Back to Daniel’s Profile

Client Review

Daniel has received 32 client reviews

We got a friendly divorce (if there ever was one)

Posted by: Peter, a Divorce client 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Daniel Margolin

I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My wife had left me about 7 months earlier but it was finally I who pulled the plug and filed for divorce. There are many experienced lawyers out there but the reviews described Daniel as a no-nonsense lawyer who also appreciates the emotions of the divorcing couples and has background in collaborative divorce. Since me and my wife had been through a lot already it was important to me not to make things any worse than they had to be. Daniel suggested that we mail the papers rather than serve them on my wife and made other helpful suggestions along the way. He communicated well with my wife's lawyer and in the end it worked out OK. It was great that Daniel was able to talk to me on the phone and via email. If your goal is to work out an agreement with your spouse out of court then Daniel can definitely help you.

A Lifesaver!

Posted by: Daniel, a Child Custody client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dan Margolin represented me in a custody case last year. We eventually settled an extremely challenging and difficult case with great success and I am very pleased with the results. Throughout the gut wrenching, twisting and turning trajectory of the case, Dan was steadfast and calm. He proved himself to be a very experienced and knowledgeable attorney, and made quick, sound decisions in the midst of what I perceived as total chaos. Every step of the way Dan explained the situation to me, presented the options, and provided advice. During settlement Dan was strong, firm, and unwavering with opposing counsel. He confidently argued and advocated for my son and me with the right balance of tact and force. Dan’s availability, dedication, and responsiveness are impressive. He efficiently responded to every email and handled every detail of the case at nearly all hours. He even worked on the settlement of the case on a Friday night! With Dan Margolin you can feel good about being represented by an honest, caring, and responsible person. I can’t recommend him and Stephens Margolin enough. My son and I will forever be indebted to him and his staff for their hard work on our case.

Exceptional Professionalism from Dan Margolin

Posted by: Patricia, a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was incredibly lucky to find Mr. Margolin. He has helped me through several difficult years. His honesty and indebth knowledge have provided me several benefits. I couldn't ask more of any professional. I was referred to him from a family member and he has proved trustworthy over years of assistance.

Prompt, Professional Results

Posted by: Shane, a Family client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

Daniel handled my Family matter.

During a mortgage transaction I had a client whose “do-it-yourself divorce” omitted an essential component of the property and debt allocation. Being familiar with Mr. Margolin and Ms. Tanabe through previous transactions, I referred my client to them. In the realm of family/real estate law, this was a very minor case—one that many attorneys would have not taken. Understanding the importance of the issue to my client and his ability to purchase a home already under contract, Dan and Kaori not only took on the job, but gave it a high priority and completed the legal matter in record time, allowing my client to successfully purchase a home. I would highly recommend both Mr. Margolin and Ms. Tanabe—they not only have a thorough and professional approach, but more importantly, a deep consideration for what is most important to their clients.

If you find yourself in need of a divorce attorney, I highly recommend you choose Dan Margolin to represent you.

Posted by: Rachael, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

When I was given Dan Margolin’s name as a potential attorney to consult with for my divorce, I had no idea that I had just hit the Family Law attorney jackpot; however, over the course of the year that I worked with Dan, it became plainly obvious that Dan was both a topnotch attorney and decent human being. From our first meeting, it was clear that Dan was an extremely competent and versatile attorney. He was very thorough in outlining the different flavors my divorce could take, from collaborative to contentious, and demonstrated that he would be able to successfully support me in whichever path I chose or whichever path chose me. After some consideration, my ex-husband and I chose to drive our own divorce decisions with the help of a mediator, a choice that Dan fully respected. He was there for consultation, in a very timely manner, every step of the way, did not push any agenda, was very honest and realistic with regard to what I could expect from our divorce judgment, and was very fair with his fees during the entire process. This was in direct contrast to the behavior of my ex-husband’s attorney, who almost derailed our mediation process by trying to put a negative spin on all of our negotiations, as well as seemed to be trying to nickel and dime my ex at every turn. In the end, my ex and I were able to successfully come to a final agreement; however, had things turned sour, I feel confident Dan would have been just as competent in a more aggressive role. I cannot recommend Dan enough.

Exellent appeal attorney

Posted by: a Appeals client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Appeals matter.

I retained Daniel Margolin to address an appeal relating to my divorce. Daniel was very quick to get up to speed on my case, and immediately addressed outstanding matters surrounding the appeal. I benefitted from Daniel's previous appellate experience, as he fully understood when we needed to move ahead and when we could sit back and wait for a response from my ex-husband, which saved me money. His billing practices are extremely fair. Daniel communicated directly with me throughout the process and took time to listen and respond to my questions. He was also able to effectively manage communication with my difficult ex-husband. I highly recommend Daniel Margolin as an excellent appellate attorney.

Great work

Posted by: Eryk, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After my original lawyer dropped me I found Dan on this site. Dan jumped right in, asked the right questions and helped me get the ball rolling quickly. Dan is honest and gets to the point, he presented me with options and gave me the pros and cons of each option which enabled me to make what I think was a good decision to help finalize things in a timely manner.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dan Margolin is an excellent attorney who has an excellent staff. I hired Mr. Margolin upon the recommendation of another attorney. Dan has an excellent handle on family law and is able to process a divorce case with a high level of confidence and skill. He is also compassionate in that he can meet a client where they are at. When I first started my case I was nervous, worried about the unknown. Dan recognizes that each client has a different path to coming to terms with the realities of a divorce, he allowed me to vent concerns, and bring my own thoughts to the case. He approaches the opposing attorney with courtesy but firm resolve when needed. Although my case is yet to be resolved, I have confidence that no matter the final result, Dan provided excellent legal service. Family law is stressful on the attorney and the client, but he handles it like a true professional.

A Trustworthy Counselor

Posted by: Scott, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

We retained Dan to assist with a child custody matter involving a job relocation out of state. He helped us establish an approach for dealing with the other parent, quickly drafted and provided the necessary documentation, and was very responsive to all of our questions. As a business executive and attorney myself, I believe that I have fairly high standards when it comes to hiring other attorneys. I can strongly recommend Dan as a family law attorney!

Highly reccomend!

Posted by: Michelle, a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Margolin

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After previously using another firm, I reached out to my circle of friends looking for a recommendation for a great family law attorney. Of the folks that responded, Dan Margolin came in as the favorite several times. After meeting with Dan to discuss his representation of me I was completely confident I was making the right decision to hire him. There are lots of family and divorce attorneys out there. If having someone with integrity and skill handling your case is important to you, Dan Margolin and his firm should be top of your list. Dan was empathetic and caring, without burning hundreds of dollars of my money with wasteful and impertinent questioning. To this day, I highly recommend him on a regular basis.