Peter B Castleberry’s Reviews

Peter B Castleberry

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Attentive

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    No one likes to get wrapped up any any kind of legal trouble. It can feel degrading and frankly can be a bit scary. Pete did a great job of making an uncomfortable situation be as painless as possible. He made sure I completely understood my situation and rights. Pete presented me with all my options and was willing to go the extra mile and support my decisions. He gave me his absolute attention during court appearances. While other people were deciding what they were going to do in the hallway before entering court room, we had a precise plan of action which was always delivered with the upmost sense of professionalism. I would highly recommend Pete to anyone in need of his services.

  2. Extraordinary

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Pete is an amazing man who was there for me in a cinch. I was arrested and required to be in court seven hours after being released. Pete answered the phone at 6:30am and promised to be there for me in court. He made things simple and easy, and then took me back to his office and eased some of my worries. Although I'm not sure whether or not I'll retain him at this point, he is an amazing, amazing man and I owe him so much. Please consider making him your lawyer! You won't be sorry.

  3. Amazing

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Business matter.

    No one wants to need lawyer, I certainly was no exception. Having Mr. Castleberry represent me made an experience that could have been detrimental for life, one that we got through together. Peter leveled with me and his advice was sincere and accurate. He made this easy and the best outcome possible. I would reccomend him to anyone.

  4. Great lawyer

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Before now I had never needed a lawyer and didn't really know what to expect from one or how to pic one. Now that I'm through this ordeal I can say that Pete is an outstanding attorney who went out of his way to get what I needed out of the case. I liked how he kept me informed on what was going on and the route I should take he definitely had my best interest in mind. I really like that now that court is over any problems I have I can call him and he is still willing to help all the way out to setting a date for a request for early termination of probation. I would recommend Pete Castleberry to anyone outstanding lawyer who will help you through the entire process and get the most favorable outcome possible.

  5. Representation from Pete Castleberry

    Posted by Kimberly, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    I used Mr. Castleberry to file a firearms restoration petition in Oregon. I was referred to him by a top Oregon law enforcement official in Oregon. Mr. Castleberry had never handled a request quite like mine. But his ability to adapt and learn the specifics of my situation was invaluable. In the end my objective was achieved. The price was fair and I felt he was always personally in touch with me in our professional relationship. and would highly recommend him

  6. Menacing (Misdemeanor) in Oregon

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Mediation matter.

    I was charged with menacing because of a confrontation I had with a cyclist (non-physical) who was threatening me. I threatened him back by pulling out a knife that I kept in my car for precisely such incidents. He called the cops and it was his word vs. mine. Because I had brandished the knife I was charged and he was not. After I was processed, the next day I called Mr Castleberry. He was very professional and well-informed on case law for menacing in Oregon for first time offenders like myself. he laid out how he thought the process would go.

    Basically, I would probably have to settle with the victim for a agreed-upon amount of money and the charges would likely be dismissed without a trial. After the settlement was completed, that is exactly what happened and I was very satisfied with the result. I am now working with him to get my records sealed and expunged.

    This was a very agonizing process for me as I had never been arrested or charged with anything before this. Mr. Castleberry and his partner Emily Elison made this process a LOT easier by being very reassuring and informative about what needed to happen and when. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone facing a menacing charge or other criminal charges.

  7. Best Lawyer I Have Ever Worked With

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I have worked with many different lawyers in my day and I have to say Pete stands out as the best. He went WAY above and beyond for me, was very responsive and most importantly resolved my issue painlessly. This guy is worth his weight in gold. If you are in need of a lawyer in his practice areas HIRE THIS GUY, HE IS THE BEST.

  8. Pete Castleberry Endorsement

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.

    Pete handled my case with utmost care and professionalism. From my initial retaining of him, he was diligently on the case and maintained constant contact throughout. He explained every word of legalese in all documents and told me exactly what to expect at my court hearings so that there would be no curve balls. Above all, Pete is compassionate and listened to everything I had to say; he was reassuring while being realistic.
    While I hope I don't have to be in a situation to recommend Pete's legal services, I would do so readily. He is a thorough, communicative and caring attorney.

  9. Very Glad I Chose Peter

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter helped me through my first (and hopefully last) experience with the Justice System. I was arrested on DUI, and had absolutely no idea what to do next. Peter made sure I was thoroughly prepared for each step in the court process, and made me feel comfortable enough to ask all of the questions I had along the way. He was on-time for every appointment and every court date, more than I can say for anyone I know that's ever had a court-appointed attorney. Peter was very worth the investment, and will be my first call if I ever find myself in a similar situation.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Castleberry.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Better than any court appointed attorney. He set me up for success, and helped any way possible. I retained him a month or so into the trial process, and it made a huge difference. He helped me get into treatment, and made a huge difference in the outcome of the sentence. He kept me out of trouble, during the ordeal, as well as in any future incidences with just a little advice.
    Amazing results to say the least. I was looking at 4 felonies and several misdemeanors. I emerged with probation, treatment, and none of the felonies are going to be on my record. Definitely worth having in your arsenal in any case.