Kelly Donovan Jones’s Reviews

Kelly Donovan Jones

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The professional service of Mr. Kelly Jones

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To start with, there is nothing pleasant in a bankruptcy. If you do find yourself at the end of the rope and you are in dire need of help, you will find yourself looking for a good attorney; chances are you will pick one out of the bunch and you pray you made the right decision. That is what I did and through a strike o f luck I stumbled upon Mr. Jones services. From the moment I met the guy I had no second thoughts and I knew I made the best decision. To be more concise, I will tell you why I appreciated this guy so much. He is one of the very few (in fact none that I know) lawyers who answer a phone call in a decent time and manner. I got him personally on the phone right away or a tad later if he was busy at that time. Emails were responded promptly; I never had to ask, resend or bother him with a ton of emails to get to the point. The guy is professional, prompt and knows his job. I got an answer to every question or a come back if the answer was not in sight at the moment. There was no nonsense and this is a thing your wallet will appreciate. At the court date (improperly called a court) I had a chance to watch undisturbed 3 or 4 other similar lawyers. After that, I could not be more than happy to have him represent me. He was the only one (and this is no joke) who looked like a lawyer, who acted like one and dressed accordingly. In my opinion, if your lawyer looks worse than you do when he has to represent you, you have a problem...Do not hesitate using his services.

  2. Fresh Start

    Posted by Annalee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    The service, follow up and attention to detail we received from Mr. Jones was oustanding. He was efficient, friendly, courteous, and, above all, always helpful. The decision to file for bankruptcy was not an easy one. My financial situation was not getting any better and I needed to act fast since I also wanted to keep my new home. Kelly made us feel comfortable for each step we had to take. Preparing us for what was to come.

  3. Best Bankruptcy Attorney in town!

    Posted by Joanne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Kelly is not only an amazing attorney he is an amazing human being! Upon my first meeting with him he made me feel comfortable and at ease. He walked me through my options and then every step along the way. He was always quick to respond to any question I had via email or phone and accompanied me to "the" meeting.

    Kelly is extremely knowledgeable and works for the best interest of his client. He is also very patient and understanding of the challenges we are facing. His flat fee approach is reasonable and affordable and there are absolutely NO hidden fees.

    I highly recommend calling Kelly Jones if you are considering bankruptcy!

  4. A great lawyer you can depend on.

    Posted by Ana, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Kelly is truely one of the best lawyer you can find. He is very
    knowledgeable,trustworthy,responsive,and always kept me informed. Fileing Bankruptcy was a big deal to me and embarrasing . Being a single mom of 3 kids was hard. But then collection companies keep calling and letters kept coming thats why I research and consulted with a few lawyers. I decided to file with Kelly Jones. He made me understand how everything would be and he was not all about the money. Even though it took me over 2 years to finally get my BK discharged Kelly helped me through that. It took me that long because I had some issue with my personal life not because of Kelly. Overall, Kelly was not just my BK lawyer but i felt that he was like my friend. I would recommend Kelly Jones to everyone.
    - Thank You Kelly for all of your hard work and getting me through this Bankruptcy,

  5. Professional, practical step-by-step process for dealing with bankruptcy provided by Kelly D. Jones.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bankruptcy is a difficult and time-consuming ordeal. Kelly Donovan provides a thorough set
    of instructions to follow in order to gather all the necessary documentation for this process. He was available by phone, email and appointment. Kelly Donovan offered a flat fee for this service with no hidden or additional fees. His professional review and presence was very appreciated during the 341 court meeting. I would recommend his services to anyone considering bankruptcy.

  6. EXCELLENT CREDIT REPAIR ATTORNEY

    Posted by Crystal, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can not say enough good about Kelly in this posting. I have worked with several attorneys. However, none were as wonderful as Kelly. I was frightened to call an attorney, as I was afraid to get ripped off, but I am so glad I did. Kelly is organized, efficient, extremely competent, and has an excellent rapport with people. His communication skills, both written and verbal, are excellent. The attorney we were up against has a reputation of being harsh which is putting it mildly. Kelly was extremely professional and dealt with them promptly and efficiently. If you need help repairing your credit he is definitely the person to call. He helped me pay off a very old judgment and my credit is now clean. Kelly also went the extra mile and told me how to get the credit reporting agencies to change the reports on their end. I highly recommend Kelly!! He will get the job done for you!

  7. Professional integrity and confidence

    Posted by Garret, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot recommend Kelly Jones highly enough. He treated us with respect and attended to all of our concerns with confidence and timely responsiveness. A pleasure to work with!

  8. outstanding service!!!

    Posted by dana, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    what can i say about kelly jones?he is an awsome bankrupcy lawyer keeping me informed every step of the way.i can honestly say u couldnt be in better hands having him on your side.thanks so much...

  9. Just a regular guy

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    VERY willing to help. No question I had went unanswered - he was very responsive every time I needed something and responded in a timely manner. Most folks that would need his services are feeling behind the 8 ball already and neglect to search for the help they need. This man is VERY helpful and not in any way condescending. He is a really good person and a very good attorney.

  10. Does not fit all the lawyer jokes!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Kelly Jones.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first came to see Kelly I was scared because of my financial situation and because I have had bad experience with lawyer before. He made me feel very relaxed right away because he talked to me like a person and explained the law so that it I could understand. Other lawyers I have seen talked down to me and acted like they couldn't be bothered to explain anything. He let me know what was going on the whole time and always asked if I had questions. Thanks to him and the work that he did my situation is so much better and I am A LOT less stressed out! If you need a lawyer go to Kelly!

503-847-4329