Richard B Schneider’s Reviews

Richard B Schneider

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Rod, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Trusts matter.

    We met with Richard after an estate planning seminar. We quickly decided to update our trust.
    The trust is very thorough. Covered many things we had never given thought to.
    Richards co council Ben Rasche walked us throuh each page of the trust and made sure we understood all aspects. We have a peace of mind that things are taken care of correctly.
    Thanks so much !

  2. Integrity and Efficiency

    Posted by Maureen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    After attending a free seminar on estate planning, I proceeded to have Mr. Schneider write a revocable living trust for me along with other related documents. Unlike many other financial and legal professionals, there was no hard sell in the seminar or initial free one hour consultation. I was given concrete information relating to my own financial and estate issues and was then free to walk away or engage Mr. Schneider. After surveying other options and fee arrangements that were either more expensive or similar, I decided to work with Mr. Schneider. The entire process was straight forward, executed in a timely manner and all my questions were answered. I am very pleased with Mr. Schneider and his staff.

  3. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Don, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Thank you for your flexibility on meeting with us on Friday. This was especially helpful in meeting our family needs and accomplishing this important task.

  4. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Tammy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We were very satisfied with everything your law firm provided for us. We appreciate the complete Estate Planning package with one inclusive price. Thank you for assisting us in this very delicate but important matter.

  5. Excellent Service

    Posted by Romy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We were very satisfied with everything your law firm provided for us. We appreciate the complete Estate Planning package with one inclusive price. Thank you for assisting us in this very delicate but important matter.

  6. Excellent Service

    Posted by Mitch, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Trusts matter.

    Mr. Richard Schneider was extremely helpful with my special problem I have. He took extra steps to help me. Thank you.

  7. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Nancy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The opportunity to work with Richard Schneider was very timely. As our family faced a medical crisis, it was very clear that our outdated will was totally inadequate to deal with facing the debilitating diagnosis of my spouse. Richard and associates provided a sensitive response to our needs, covered every aspect of estate planning, and assured as of ongoing legal support as our need change. This investment was one of the best we’ve ever made and has provided peace of mind as we navigate the future.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by Lawrence, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard explained all aspects of estate planning in a way that was easy to understand, and assisted us that were able to make knowledgeable decisions. Richard provides ample time to ask questions, and is courteous and professional in preparing our will and estate planning. Richard guided us through the process without haste, and considered our wishes as his priority.

  9. Friendly and Complete Service

    Posted by Thomas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.

    We found Richard B Schneider and his staff to be extremely competent & easy to work with. The cost for their very professional services seemed very reasonable, given the time spent consulting and listening and the thorough preparation of our living trust documents.

  10. Living Trust update

    Posted by Frederick & Jeanette, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schneider.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are very pleased with the services of Richard Schneider and Ben
    Rasche in moving our Living Trust from the state of Virginia to Oregon
    and making all the necessary Oregon state requirements.
    Fred & Jeanette Budd