Back to Peter’s Profile

Client Review

Peter has received 32 client reviews

Theft 2 representation

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I found Pete to be very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, kind and felt that he would give me the best representation that I deserve and expect. When I was looking for a attorney, Pete was the first one to actively try to help me, do to the short time element I had to work with, when I was contacting attorney's for representation. I very much appreciated this, as I'd never been in this situation before and didn't know what to do. Pete was very kind and led me through all the steps that we would have to go through. Pete made it as easy on me as possible as I lived out of Town. I would whole heartidly recommend Pete to anyone and will If a friend every needs a attorney in Portland, Oregon.

Made me feel as good as possible about an unfortunate situation.

Posted by: Eric, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.

Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He handled everything well. I went into a second DUI and had many concerns...Pete was great with not only helping me understand everything, but being willing to fight for me. I hope I never have to call him again, but if I do, I won't go elsewhere.

Professional and Attentive

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

No one likes to get wrapped up any any kind of legal trouble. It can feel degrading and frankly can be a bit scary. Pete did a great job of making an uncomfortable situation be as painless as possible. He made sure I completely understood my situation and rights. Pete presented me with all my options and was willing to go the extra mile and support my decisions. He gave me his absolute attention during court appearances. While other people were deciding what they were going to do in the hallway before entering court room, we had a precise plan of action which was always delivered with the upmost sense of professionalism. I would highly recommend Pete to anyone in need of his services.

Extraordinary

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Pete is an amazing man who was there for me in a cinch. I was arrested and required to be in court seven hours after being released. Pete answered the phone at 6:30am and promised to be there for me in court. He made things simple and easy, and then took me back to his office and eased some of my worries. Although I'm not sure whether or not I'll retain him at this point, he is an amazing, amazing man and I owe him so much. Please consider making him your lawyer! You won't be sorry.

Amazing

Posted by: a Business client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Business matter.

No one wants to need lawyer, I certainly was no exception. Having Mr. Castleberry represent me made an experience that could have been detrimental for life, one that we got through together. Peter leveled with me and his advice was sincere and accurate. He made this easy and the best outcome possible. I would reccomend him to anyone.

Great lawyer

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Before now I had never needed a lawyer and didn't really know what to expect from one or how to pic one. Now that I'm through this ordeal I can say that Pete is an outstanding attorney who went out of his way to get what I needed out of the case. I liked how he kept me informed on what was going on and the route I should take he definitely had my best interest in mind. I really like that now that court is over any problems I have I can call him and he is still willing to help all the way out to setting a date for a request for early termination of probation. I would recommend Pete Castleberry to anyone outstanding lawyer who will help you through the entire process and get the most favorable outcome possible.

Representation from Pete Castleberry

Posted by: Kimberly, a State & Local Law client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

I used Mr. Castleberry to file a firearms restoration petition in Oregon. I was referred to him by a top Oregon law enforcement official in Oregon. Mr. Castleberry had never handled a request quite like mine. But his ability to adapt and learn the specifics of my situation was invaluable. In the end my objective was achieved. The price was fair and I felt he was always personally in touch with me in our professional relationship. and would highly recommend him

Menacing (Misdemeanor) in Oregon

Posted by: a Mediation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Mediation matter.

I was charged with menacing because of a confrontation I had with a cyclist (non-physical) who was threatening me. I threatened him back by pulling out a knife that I kept in my car for precisely such incidents. He called the cops and it was his word vs. mine. Because I had brandished the knife I was charged and he was not. After I was processed, the next day I called Mr Castleberry. He was very professional and well-informed on case law for menacing in Oregon for first time offenders like myself. he laid out how he thought the process would go. Basically, I would probably have to settle with the victim for a agreed-upon amount of money and the charges would likely be dismissed without a trial. After the settlement was completed, that is exactly what happened and I was very satisfied with the result. I am now working with him to get my records sealed and expunged. This was a very agonizing process for me as I had never been arrested or charged with anything before this. Mr. Castleberry and his partner Emily Elison made this process a LOT easier by being very reassuring and informative about what needed to happen and when. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone facing a menacing charge or other criminal charges.

Best Lawyer I Have Ever Worked With

Posted by: David, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have worked with many different lawyers in my day and I have to say Pete stands out as the best. He went WAY above and beyond for me, was very responsive and most importantly resolved my issue painlessly. This guy is worth his weight in gold. If you are in need of a lawyer in his practice areas HIRE THIS GUY, HE IS THE BEST.

Pete Castleberry Endorsement

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Castleberry

Pete handled my case with utmost care and professionalism. From my initial retaining of him, he was diligently on the case and maintained constant contact throughout. He explained every word of legalese in all documents and told me exactly what to expect at my court hearings so that there would be no curve balls. Above all, Pete is compassionate and listened to everything I had to say; he was reassuring while being realistic. While I hope I don't have to be in a situation to recommend Pete's legal services, I would do so readily. He is a thorough, communicative and caring attorney.