Jeremiah Vail Ross’s Reviews

Jeremiah Vail Ross

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Swift Resolution

    Posted by Ben, a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Defective / Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a very impressive first experience with a attorney. The process went smoothly, and had a successful outcome. Mr. Ross was reassuring and confident from the first phone call to the last handshake. He is a professional negotiator, someone you want on your side of the table. I will recommend him to friends and family, and have an ally for future problems that may arise.

  2. I would recommend him.

    Posted by Braden, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was a pedestrian hit by a car in a crosswalk. The drivers' insurance company offered me what I thought was an unfair settlement. With Jeremiah's help, I received what I think is a fair settlement. He kept me informed, and offered advice, but made it clear that decisions were up to me as far as how to proceed.

  3. Consumer Rights /Fraudulant Used Car Dealers/Lemon Laws

    Posted by JEREMY & KYLIE, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Jeremiah was great. He kept me well informed so I could make the correct decisions. I was treated unfairly by a used car Company who sold me a car with a defective engine. Jeremiah explained to me the laws that protected the consumer. He explained each step that had to happen to get to our end result. He worked very fast on getting me the end result, that was of coarse getting my cash back that I spent on a car that was faulty and that was presented as a wonderful car . The work that Jeremiah did for me was above and beyond. Thanks Jeremiah. I will recommend Jeremiah to everyone I know !!

  4. Excellent legal assistance for Veterans!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Military Law matter.

    Jeremiah exceeded all my expectations! He successfully assisted in a discharge upgrade with the Naval Review Board.

  5. So Thankful to Have Met Jeremiah Ross!!!

    Posted by a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Internet matter.

    Jeremiah represented me in a difficult case, where I was being sued for defamation by my former dentist for a Yelp review I had posted. I was scared - the dentist was suing for $300,000. In the end Jeremiah was not only honest, up front and careful to explain the details of the case, but won the case handily - even setting legal precedent in the state of Oregon for internet defamation litigation. It was, after all, the first case of its kind in the State of Oregon. I would recommend Jeremiah to anyone and can't thank him enough for his professionalism and support during that trying time.

  6. Justice At Its Finest

    Posted by Ashley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Ross by another lawyer, since this was my first time actually fighting back and not being taken advantage of I didn't no what to expect. From our first conversation I knew Mr. Ross was the guy for the job and I could trust my best interest to be first with my case in his hands !

    With out going into to much detail I recently sued a used car dealership after being sold a car which had many hidden problems. I thought I was screwed out my money but insisted on putting up a fight, but needed someone with a strong will such as mine and with the proper knowledge of the Oregon laws.

    He kept me updated with every detail of the case and constantly asking what I was comfortable with instead of assuming which I admire him for.

    All around this man is a great guy a welcoming personality with brains & a powerful punch behind his fight! If ever I face a situation that required an lawyer again with out a doubt I will be a returning client !!!

  7. Settlement

    Posted by Robert, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeremiah Ross is very professional. He kept me well informed and promptly, handled all paperwork and telephone calls. Provided excellent advice and as a result I had good results (resolution) of my dispute.

  8. Extremely satisfied.

    Posted by Matt, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremiah handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeremiah was beyond excellent in his work that he did for me. He helped me recover all my losses and at every step of the process kept me informed and clearly explained all my options. And most importantly, perhaps, at every key step he reminded me that I was in charge; the decisions were mine to make.

  9. Case Dismissed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremiah Ross.
    • I hired Jeremiah 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jeremiah was a pleasure to work with! He was professional and knowledgeable, and I greatly appreciated the fact that he kept me informed with everything that was happening in regards to my case. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family!

503-224-1658