Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 5 client reviews

Audit by Employment department.

Posted by: Chris, a Tax client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oberholtzer

James handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

James was very helpful, answered my questions and pointed me towards someone that could help me for less.

Professional, Courtesy and Incredibly Informative

Posted by: Craig, a Tax client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oberholtzer

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Tax matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We needed the use of his free consultation for legal advice. Knowing that we probably wouldn't need to retain a lawyer, James Oberholtzer was still professional, courtesy and incredibly informative; to the point that he actually helped with our issue in order for us to move forward in the correct manner. Would highly recommend him for any tax issues you may have!

Excellent experience

Posted by: Jose, a Tax client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend James Oberholtzer

James handled my Tax matter.

I called up the office of Mr Oberholdtzer to discuss my tax audit and to request his services, once he heard that my case was a straight forward case he recommended to do it on my own and save the attorney fees. Even then he took the time to explain to me what I should be doing. Overall a great experience.

Caring, Patient, Ethical, Knowledgeable and Experienced Probate Attorney

Posted by: Margie, a Probate client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oberholtzer

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After I was appointed as personal representative of my sister's estate, James and I worked very hard together to carry out the terms of the will. The will was difficult to interpret and their were many obstacles to overcome. James was right there helping me deal with each obstacle for a positive outcome. His mentoring was caring, professional and informative. He encouraged me to do much of the "leg work" myself, thus saving time and money. In addition to being an excellent attorney, I now consider him a good Friend.

Compassionate, professional, knowledgeable, and patient

Posted by: a Estate Planning client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oberholtzer

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

James went above and beyond in making sure I understood the situation I was in. He offered several options--all clearly explained and very thorough. He knows the law, yet was able to converse with me in terms I was able to comprehend.