Clay McCaslin’s Reviews

Clay McCaslin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Over all Great Person!

    Posted by Shereece, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay 1-3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    He is the best ,I would recommend him to anyone. He was more than a Lawyer to me. He helped me out alot when it wasn't my best of times becouse of myhorrible accident. He realy came through. He's a wolf in sheep clothing ! BUT!! in a GOOD!! WAY!!! He's Great!!

  2. One Heck of a Lawyer

    Posted by Percy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay 1-3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Clay was recommended to me by a co worker. Once I met with him I knew he was the one for the job. The thing I liked most about Clay ( and he told me this from the beginning ) is that he believed in me. Do you know how that feels when others think you are lying? Well, in the end we found out who was lying and it wasn't me. He also made me feel comfortable in a few ways.

    1. Being in a lawyers office or going through this process can be intimidating. He kept every thing simple. From our meetings to explaining what was going on and where we were in the process.

    2. He cared and believed in me. Whether we won or not ( and he always told me there was a possibility we might not ) he still believed in me not only as a client but also a person.

    Clay is a OUTSTSNDING LAWYER. I have recommeneded him to a friend and will continue to recommend him if I think some one needs his service.

  3. The epitome of an excellent lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay 1-3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Clay took on my case when others thought that it wasn't worth it. They were wrong.
    My situation was slightly less common than other cases, and Clay took that as a challenge, one that had merit. He understood that what happened impacted my life and set out to make it right. Clay is determined, extremely knowledgeable, informative and above all empathetic. His communication is pristine; whether there was an update or not, he would check in to see how things were. Overall, the best experience I could have dreamed for.
    In my books, the epitome of an excellent lawyer.
    Thank you Clay.

  4. Best accident attorney I've met

    Posted by Devin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay 1-3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After having some doubt about another area attorney, I was referred to Clay to discuss the handling of injuries I sustained in a car accident. During the initial meeting, I was confident in Clay as he brought up changes in an Oregon statute which ultimately gavel a higher settlement than I originally expected based on what the other attorney I consulted had told me. I can honestly say that I think Clay truly has his clients best interest at heart, and I'd absolutely refer any friend to him for legal assistance following an accident.

  5. Review

    Posted by LK, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay 1-3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Clay McCaslin was highly recommended by another attorney for a personal injury matter. I am very satisfied with the work Clay performed on my behalf. Clay is accessible and communication was straiaght forward and all details were correct and addressed. My experience with Clay McCaslin was very positive because he treated me and my case with understanding and importance.

  6. Highly competent attorney and good guy

    Posted by Peter, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay more than 3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Clay helped me recover medical costs and damages after I was run down by a car. He worked with my crazy schedule and absent-mindedness and did a great job of it. He's friendly, patient, and knows his stuff. Highly recommended.

  7. You Want This Guy On Your Side

    Posted by Dave, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay more than 3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Clay was able to help me stay organized throughout my case. If something needed to be done, Clay made sure that it happened. He is easy to get along with, but will fights with the tenacity that my case required. At the end of the day, Clay was able to deliver the results I deserved. I literally referred this guy to a friend today!

  8. Legal Services

    Posted by B. Zechenelly, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay more than 3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Clay is very professional and direct to the point. He executes well on his assignments and obtains the desired results. I have utilized Clay's services on two different occasions. Each assignment deal with different case law. He thoroughly researched each assignment and formulated a comprehensive winning strategy. Would recommend him to anyone needing legal services that is consistent the type of case law that he specializing in.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clay McCaslin.
    • I hired Clay more than 3 years ago.
    • Clay handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Clay on a recommendation of a mutual acquaintance when I began my search for an attorney in my area, I couldn't be more pleased with him. He went above & beyond on keeping me informed on all the necessary details of my case as they came up & guided me through decisions that I needed to make with realistic knowledge & experience. Bottom line is that I couldn't be any happier with the outcome of my case or my experience working with Clay! I highly recommend him & he will be the first person I call if I ever need any further legal assistance!

503-239-1910