Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 10 client reviews

Excellent Lawer!

Posted by: Jason, a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bean

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

David is an excellent attorney who I had the honor to work with through my recent divorce. David kept things professional and he thoroughly explained things which helped a lot while working through this difficult process. I also have a great deal of respect for David's candor when it came to different things. I always felt like I was in good hands and I trusted David unequivocally.

Excellent lawyer and good guy to work with

Posted by: Chris, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bean

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

David helped keep my divorce process streamlined and efficient, and he is a friendly and easy to work with which helps during a painful legal process. I would recommend him to anyone wanting a knowledgeable and trustworthy advocate in your corner.

Excellent

Posted by: john, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bean

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

An excellent lawyer. Smart and ethical. Prompt and efficient. Very skilled at trial litigation. I had an excellent experience with David and all of the staff at Wyse-Kadish. Divorce/custody mediation and litigation are dreadful experiences. However, you’ll be in good hands with Wyse-Kadish and David in particular. I highly recommend.

expert at running up the bill

Posted by: a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend David Bean

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Bean was good with the basics of our case (modification of parenting plan). However, the background of our case was complex and Mr. Bean was inexperienced in these complexities. This produced anxiety for our family and a huge bill one month. He and his firm did "research" and produced a summary document, costing us thousands of dollars. None of this produced anything of value for us and none of it was relevant to the SINGLE legal issue at hand. The summary document provided information already available to the Judge as well. He also billed us for 10 hours of prep time for a single 2-3 hour trial that had one SINGLE issue, which had already brought to the court in ex parte. This prep time did not include emails and setting up witness testimony. He and his firm were more expert at running up our bill than dealing with an incompetent respondent representing himself ex parte. His firm charges were thousands of dollars in excess of the results produced in our view. When challenged, he consulted his senior partner. They did waive the last bill (about 1000 dollars, though almost half of that bill were for services provided after we "fired" him). He did issue us a $250 refund as well. Hardly compensating, though. My wife and I have hired a new lawyer and have moved on. Our new lawyer has been much more effective and, though costly, at least his time has been spent productively.
  1. David I Bean

    David I Bean

    LawyerComment:

    Family law issues are often very unsettling. While it is not uncommon for litigants to be frustrated with the process, the opposing party, opposing counsel, and their own lawyer, we at Wyse Kadish welcome ongoing feedback and do our best to adjust to meet our clients' needs.

    Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

Cannot say enough about David

Posted by: Seth, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bean

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

David just helped me through a very long and drawn out divorce. He spent the last 18 months fighting for my rights against a very unreasonable woman. David was extremely professional and attentive while having my best interests at heart. When we finally went to court David was incredible and very skilled. I am glad a good friend recommended him and couldn't be happier. While the divorce was very trying David kept my spirits up and added just enough humor to keep me smiling. As my title states I could go on forever about my experience with David.

Support modification client

Posted by: rickgelt, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend David Bean

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found David straight forward and to the point. My matter was handled quickly and to my complete satisfaction. I recommend David (and his staff) without reservation. As an engineer, it was refreshing to have a "just the facts" discussion regarding my case. The cost estimate was dead-on and without overage.

alimony

Posted by: will, a Alimony client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bean

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

smart, effective and timely handling of my alimonly reduction case

Paradis

Posted by: Phil, a Child Support client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bean

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Bean is well educated in family law and kept me well informed at all stages of my case. Mr. Bean gave me choices to consider and kept me involved. I would definitely recommend Mr. Bean should you need any legal support.

Friendly, Competent, Results Oriented

Posted by: Tom, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bean

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Working with David was a very good experience. He exhibited a personal care for me and my situation that I was not expecting but was pleased to receive. I could always tell that he was going the extra mile for me. When the rubber hit the road and it was time to negotiate I found both his approach and effectiveness to be outstanding. He helped me decide where I might be able to stand firm and where best to compromise. He did a great job of balancing the financial consequences I faced if we ended up in court versus the impact of a unfavorable settlement. In a what was a bad situation, David helped me find the best option for that point in time. As an individual who has worked with attorneys in both personal and business situations, David and his colleagues at Wyse Kadish were outstanding. He receives my highest recommendation.

Well done, easy to work with

Posted by: Matthew, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bean

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

David made me feel comfortable and at ease right away which help us get threw the case quickly. He was especially helpful in the negotiation and mediation processes. I'm very happy with my judgment.