Back to Forrest’s Profile

Forrest has received 22 client reviews

Helpful for keeping my divorce on track.

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

My divorce had potential to be very contentious. Forrest gave me advice on how to present documents and new information to my now ex husband to keep our divorce progressing smoothly. What I was pretty sure was going to be a drawn out battle ended up being pretty uneventful, and I credit Forrest's counsel.

A wonderful advocate

Posted by: David 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

I needed a strong, knowledgeable advocate who could stay focused on the facts, inform me of the things that mattered, and challenge me to ensure I was seeking the right form of representation for my needs as a parent and business owner who was undergoing a highly volatile divorce. Forrest was just that for me and much more. Always calm, organized and meticulous in detail, yet warm, ethical, and caring, he offered much more than legal representation: He gave me hope. His concern extends not only to you as a client, but your family as well who are all affected by divorce. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

Highly recommend. Thank you for making a difficult experience easier to handle!

Posted by: Nicole 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

Forrest was incredibly knowledgeable, trustworthy and helpful to navigate the rather emotional and complicated process of divorce with ease. He was very responsive to all my questions and concerns and always took the time to help me better understand the impacts of decisions both short and long-term. Furthermore, he was proactive in identifying the best approach or alternative that would be equitable for both sides. Forrest was highly professional, reliable, respectful and responsive with all communications. Above all else, I felt that he genuinely cared and had my best interest as his top priority. I would highly recommend Forest Collins for his services and would feel confident that he would find the best possible outcome for clients.

Excellent if your looking for a moderated divorce

Posted by: Mike 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

Forest was very responsive and knowledge when it came to helping us through this process. He made suggestions where we needed some ideas of how to word it and was very prompt on drafts and communication. If you want to do a moderated divorce I would highly recommend him.

fantastic divorce mediator

Posted by: a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Forrest Collins

I hired Forrest 6-12 months ago.

Forrest handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Divorce is always difficult, but Forrest made it smooth, predictable, and on track. His easy -going style helped us to get through it faster.

Very satisfied with Mr. Collins' services

Posted by: Karen, a Mediation client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

I hired Forrest 1-3 years ago.

Forrest handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Collins and his staff were very professional, communicated clearly and promptly on all issues. This was what I had expected to be an impossible dissolutionment to achieve, with a volatile partner, through mediation, but it worked. I attribute the success to Mr. Collins' calm, objective, direct approach. He explained every step of the process and all alternatives. It was affordable and I believe we achieved the best possible outcomes.

- Forrest Collins is a Fantastic Divorce Mediator

Posted by: Jeff, a Divorce client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

I hired Forrest 6-12 months ago.

Forrest handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Forest and his staff were extremely professional, courteous and responsive. He mediated my divorce and helped sort out the 24 years worth of assets and really focused on our desired outcome of being fair.

Respectful and clear

Posted by: Margaret 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

I had a very good experience with Forrest. He was a good listener and respectful of my wishes while making it clear what was best for me.

Professional, knowledgeable, and warm, Forrest Collins is a wonderful lawyer!!!

Posted by: Sharon, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

I hired Forrest 1-3 years ago.

Forrest handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The story I will always tell regarding my experience with Forrest was how he helped me to see the significance and crucial reality that I needed to consider not only the short term outcome of my divorce settlement, but also the long term goals for my children. His advice and expertise were essential to my financial and emotional well-being. I refer clients and friends to Forrest because I believe he is a good guy with solid advice and is able to get his clients to their goal.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Stuart, a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Forrest Collins

I hired Forrest 1-3 years ago.

Forrest handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Forrest is down to earth and very approachable. From the first meeting with him I knew that we could work together. Backing up Forrest is the super team of Annie and Noah, both highly professional, they provided me with timely e-mails and support in my questions. Forrest gave me honest and accurate advice on all aspects of negotiating my divorce. I credit his calm and methodical approach to a mediated divorce that reduced my anxiety level to somewhat manageable levels. Forrest is articulate, does not back down and had my interests fairly and squarely in his sights. I credit him for an excellent judgement that covered all bases and made it very workable for me. This is an attorney who works for his clients without any extraneous charges and deviations from the task in hand.