Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 6 client reviews

Pendleton Oregon Case

Posted by: Eric, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Oberdorfer

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We found Richard to be a very nice and pleasant person to work with. The case was complicated, long and arduous. For the entire duration he was very persistent in paying attention to detail and in keeping us immediately informed with developments and progress. Richard demonstrated an excellent ability to develop and implement a definite plan, but remained flexible to move in another direction as it became necessary (which it did on more than one occasion during the course of the case). Richard's efforts led to an acquittal. Richard's fee and terms were communicated clearly in the beginning and there were no changes despite the length of the case. I would recommend Richard.

The Best Traffic citation Attorney. This Firm will work with all Courts and Countys in Oregon,and do a Great Job. Thanks Emily.

Posted by: Steve, a Speeding Ticket client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Oberdorfer

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I found this Firm on the Net and had good Reviews, so i called them when i received 2-traffic citations,and felt they were wrongfully given to me,and i was not guilty.they explained to me on the phone about their fees,and what they will do for you.I decided to go to their Firm to pay them,and i must say a very 1st class Firm,and office,i was happy to pay them their fees.after i did this,Emily took my case on,Made calls,got all court Doc's, and Police notes,after her research,and time she was able to work things out to my Advantage. And I was Very Happy with Her,and Her Firm,and i would recommended this Law Firm to Anyone. I got not only great service, I got Good Results.Well worth the fees.Again Thank-You Emily,and your Firm.

Process Made Smoother

Posted by: Elizabeth, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Oberdorfer

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

In reflecting on this rough year after the DUI and Diversion program, I would highly recommend Rich Oberdorfer! He (and Rob) were understanding, compassionate, knowledgeable and ON IT every time! With me being in Nashville, TN, I was afraid it'd be harder to communicate. Not at all. Every time I needed them for advice or information, they were quick to respond. And snags in the process were handled efficiently and smoothly! Plus they didn't nickel and dime me. Thanks so much to Oberdorfer Law Firm. I would highly recommend!

Richard Oberdorder review - Sept 2013

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Oberdorfer

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Richard Oberdorfer provides excellent legal support and expertise knowledge in criminal defense matters. Richard made what was an extremely stressful situation very smooth and painless. He has always been nothing but professional, sensitive to the situation, and available when I needed him, not to mention going above and beyond what was necessary (he drove me to the DMV following a suspended license issue). I would highly recommend his legal services in the future to friends/family, should the need arise for representation. Thanks again, Richard!

Portland's Top Attorney For Traffic Offenses

Posted by: John, a Speeding Ticket client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Oberdorfer

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

#1 attorney in Portland to help with traffic related citations. Fast, honest, and fair - everything you would want in legal assistance. Mr Oberdorfer has helped me with two wrongful citation cases.

A superb, intelligent and reliable attorney and legal advocate

Posted by: Miguel, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Oberdorfer

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Back when I was in college, Volvo automobiles had a reputation for quality and safety that was unmatched. They were reliable, over-engineered, they handled well and if you ever found yourself in a tricky or dangerous driving situation or condition, you had an extra degree of security if you were in a Volvo. These days, Mercedes has a similar reputation for being an excellent and safe vehicle; but Volvos have the advantage that they give you quality…for a much more affordable price. The automotive metaphor holds true for the legal profession as well I think: if you find yourself in a tricky or dangerous legal situation, you are lucky if you have an intelligent and experienced lawyer on your side. Rich Oberdorfer is that kind of lawyer and advocate: a consummately intelligent man who knows the law inside an out, and even better, who understands the complexities and nuances of Oregon’s daunting legal system. Recently, my son, a responsible young man, found himself facing DUII charges after being arrested by an overly aggressive law officer, in spite of the fact that a subsequent breathalyzer test established that his blood alcohol level was well under the proscribed limits. But because of the complexity of our legal system, he nonetheless found himself in a difficult position. We were lucky enough to secure Rich’s services to represent him. Rich doesn’t pull punches – he gave us a thorough and thoughtful explanation and analysis and then recommended a course of action which ultimately proved successful. It was a stressful and trying time for us and our family, but Richard’s clarity, articulateness, and quick and thoughtful actions ensured a good outcome. I have no hesitations whatsoever in recommending Rich Oberdorfer’s professional services – especially if the situation or case involves a potetnial DUII charges. He’s someone we relied on and he delivered beyond our best expectations.