated. She is wicked sharp, and leaves no stone un-turned. My case was not an easy one, nor was my party an easy party, yet she handled it all with class and grace. I'm very thankful for everything that Tabitha was able to do for me.

  2. The firm's management is a detriment

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Tabitha Brincat.
    • I hired Tabitha 6-12 months ago.
    • Tabitha handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not recommend anyone working under the umbrella of that firm and think it would be interesting to see how things would pan out if she chose a different set of colleagues to partner with.

    My experience was initially positive but things declined as the management at her firm loaded her with more cases and every client with more fees for everything possible as timeliness began to slide from the workload. The retainer before the real meat of our case was addressed due to too many cases at once. When I questioned the timeliness of matters and some of the fees, the management was very clear that nothing was negotiable and our concerns were not as important as the profit center Ms Brincat is for them.

    We chose to move on to a more seasoned provider that made better use of our funds and time resulting in very pleasing results for a lot less than if we'd continued there.

  3. Tabitha went way beyond my expections. Thank you so much.

    Posted by Melinda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.
    • I hired Tabitha 1-6 months ago.
    • Tabitha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tabitha was always professional, kind and courteous. Divorce is hard in the best of situations, and mine was not the best. She knew how to handle everything. For my piece of mind I needed things done quickly. She made sure it was done right and timely. She also checked in to see how my kids and I were doing. She was available at all times. There were things that were very important to me to secure in my settlement and she worked hard to make sure that we secured it. She was successful in all areas of my divorce settlement. I really appreciated her and her paralegal Amber. They stayed in constant contact always letting me know just where we were in the matter. I appreciate them so much.

  4. "Flat fees" for family law?

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.
    • I hired Tabitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tabitha handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Brincat is a good communicator with a lot of energy and will be even better with time.

    The financial structure of the firm she works for does not allow for "Flat fees" as stated in an advertisement for her on this website. They do, however, offer "coaching" which can be purchased by the hour and traditional legal retainer structure with a contract that is well written in their favor with lots of opportunity for "replenishment" and a multitude of fees.

    They depend on her a great deal. We moved on, preferring a situation more focused on detail.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.
    • I hired Tabitha 6-12 months ago.
    • Tabitha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tabitha is an amazing attorney. My case was an international divorce case which was a pretty confusing case. She always gave me a sincere response even if it’s at midnight or in the morning. Thank you very much for your help for everything. You can absolutely confide in her good faith.

  6. Exceeded my Expectations

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.
    • I hired Tabitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tabitha handled my Child Custody matter.

    This attorney far exceeded my expectations.
    Ms. Brincat is an incredibly detailed, prompt, respectful, trustworthy, patient and ethical attorney. She works hard toward a resolution, always considering her client’s best interests.

    Opposing Counsel for our case was very abrasive, aggressive and unorganized. Ms. Brincat was consistent and did not let Opposing Council’s questionable efforts obstruct us from reaching our goal. She anticipated those challenges and often provided back-up plans to move forward when Opposing Council failed. Ms. Brincat was always well-prepared and backed up her efforts with facts, minimizing room for unnecessary (and costly) arguments.

    Ms. Brincat’s support helped me reach a very good outcome for my case; I never would have made it that far without her. I will always keep her in mind should I ever need legal services again, and have already referred her to others.

  7. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Kendall,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.

    I needed a document from one of her past clients to finalize a home loan and I was up against the clock. Tabitha was incredibly responsive and professional. She got me the item I needed (from a file that was more than a year and a half old) and even took the extra time to explain the document to our underwriter in her email. I was truly impressed by her above and beyond approach for her client.

  8. The best choice you'll ever make !!!

    Posted by Patrick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.
    • I hired Tabitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tabitha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Tabitha was more than just awesome - she knows the law and understands the importance of getting issues solved quickly and accurately. My case had to have been the fastest divorce to ever hit the courts desk. Most of the time these things can take months or even years in some cases. Tabitha was able to orchestrate all of the moving parts in such a way that both parties settled - happy and worry free. I would re-hire Tabitha in heartbeat. If your looking for someone articulate - honest - fast and rational - she's the one. Oh did I mention her rates were VERY reasonable? Thank you again Tabitha!!!!

  9. Grounded & Committed

    Posted by Jennifer, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.
    • I hired Tabitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tabitha handled my Child Custody matter.

    Tabitha's response time is what I admired most. Not once did I ever feel as though I were a bother. She shows genuine concern for my needs and was always down to earth when we spoke. My case was tricky with an out of state party. She handled each aspect with determination and grace. A complete pleasure to have by my side. It's important to have trust in your attorney and to feel supported. They work for you after all. I would recommend Tabitha to anyone I know and have many times. Excellent work!

  10. Patient, understanding, and trustworthy!

    Posted by Amber, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tabitha Brincat.
    • I hired Tabitha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tabitha handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tabitha was an amazing attorney to work with! She dealt with the many questions I had as well as the changes that my ex wanted to make to the settlement with such patience and understanding. Everything was handled so quickly and she took a very stressful situation and made me calm about the entire thing. If I were to every need an attorney again she would be the one I would go to!

503-227-0200