Back to Thomas’s Profile

Client Review

Thomas has received 14 client reviews

Mr. Ifversen helped me.

Posted by: A.M., a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I came to see Mr. Ifversen after I got arrested with a large quantity of drugs in my car. I was looking at prison! When the DA charged me with a misdemeanor traffic offense and hadn't processed the felony charges yet, Mr. Ifversen knew exactly what to do. I plead to the misdemeanor, and the DA was not able to charge me with the serious offense. Mr. Ifversen kept me out of prison and because the judge likes him, I only got probation on my misdemeanor. I am so happy he is my lawyer. if you need a good lawyer get Mr. Ifversen

Tom genuinely had my best interest in mind.

Posted by: S.J.B., a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tom helped me out of a desperate situation. I was going through a very difficult time in my life, and I got a DUI and a bunch of other charges. Tom was very patient and helpful. I really felt like he was listening to me and he genuinely had my best interest in mind. He took my case to a judge in Portland when the Multnomah County district attorney's office wouldn't listen to our side. He was able to convince the DA that our offer was reasonable, and we got an outcome that enabled me to keep my job, and didn't ruin my life. I really owe everything to Tom! If you are looking to hire a great lawyer, hire Tom!

Tom Ifversen is an attorney with integrity.

Posted by: J.J.G., a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Tom Ifversen to represent me for a marajuana possession charge in March 2012. Being from Seattle, Washington, I didn't know an attorney in Portland. After an extensive search, I found Mr. Ifversen on a search on the internet and gave him a phone call and I am so glad that I did. Besides having a high degree of integrity and professionalism, he is one of those rare individuals with an exceptional blend of analytical and interpersonal skills. His competence and experience are amazing. On my court date I was nervous, Mr. Ifversen helped me feel more relaxed. He also returned my calls in a timely manner and demonstrated an extraordinary level of reassurance. I have absolutely no hesitation in advising you to hire Tom Ifversen as your attorney.

Tom Ifversen handled my case with patience and care.

Posted by: S, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Two years ago, I hired Mr. Ifversen and he handled my case with patience and with care. The results were better than I could have hoped. Tom Ifversen is a great attorney and you should give him a call if you need help with a criminal or a dui case. I am glad that I found him.

Tom Ifversen is a gifted lawyer.

Posted by: M.J., a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tom was very helpful and carefully explained the legal issues related to my case. I was frightened and horrified that I was in a difficult situation, but Tom was easy to talk to and he broke down the charges against me and the process ahead. I feel like he did an excellent job helping me and he really knows the law. He also appears to know every other lawyer (including judges and prosecutors) in the county. I believe that Tom helped through a difficult situation. I put my complete faith in Tom and his legal knowledge. I wholeheartedly recommend that you hire Tom. He is truly a gifted attorney.

An intelligent and fantastic attorney with many years of experience

Posted by: T.W., a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tom Ifversen manages his legal cases with dignity and intelligence. When I met Tom in his office in June of 2012, he was a kind and respectful listener as he learned about the details of my case. He was polite and helpful as he explained the options that I had, but he also never made any promises about the outcome. He stood on my side and was a powerful and thoughtful attorney who upheld my rights. Tom is excellent and if you are looking for a fantastic attorney with many years of experience, you will hire him.

Tom is extraordinary.

Posted by: Joe, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tom took care of my case and helped me get into diversion. He was helpful and knowledgeable. He is an extraordinary attorney and I am glad that I had him working on my case.

The jury acquitted me of all the charges and I was able to keep my job and my dignity. Mr. Ifversen did a great job for me!

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was arrested and charged with a number of crimes, and I was angry and upset at the way the police and the DA were treating me. The police had been way too aggressive with me, and it felt like they were trying to cover up for their mistakes by charging me with crimes. I hired Mr. Ifversen to help me, and he did an awesome job of getting as much information as possible out of the police. He advised me to take the case to trial, when several other attorneys had told me I should try to plea bargain. Mr. Ifversen even brought a police lieutenant in as a witness to testify about how badly the police had acted in my case. The jury acquitted me of all the charges, and I was able to keep my job and my dignity. Mr. Ifversen did a great job for me! I am so thankful for his help. I would recommend Mr. Ifversen to help. He truly is trustworthy, responsible, and knowledgeable.

Excellent and Professional

Posted by: R.J., a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Tom by another attorney I had worked with in the past. I had been charged with several crimes, and my career and my life were on the line. Tom took the time to explain everything to me, and was very good about making sure I understood what I was up against, and what my options were. He was very professional, and he enabled me to make good, informed decisions about how I was going to handle my case. He convinced me that my best option was to fight the charges, and not to cave in to what the District Attorney was trying to force me into. Because Tom had taken so much time to inform me of the law and the different possibilities, I was confident in my decision either way. I am so glad that I listened to Tom, because the judge granted a motion Tom had filed, and dismissed my entire case! My career was saved thanks to Tom, and I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing a good lawyer! R.J.S

Tom Ifversen is a truly amazing attorney. We went to trial and my son was aquitted of all criminal charges.

Posted by: S.J., a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Ifversen

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tom Ifversen is a truly amazing attorney. When my son was arrested, I met with many attorneys before selecting Tom. He is an honest and hardworking attorney and we were lucky to have him. He helped us through the process with the courts and spent a significant amount of time working on my son's case. We went to trial and my son was aquitted of all the charges. I am thankful that Tom was on our side to support us during a difficult time.