Back to Ryan’s Profile

Client Review

Ryan has received 8 client reviews

HANDS DOWN RYAN IS THE BEST!!!!!!

Posted by: Melissa B, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Scott

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

STOP...look no future you have found the best criminal defense lawyer in Portland Oregon. I was facing serious felony charges x6 with jail time. I hired Ryan Scott after speaking with a few people out in our community, stating that he will go ALL the way for you to make sure you have the best defense possible. I wanted not only a lawyer that will fight for my freedom but also that cared and showed compassion for his clients. He has very reasonable prices and will tell you the truth about your situation from jump. If he tells you he can and will help you that's what he will do hands down with out a doubt he will work every and any angle possible to win your trial and get your life back. He knows his stuff and stayed updated on all the new laws. I owe Ryan Scott everything, without him I would not be able to continue my life with my family and my freedom. He was able to give me a second chance to make better choices and choose a better path in life. THANK YOU RYAN, YOU ARE THE BEST...

The best man for the job!!

Posted by: Rob n Renee, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Scott

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Ryan knows his stuff! My boyfriend was facing a very serious felony offense, looking at possible prison time. Due to the seriousness of the charge I started interviewing attorney's, out of the 10+ I interviewed Ryan was the most knowledgable. He was able to answer all of my questions and concerns without hesitation. Not only did I feel he was the most experienced, he was very confident, personable and non judgmental. His rates are reasonable and I feel he "went the extra mile" for us. The outcome was impeccable and I hate to think what it would have been without him! We are currently in need of council again and I couldn't imagine having anyone but Mr. Scott represent us.

Happy to Share My Review of Ryan Scott

Posted by: Edna, a Appeals client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Scott

I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Appeals matter.

I found the emailing back & forth to some one I have never met before has been a little discomfiting but Ryan, you have been truly, very helpful in your correspondence with me, helping me understand as best I could (not knowing any thing about the law), by taking the time to explain & keep me updated on what was going on. I so appreciate your taking the time to explain what ever I did not understand. I also think you worked hard to win my son's case for him & me. And: How sweet of you to follow-up on what is happening with us even after you have won the case for us. We do have an appointment with his attorney here next week to get the charges dismissed and get the arrest expunged. Thank you sooooooooooooooo much for your hard work & caring. I do appreciate it a whole lot !!!!!!!!!!!! I hope what I have said above is helpful & encouraging for you & your team. I believe my English is not very good so I have a hard time putting what I want to say into words. Edna

Having Mr. Scott represent me was one of the few really good choices I have made in my life.

Posted by: Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Scott

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After speaking with several other local criminal defence attorneys, I hired Mr. Scott to represent me in a major drug case. Most of the other lawyers said they would just try and keep me out of prision whereas Mr. Scott was going to work towards getting me off all the charges. That was the kind of devotion I was looking for in an attorney. Mr. Scott had very reasonable fees, I personally feel he may have undercharged me for all the work that my case involved. My case involved a questionable seach warrent and Mr. Scott was very knowledgeable about all of my rights under the law. He kept me informed throughout the whole process. He was easy to get a hold of when I had a question and always had an anwser. He seemed to be really well versed In dealing with my type of case. I truly believe that the outcome of my case would have been worse if I had decided to go with a different attorney. I would recommend him to anyone that had a similar problem. I found Mr. Scott on this website and out of all the poor decisions I have made up to this point in my life, finding and hiring Mr. Scott was not one of them. Thanks Avvo

RYAN SCOTT - THE BEST LAWYER IN PORTLAND

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Scott

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr Ryan Scott is the best lawyer portland has to offer. I come from a family that has many lawyers and Judges. All of them are in the East Coast. I found myself in a bit of trouble. I was looking at 20 years in jail. I found Mr. Scott. From the very first time I met him he was Honest, Real and never fed me blue sky. He Understood me and treated me as a PERSON and NOT just a client or a person who had been charged with a crime. His prices are fair and he is VERY well Respected in the courts. Most of all he treats you like you are family. Thank you Brian

Ryan is a lifesaver!

Posted by: Ollie, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Scott

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ryan helped me with a difficult case involving 4 felonies. I was looking at a possible 10 years maybe more. Ryan saw to it that I did no prison time. Another lawyer wanted twice as much just as a retainer as Ryan did for the whole case. Ryan was always fair with me. He never promised more than he could deliver. If you're looking for a fair and honest lawyer, Ryan is your man.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Randy, a Violent Crime client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Scott

I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Violent Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I was arrested for a serious crime that I did not commit. I spent several weeks interviewing attorneys, Ryan being one of them.I was impressed with his straight forward approach, with his knowledge on the crime,and his honesty in answering the questions I asked.I did some research on him by talking with former clients of his and other attorneys I knew. All of the feedback I recieved was positive.I hired him to represent me on my case.Throughout the entire time he worked for me he kept me well informed.Ryan would come see me or call me any time there was new information or developements in my case. Nothing is worse than being in custody ,not knowing what is going on with my case. He never put me off or gave me false hope. He worked hard and fast, leaving no stone unturned.The most important piece for me was that he believed what I said.I trusted him from begining to end.He did an amazing job. I would recommend Ryan to anyone who is in need of an attorney without hesitation. I would not think twice about hiring Ryan, should I ever need an attorney again. I am innocent and he proved that. All of my charges were dropped. If you were to ask me about Ryan I would say,"He's definately one of the best in Portland."

Look no further...you have found the best attorney!

Posted by: sheila, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Scott

I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ryan is an outstanding lawyer. When I was charged with a serious, false charge, I knew I had to do what ever I needed to in order to have Ryan as my attorney (I had previously watched him in action on another case). He will fight for justice. He is a dedicated, passionate, brilliant, and compassionate lawyer.The accused needs the best attorney on their case, and you have found the best! My case was dismissed within two weeks of hiring Mr. Scott.