Ian H Wallace’s Reviews

Ian H Wallace

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. None better!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian 6-12 months ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    If you are searching for a bankruptcy attorney, look no further. Ian's knowledge and professionalism cannot be compared to any others, he is in a class by himself. Detail oriented and easy to talk to, he prepares your case and you for what can be a most stressful ordeal. Ian took us through 13 and knew enough about our case to move it into 7 when the laws changed, which is where we wanted to be to begin with. You will not find a better attorney, period!

  2. Success and Relief

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Ian helped me at a time where I had no where to turn. I had lost my job in 2008, and scraped along with various jobs. Eventually I used up all my savings, borrowed from 401k, and was over my head in bills. He was referred by another attorney, so I felt confident. He was on top of everything so I didn't have to stress about the details. And long after my case was over, he has answered various questions and provided documents in a very timely manner. I definitely would recommend Ian to take care of any bankruptcy issues someone has. I was so impressed, that I chose to work in the bankruptcy department of a very successful law firm down town. I owe the experience, as well as one could hope for going through bankruptcy, to Ian's expertise

  3. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    All attorneys should be as great as Ian. He is knowledgeable, responds quickly to questions, and is very easy to talk to. He assisted me a few years ago work through the difficulties of bankruptcy, and recently was kind enough to spend some time on the phone with me answering questions about home foreclosure. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

  4. Very Impressed

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I am a single mother who had to file bankruptcy and was very apprehensive about having to go through this difficult ordeal. Mr. Wallace was very informative and helpful throughout the entire process. He responded to every question promptly and quickly. I highly recommend this lawyer.

  5. Very responsive and professional.

    Posted by Liz, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During the initial appointment Ian was able to quickly and clearly describe the process to me. I needed to file as soon as possible and he filed the following week (accommodating my schedule) and has been very responsive to my questions along the way.

  6. If you need to file bankruptcy, your first step should be consulting Ian Wallace

    Posted by Matthew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Entering the process of a bankruptcy can be a very overwhelming experience, it was for me. I had many concerns and fears that only an attorney could address. Ian Wallace put everything into perspective and explained things that put my wife and me at ease. Ian came highly recomended and for good reason, he is very proffesional while also being very approachable. He makes sense of a lot confusing aspects of the laws pertaining to bankruptcy and always promptly responded to any issues that arose. Ian Wallace took very good care of my family and made sure that our bankruptcy went smoothly, both in and out of the courtroom. If you ever find yourself needing a bankruptcy attorney, Ian Wallace is the man for the job.

  7. Honest and hardworking

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ian is a hardworking guy in a field thats full of attourneys who will promise you the moon just to get your money. Ian went the extra mile for me and overall did a great job.

  8. fantastic experience!

    Posted by steve, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ian made what i thought was going to be a challenging event a really simple, quiet formality. he explained everything clearly and was there for any and all questions i had, even via email. he also kept me posted of the few things i needed to do or prepare and reminded of tasks as they approached via email, which is my preferred method of communication. my bankruptcy was super smooth and drama free, with no harassment to me or my family and friends by my creditors. he was also more affordable than i assumed, based on what i had read online, being an independent contractor an all. i can't recommend Ian strongly enough. even if you're unsure right now go talk to him about your options, you'll probably be surprised. i wish i had done this a year earlier than i had!

  9. Ian with our bankruptcy!

    Posted by Alicia and Jason, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were very thankful for Ian and all the support he gave us thru this hard time in our life. He was very good about helping us be informed with all the information we needed to make our descision. Even to this day he helps us with little questions we have after the fact with our bankruptcy. We would recommend him to anyone who would need help in this area. Thank you Ian!

  10. Mr. and Mrs. Streett

    Posted by Josh and Ruth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Wallace.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We would totally recommend Mr. Wallace! He was very easy to get a hold of, easy to make appointments with, and answered all of our questions. We felt very secure having him as our lawyer! He was extremely thourough!

503-227-3877