Damien S Donnelly-Cole’s Reviews

Damien S Donnelly-Cole

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you are facing a DUI charge...

    Posted by Keith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I hired Damien 1-6 months ago.
    • Damien handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Damien is an honest, trustworthy attorney who I have felt comfortable with since our initial conversation a few months back. He has been very professional, understanding and has responded quickly to any and all of my questions and concerns. I recommend Damien if you find yourself in a bind.

  2. Excellent Legal Resource and Representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I use Damien as a legal consult to better understand my rights regarding medical marijuana in the state of Oregon. He is very knowledgeable and demonstrates exceptional skill conveying the laws to me in a way that is clear and helpful. In addition to his legal knowledge he is just a friendly person who I enjoy interacting with. I'd highly recommend Damien to anyone seeking legal consultation or representation.

  3. Best lawyer experience ever!

    Posted by Jade, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I hired Damien 1-6 months ago.
    • Damien handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Damien Donnelly-Cole is an excellent lawyer who went above and beyond his duties to ensure thorough communication and honest judgment when working with me on my case, plus his services are priced fairly! Even though I live out of the State of Oregon, Mr. Donnelly-Cole was prompt and upfront in relaying the details of my case and what I could expect next, and he clarified the legal process so that I could make informed choices on how to proceed. He conducted himself professionally and courteously, and I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. I highly recommend Mr. Donnelly-Cole’s legal services - he is a lawyer with integrity!

  4. An excellent working relationship for over a year

    Posted by P.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.

    I have worked with Damien for over a year in a professional capacity. He is kind, compassionate and very intelligent. I have watched him navigate complicated situations and still find solutions that best meet the needs of his clients. I have never had reason to question his integrity. I have no hesitation to give him my highest recommendation.

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Charlie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I hired Damien 6-12 months ago.

    I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Reynolds Defense Firm and Damien to other people. I found everyone at the firm to be very knowledgeable and responsive. I feel that Damien was able to get the best possible outcome for me. I am very appreciative of all the excellent work that was performed by Damien and folks at the Reynolds Defense Firm.

  6. Reynolds Defense Firm was more than helpful in many ways

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I hired Damien 6-12 months ago.
    • Damien handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Damien was attentive and helpful in all aspects throughout my time with him. He answered all the questions I had (which were many) so I understood the process moving forward and am confident he will be there to help in any other way during the next few months.

  7. the very best

    Posted by katie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I hired Damien 6-12 months ago.
    • Damien handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I could not have asked for a better lawyer! I was in a lot of trouble and when other lawyers told me I was SOL he told me all the things I could do to make it right! I did all those things and because of that my life is so much better now! I owe much of my sobriety to him. I walked out of court so happy. I would have given him a giant hug if I could! :) thank you Damien!

  8. Damien Donnelly-Cole - I am so glad I called !

    Posted by Dean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I hired Damien 6-12 months ago.
    • Damien handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring a lawyer to help me with my DUI was difficult. My arrest and subsequent court appearances were in Oregon, and I live in Washington. I couldn't meet and talk to anybody in person, so I relied mainly on reviews I'd read online when I chose to call the Reynolds Defense Firm I felt I had made the right choice from the time I made that initial call and throughout the entire process. Damien was assigned to my case and from day one I felt confident that he was working for me. I really mean that. The staff at the firm are very professional, but also friendly, supportive and encouraging. Damien's legal assistant, Paula, was up-to-date on the status of my case every time I called. I really believe that taking the time to call the firm, to see if they might be right for you, will answer any questions you might have. They are so Professional. They all listen Patiently. They Communicate. Appointments are kept. Damien travelled three hours for my court appearance, He coordinated my legal issues in Oregon with my Washington attorney. He told me what he would do, and he did it. He told me what he needed me to do, and I did it. I highly recommend calling Damien Donnelly-Cole for legal representation.

  9. Good Counsel for Good People

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I hired Damien 6-12 months ago.
    • Damien handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Damien and, his assistant Paula, provided most excellent legal service in a rather stressful situation. Communication was excellent. Legal jargon was explained patiently and thoroughly. Questions were responded to almost immediately. I do not plan on ever needing their legal service again, but I would most certainly recommend Damien to all my friends and family.

  10. Review for Damien S Donnelly-Cole

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Damien Donnelly-Cole.
    • I hired Damien 1-3 years ago.
    • Damien handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Damien was perfect for my daughter. He was very calm and quiet and professional in his dealings with her and she found this to be reassuring. Damien was careful to make sure both she and I understood what was going on and what was going to take place. Legal issues are very overwhelming and frightening when trying to navigate the system on your own. It was a huge relief once we hired Damien to take our daughters cases and the experience went very smoothly and quickly. We consider this to be money well spent.

Contact Damien S. Donnelly-Cole at Stumptown Legal for a Free Consultation

503-943-9659