Shawn Nathan Menashe’s Reviews

Shawn Nathan Menashe

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experienced, Ethical and Empathetic

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shawn saw me through some very difficult times and always treated me like I was his only client. He was very professional and non-combative yet never backed down when it was important. He kept me informed and always checked in with me to make sure we were in agreement when making decisions and was understanding and non-judgmental of me. I highly recommend him!

  2. You want him on your side...

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce was one of the most difficult things I have ever been through in my life, and having Shawn there to represent me was the best choice I could have made. From his consummate professionalism to his calming manner, he was there for me every step of the way. Throughout the process, I always felt like I was being taken care of by him as well as by the other members of the firm, and I would most definitely recommend Shawn to anyone in need of an attorney. No question about it...you want him on your side.

  3. Unreserved Recommendation, Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn helped draft, negotiate, and execute a premarital agreement with my wife under an extremely short time frame and with great results for everyone. He directed the process in a conversation rather than a transaction. Shawn was a great partner in the process, and I recommend him unreservedly.

  4. Shawn & his firm are the best!!!

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shawn was amazing!!! I had a challenging divorce and they helped me get through it with dignity and grace. I was happy with the outcome and would highly recommend Shawn to anyone. His confidence and professionalism made me feel that I was in good hands. They have a wonderful reputation and even the judge spoke highly of Shawn and his firm. The great thing about Shawn is he is friendly and really cares about you and would do everything he could to make you happy. Shawn has passion for what he does and he has a great heart. Some attorneys are in for the money but I believe Shawn wants the best for you. I also worked with Mark Johnson and he was professional, highly educated and got the job done. I feel confident enough that any attorney at this firm would represent you well. They work as a team and will make it the most positive experience possible. Divorce is never easy but if you have awesome attorneys represent you it's worth every dollar. Life is short you need to be happy!!!

  5. An Excellent and Compassionate Attorney

    Posted by Steven, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Shawn took over my case from another attorney in the firm and has done a wonderful job. He listens carefully, offers sage, thoughtful advice, and is very hard-hitting and practical in his approach to family law. He won't sugarcoat and he won't tell you want you want to hear. You can count on Shawn for a practical assessment of the situation and straight talk about your options.

    If you have a difficult family law issue and need a tough-minded, dependable attorney to represent your interests, I would recommend Shawn without reservation.

  6. The lawyer you'd like to meet.

    Posted by Tom Mc, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Menashe is the best guy in town for a difficult family situation. He's personable, extremely smart, and has a stellar track record. He deserves every bit of his good reputation.

  7. Great help

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Going through divorce was tough, but Shawn was great. I'd recommend him to anyone needing help with this process. I had excellent support and guidance that helped make a difficult situation easier to navigate.

  8. Recommendation

    Posted by AM, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend the Law Office of Gevurtz Menashe Larson & Howe P.C. A friend recommended I meet with Shawn Menashe while undergoing a very unique and complicated divorce. I was extremely concerned about my sons’ welfare and needed an expert to advise me through what I knew was going to be a messy battle. The minute I met Shawn and his staff, I knew I was in good hands. I’m always impressed with Shawn’s knowledge of Oregon statutes and feel 100% confident he will continue to point me in the right direction. While I believe there is never a winner in divorce, I considered myself gold when awarded 100% legal and physical custody of my precious little boy! My son is my world and I know I made the best choice when I entrusted my divorce and custody proceedings to the Law Offices of Gevurtz Menashe Larson & Howe. Shawn is and will continue to be the first person I call if ever in need any legal advice pertaining to my child.

  9. Excellent Guidance

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Menashe.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first met Shawn, he wanted me to explain the vibe that was going on at home. He wasn't interested in the details of who gets what or how much for how long, what he wanted was a sense of how things were being handled at home. His tactic in doing so, steered me in the right direction to make rational decisions instead of hasty decisions due to frustration.

    The first meeting with Shawn set the tone and pace which in turn, made this whole divorce process go smoothly and quicker than I expected.

    I would highly recommend Shawn personally and also his firm for their professionalism and personal touches on difficult life changing events such as divorce.