Back to Ben’s Profile

Ben has received 26 client reviews

Attention to detail.

Posted by: Andrew 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

Mr. Eder has represented a few of my friends over the past several years. I have been thanked again and again for refering them to Ben. They all have praised his attention to detail and his understanding of the law. Although I have not needed his services, he will be my first call should a problem arise.

Very knowledgeable, highly recommend!

Posted by: a client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

Ben was referred to me through a friend who'd worked with him in the past and had nothing but great things to say. My experience with Ben was exceptional. I had multiple traffic infractions and was looking at a huge insurance rate hike if I couldn't get them reduced or dropped. When I met with Ben, he immediately put me at ease. He is extremely personable and knowledgeable and walked me through everything making sure he knew all about my driving history and the incidents at hand, and also made sure I was fully informed as to what my options were. We agreed on a plan of attack based on his recommendations, and then Ben went to work. Ben maintains great relationships with the Portland police force, and put a call in to the officer on my case. After some negotiation, Ben said that he was able to convince the officer to recommend dropping both infractions altogether if I agreed to attend a Saturday traffic safety course. This was a best-case scenario, as the incidents were completely wiped from my record. Ben even followed up after I had completed the class to ask how it had gone and to thank me for giving him the opportunity to help me with my case. The guy is a total class act, great at what he does, and I couldn't recommend him any higher. I hope I never need to retain his services again, but if I do find myself in need of legal counsel, Ben will be the first person I call.

Fantastic lawyer with high ethics and integrity

Posted by: a client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

Ben Eder represented me in a traffic case and I had an exceptional experience. I found him to be very knowledgeable about the law pertaining to my case and he gave me great advice on how to move forward to achieve the best possible result. Overall, I would say that Ben is a great lawyer who is honest, hard working, and has high integrity. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for good legal representation.

Able to get me in a class instead of paying fines

Posted by: Johan 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

Ben did a fantastic job of getting me in to classes when it was unclear if that would even be possible. He is very responsive to inquiries and helped me all the way through the process. I would highly recommend him!

Worst attorney I have worked with.

Posted by: a client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Ben Eder

Ben is a little too big for his britches. He works for renowned defense attorneys but is sub par based on his lack of experience. He took on my case when he did not have the required knowledge or wherewithal to do so. I found that unethical. He misfiled paperwork, gave me incorrect information pertaining to my case, and was generally incompetent. I lost my job due to his incompetence. My appeal was won, once I hired another attorney. I'd suggest staying away from Ben as a legal representative.

Best Lawyer Ever!

Posted by: Graham, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr Eder to defend me in trial for a DUI arrest. From our first meeting I could tell I wanted him to represent me. He was knowledgable, experienced, informative, and if I hadn't had such extreme consequences looming over my head, the whole process could have almost been considered fun. With his hard work and skills I was found not guilty. I couldn't recommend Mr Eder any higher.

Dedicated, Honest, and Reachable.

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ben did a phenomenal job getting me through a tough time in my life. He was always reachable with any questions I had pertaining to my case. He was honest up front and handled everything very professionally from the first time I met him. His recommendations were spot on, making the entire process as easy as it could be. Getting Ben as my lawyer was the best choice I made as he went far above and beyond my expectations. I recommend you do the same.

Great lawyer!

Posted by: Andrey, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Ben Eder is a great lawyer, he has helped me in my criminal case and i am very happy with the outcome. Ben is honest and professional, a person you can trust. I would definitely recommend Ben to my family and friends!

The best money you will spend...

Posted by: Garry, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Sometimes when you find yourself seeking the help of a criminal defense lawyer, you're likely in a state of extreme stress, anxiety and concern. You've found yourself in place you regret being in and would do anything to change the past. You are forced to place your future in the hands of perfect stranger and hope for the best. Ben came on high recommendation so I sought his council. From the beginning he thoroughly listened to my story, asked pertinent questions and explained in detail what the next steps were. Never did he tell me what I wanted to hear: "We are going to win." Instead, he promised to work his hardest, to be the most prepared lawyer in the courtroom and to represent me to the best of his abilities. Throughout the process, Ben was always available and responded quickly by email and answered his phone when I called. Even though the prosecuting attorney threw a couple curve balls, Ben always had a plan B to fall back on. On the day of my trial, Ben was more than prepared. His mannersim in the courtroom is confident and personable. He was able to invoke the trust of the jury and get them to understand the nuances of the law and ultimately make the right decsion in my favor. If you find yourself between a rock and a hard place and want somebody who will put in the hours to give you the best fighting chance, I recommend Ben Eder without question.

I had prior arrests, an out of State conviction, and was very nervous....

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

From the very beginning, I could tell that Ben was different than my other options. He came highly recommended in the legal community. I spoke with Ben, and he made time to meet with me immediately. First we spoke on the telephone, and then we spoke in person. I knew he was on a different level than Lawyers I had hired in the past. Although, there was no pressure to hire Ben, I knew right away, with his experience in repeat DUI cases, and out of state convictions, I needed him on my side. I also know, that you get what you pay for, and my future was on the line. His experience in prosecuting, and defending clients like me, was very clear in the courtroom. Everyone in court and in this process, respected Ben. I feel like my case was tried fairly and thrown out, ultimately because of Ben's knowledge, his trial experience, and awesome attention to detail. We won. I can now move on. I would recommend Ben to anyone who wants a chance at winning their case.