Michael Robert Levine’s Reviews

Michael Robert Levine

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Applegate Cannabis Land Forfeiture

    Posted by Day, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Levine handled my case most professionally. He was very knowledgeable with the law and keep the Feds from seizing my land. Michael convinced the Feds that I was not involved with the Medical Cannabis grow operation. He kept me well informed through the ordeal so I could focus on my daily farming schedule.

  2. MICHAEL R. LEVINE EQUATES TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE OF SKILLFULL REPRESENTATION

    Posted by Debra, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There is no doubt that if you are ever in need of an Attorney to battle for your rights and work diligently on behalf of your interests, Mr. Levine is definitely the Lawyer to have on your side. I am not aware of any Lawyer who is as passionate, loyal, dedicated, experienced, knowledgeable, determined and over and above intelligent as Mr. Michael Levine. Michael was my Legal Counsel in a Federal Criminal matter a while back and I will always be grateful for his aggression, the hard work, the determination, the obstacles he jumped and the extended amount of time he put into my case. Fortunately for me, the outcome was a positive one and it was solely due to the fact that Michael truly went to bat for me by doing everything he could possibly do to assist me in every possible way during the most difficult time of my life. The best part about it is that I truly believe in my heart that he is extremely compassionate towards his clients and towards his work as well. Michael Levine is that someone you need by your side to help you because he will never let you down no matter what. Michael Levine is a fighter and will never quit until he wins and I say this with true conviction as I am an individual who is strictly living proof of this. With that being said, I am honored and privileged to know him let alone having had the opportunity of Mr.Levine as a representative and more importantly because he is completely on another level when it comes to a human being as he genuinely cares for his clients and I know this from our past experience. Thank you Mr. Levine, for being an inspiration in my life and I am certain that the people you will help in the future will feel exactly how I do and you will be a positive influence in their lives as well. You are a WINNER in every aspect of your life.

  3. Excellent Attorney and Lifesaving Legal Guide

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Levine helped me reach a dramatically reduced federal sentence with house arrest and 5 years of probation. After sentencing he stayed in touch checking on my progress. After I had demonstrated reasonable positive progress he helped me to receive an early termination from probation. With Mr. Levine's knowledge, expertise, and dedication I was able to overcome what once seemed like the most hopeless situation I had ever faced. I highly recommend Michael Levine. He will never give up fighting for your interests. The best attorney I have ever known!

  4. Your Best Advocate

    Posted by Brad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Michael Levine recently represented me on a Post Convcition Relief ("PCR") matter about two months ago. He has been fighting to overturn my criminal conviction that was based on a false accusation which was immediately turned into a wrongful conviction by the state. He did an outstanding job. I have learned the hard way (14 years and counting of my life) that when the false accusation comes, that is the time to hire the best advocate possible. He has helped me overturn a PCR decision, and is fighting to overcome another. Sometimes, there are many battles in the war and you need someone who is seasoned, experienced, and dedicated to guide you. I trust Mr. Levine's skill and knowledge. He has an incredible legal mind, and he takes my case very seriously. He treats me with decency and dignity, while the state continues to belittle and disrepect me. He stands for what is right, and his arguments are based on the results that law was intended to achieve--nothing less, nothing more. Fairness. Most people know that our system does not always follow the law and almost always twists the facts. Michael Levine fights hard to ensure that our system does function properly--and few attorneys have the passion to serve the ends of justice as Mr. Levine and his partner, Mr. Matthew McHenry. Thanks so much, Mr. Levine and Mr. McHenry. I am beyond grateful for your hard work and help in getting me through a very, very difficult journey in this life.

  5. THE BEST IN THE WEST

    Posted by Craig, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Appeals matter.

    Michael R. Levine : He is a godsent person with A heart of gold an a legal mind the same way,that is a ten star rating in my book ;IF you need an attorney LOOK no further.He will not fail you nor leave you with O-Well we gave it our best like my last three did! Even returns a call back latest night after most have gone to bed, but you have to tell him.IT took him four years for me ; BUT the courts was the hold- up not this man! One can't say enough. If it aloud, I would let you have my Phone Number my name will do Craig Michael,if that ask you please give it to them thank you

  6. HIGHEST CALIBER ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Michael Levine is one of the most respected and trusted attorneys in the area of criminal defense. He has extensive experience in criminal law, and he uses it for his client's benefit and success. Mr. Levine currently represents me and has done an incredible job. He has a sense of justice that only a few attorneys seem to possess. His legal mind is razor sharp, and he can quickly assess your situation and what you need to do. When you are facing criminal charges, it destroys you and your family's life almost immediately. He understands. He cares. Mr. Levine is the best lawyer you could hire if you are being charged with a crime or challenging your conviction on appeal/post conviction relief.

  7. Michael is the Best! A rare talent!

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Levine is an elite lawyer an the best I have ever had. He was recommended to me personally by
    internationally recognized an pre eminent criminal defense lawyers 'Allan Ellis' who is a good friend of Michael Levine. But Michael Is way less expensive and easily just as good or in my opinion better.
    I can assure you in unequivocal terms your going to get the best deal possible at sentencing or in plea deal or whatever your situation is if you choose to work with Michael. Ive personally seen him work with local prosecutors and federal judges and he is highly respected by them on a personal level and that served to only help me in my case and will in yours as well. The other important thing to know about him is he is a man with a lot of integrity and a big heart and you will get a sense of that just by talking to him. He truly cares a good guy! In my case one of the great things he did was he gave a captivating speech at sentencing that saved me from a lot of time!

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Levine was a wonderful attorney for me. He was compassionate, professional and most of all, knowledgable about every aspect of my case. He was able to explain what was going to happen, when it would happen and always kept me up to date on the case. He was able to help me at a very difficult and humilliating time in my life.

  9. PORTLAND'S BEST!

    Posted by Brad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Levine has extensive experience working to attack criminal convictions. I was falsely accused of a crime several years ago and then wrongfully convicted. Though innocent, I have been fighting hard for the last decade to overturn a conviction unjustly obtained. Michael Levine has been fighting hard for me to obtain true justice; and, along with his highly-skilled partner, Matthew McHenry, I obtained my first win in the court system. His background and experience are noteworthy, but it is his desire to strive in order to get the best results for his clients that stands out most. He knows, and understands, not only the law and legal system, but the position that his clients are in-----and the importance of providing the most effective representation.

    If you need to retain an attorney for a criminal law matter, you have several choices, but if you want to want to get the best, then you truly only have one. Go see Michael Levine and Matthew McHenry.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Levine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Levine helped me every step of the way, and ultimately got me the best possible decision I could possibly have gotten. He worked diligently from the beginning, gave me honest advice, was very knowledgeable of every facet of the law, and what to expect in the case. I would recommend him as well as everyone in his small firm.