Back to Ben’s Profile

Ben has received 29 client reviews

AWESOME!

Posted by: Amanda Ward about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I first met with Ben to discuss my options for my DUI charge..I have never been in trouble of any kind so having to make an appt with a lawyer to begin with was terrifying. From the moment that I sat down with Ben I had a different outlook on my situation. He assured me that things like this happen to good people all the time and that this shouldn't define me and I shouldn't let it ruin my life! Right then I knew I would be in good hands. I also loved the fact that he had David, his colleague, sit in on the consult and advised me that his partners will help on his cases from time to time so it was nice to be able to meet someone who could potentially have my life in their hands, rather than just being passed off and not knowing the person. I found that to be pretty awesome and after the numerous consults I had before David, I found that with other practices, normally the lawyer that you have a consult with is NOT the person who ends up representing you. These guys will hold your hand thru the whole process and make sure to help you pick the best route for you! They both exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them in a heart beat!

Best Attorney in the City of Portland

Posted by: Wendy about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

My case was somewhat complicated, and this was not a problem for Ben! The outcome was better than I ever could have expected, & I will recommend him every chance I get!!

I couldn't have done this DUI case alone

Posted by: Kean 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

The knowledge of DUI law trapped in this man's head is amazing. Both Ben and David Eder assisted me every step of the way. It almost felt like we were in the carpool lane passing all of the others in court. Show up, get in and get out as cleanly as possible. I felt like I couldn't have chosen more wisely after having such terrible judgment in my driving intoxicated. I would recommend the Eder brothers any day of the week! I felt like I saved money and time navigating the money pit called the court system.

Attention to detail.

Posted by: Andrew 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

Mr. Eder has represented a few of my friends over the past several years. I have been thanked again and again for refering them to Ben. They all have praised his attention to detail and his understanding of the law. Although I have not needed his services, he will be my first call should a problem arise.

Very knowledgeable, highly recommend!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

Ben was referred to me through a friend who'd worked with him in the past and had nothing but great things to say. My experience with Ben was exceptional. I had multiple traffic infractions and was looking at a huge insurance rate hike if I couldn't get them reduced or dropped. When I met with Ben, he immediately put me at ease. He is extremely personable and knowledgeable and walked me through everything making sure he knew all about my driving history and the incidents at hand, and also made sure I was fully informed as to what my options were. We agreed on a plan of attack based on his recommendations, and then Ben went to work. Ben maintains great relationships with the Portland police force, and put a call in to the officer on my case. After some negotiation, Ben said that he was able to convince the officer to recommend dropping both infractions altogether if I agreed to attend a Saturday traffic safety course. This was a best-case scenario, as the incidents were completely wiped from my record. Ben even followed up after I had completed the class to ask how it had gone and to thank me for giving him the opportunity to help me with my case. The guy is a total class act, great at what he does, and I couldn't recommend him any higher. I hope I never need to retain his services again, but if I do find myself in need of legal counsel, Ben will be the first person I call.

Fantastic lawyer with high ethics and integrity

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

Ben Eder represented me in a traffic case and I had an exceptional experience. I found him to be very knowledgeable about the law pertaining to my case and he gave me great advice on how to move forward to achieve the best possible result. Overall, I would say that Ben is a great lawyer who is honest, hard working, and has high integrity. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for good legal representation.

Able to get me in a class instead of paying fines

Posted by: Johan 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

Ben did a fantastic job of getting me in to classes when it was unclear if that would even be possible. He is very responsive to inquiries and helped me all the way through the process. I would highly recommend him!

Worst attorney I have worked with.

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Ben Eder

Ben is a little too big for his britches. He works for renowned defense attorneys but is sub par based on his lack of experience. He took on my case when he did not have the required knowledge or wherewithal to do so. I found that unethical. He misfiled paperwork, gave me incorrect information pertaining to my case, and was generally incompetent. I lost my job due to his incompetence. My appeal was won, once I hired another attorney. I'd suggest staying away from Ben as a legal representative.

Best Lawyer Ever!

Posted by: Graham, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr Eder to defend me in trial for a DUI arrest. From our first meeting I could tell I wanted him to represent me. He was knowledgable, experienced, informative, and if I hadn't had such extreme consequences looming over my head, the whole process could have almost been considered fun. With his hard work and skills I was found not guilty. I couldn't recommend Mr Eder any higher.

Dedicated, Honest, and Reachable.

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ben did a phenomenal job getting me through a tough time in my life. He was always reachable with any questions I had pertaining to my case. He was honest up front and handled everything very professionally from the first time I met him. His recommendations were spot on, making the entire process as easy as it could be. Getting Ben as my lawyer was the best choice I made as he went far above and beyond my expectations. I recommend you do the same.