Cheryl F Coon’s Reviews

Cheryl F Coon

Average Rating

Based on 4 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Cheryl Coon's superb representaion of my challenging Socail Security Disability case .

    Posted by Jon, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Coon.
    • I hired Cheryl 6-12 months ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Social Security matter.

    Attorney Cheryl Coon successfully (!) represented me in my Social Security Disability case in a most expert, unhurried, thorough, timely and kind/ courteous manner .
    She brought her many years of experience, and her quite evident expertise in this Legal specialty efficiently to bear in managing my complex, challenging, & rather unique case .
    Attorney Coon patiently listened to and understood me, and studied/ analyzed all of the very extensive documentation related to my case .
    She was always patient, clear and complete in her discussions with me, and in the counseling/ advice that she gave to me .
    I feel that her fee was very reasonable for her expertise & for the time ( which she perhaps underestimated a bit , & certainly did not at all overestimate ) which she devoted to my case ( which I sometimes requested on a rather urgent basis ! ).
    I most especially appreciated Attorney Coon's commendable flexibility and skills in accommodating my personal ideas and concerns reference my case, by expertly 'dovetailing' their representation into her superb final presentation on my behalf !

    1. Cheryl F Coon

      Cheryl F Coon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Your kind and thorough review is much appreciated.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  2. Noteworthy Representation

    Posted by William, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Coon.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Social Security matter.

    Cheryl F. Coon provided noteworthy representation in dealing with the Social Security Disability process. She had an extraordinary amount of material to examine in my case and kept me informed as the process proceeded. I would and have recommended her to anyone looking for representation when dealing with the Social Security Administration. My case was extremely complicated and her professionalism, knowledge, and experience made the difference.

    1. Cheryl F Coon

      Cheryl F Coon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. I appreciate your taking the time to let folks know that you were happy with your representation.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. Cheryl Coon Provides Outstanding Representation

    Posted by Linda, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Coon.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Social Security matter.

    By the end of the initial phone conversation I had with Cheryl Coon regarding the specifics of my SSD case, I knew she would be a superb advocate for me and would do everything in her power to obtain a positive--and expeditious--outcome in my SSD case. I could tell she was not only highly knowledgeable regarding all aspects of "Social Security World" and its complexities, but she already had formulated a comprehensive, well thought out 'game plan' for how she intended to proceed based on the specifics of my case, including my DLI, time of onset of symptoms and abnormal labs, nature and date of official diagnosis, anticipated life expectancy, and so forth.

    From the day that Cheryl agreed to take on my case and represent me until the day a decision was made regarding the claim, I was confident that I had the best representation possible. Cheryl demonstrated high ethical standards and the level of dedication and commitment she brought to my case was remarkable and could not have been exceeded. Cheryl's perseverance, coupled with her wealth of expertise and ability to present key issues and evidence to SSA in a clear, persuasive, and cogent manner, resulted in a favorable decision, for which I am very grateful.

    In addition to everything she did for me on a professional level, and for keeping me apprised of the status of my case and quickly responding to any questions I had throughout the process, Cheryl always related to me in a caring, compassionate, and respectful manner, which powerfully conveyed to me that she fully grasped and was sensitive to the human, personal dimension of my situation as well as the legal aspects of the case itself. Cheryl was not only adept at determining how best to approach my case strategically from a legal vantage point, but she never lost sight of the fact that I was an individual who was living with a challenging diagnosis, which also meant a great deal to me.

    In summary, Cheryl Coon is a consummate professional who goes above and beyond in pursuing cases she believes have merit and I recommend her wholeheartedly. She's deserving of a six-star rating on a five-star scale!

    1. Cheryl F Coon

      Cheryl F Coon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. I appreciate your taking the time to let folks know that you were happy with your representation. Your kind words are so nice to hear!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. Thank you Cheryl

    Posted by Janet, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Coon.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cheryl Coon worked hard to win my case, a case that other lawyers told me could not be won. Her legal assistant was knowledgeable and responsive and above all, courteous to me. But it was Cheryl who made the difference -- her skill in persuading my doctor to write a letter and her advocacy with the SSA lawyers really made the difference.

    1. Cheryl F Coon

      Cheryl F Coon

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. I appreciate your taking the time to let folks know that you were happy with your representation.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag