Back to Ben’s Profile

Client Review

Ben has received 21 client reviews

Best Lawyer Ever!

Posted by: Graham, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr Eder to defend me in trial for a DUI arrest. From our first meeting I could tell I wanted him to represent me. He was knowledgable, experienced, informative, and if I hadn't had such extreme consequences looming over my head, the whole process could have almost been considered fun. With his hard work and skills I was found not guilty. I couldn't recommend Mr Eder any higher.

Dedicated, Honest, and Reachable.

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ben did a phenomenal job getting me through a tough time in my life. He was always reachable with any questions I had pertaining to my case. He was honest up front and handled everything very professionally from the first time I met him. His recommendations were spot on, making the entire process as easy as it could be. Getting Ben as my lawyer was the best choice I made as he went far above and beyond my expectations. I recommend you do the same.

Great lawyer!

Posted by: Andrey, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 6-12 months ago.

Ben handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Ben Eder is a great lawyer, he has helped me in my criminal case and i am very happy with the outcome. Ben is honest and professional, a person you can trust. I would definitely recommend Ben to my family and friends!

The best money you will spend...

Posted by: Garry, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Sometimes when you find yourself seeking the help of a criminal defense lawyer, you're likely in a state of extreme stress, anxiety and concern. You've found yourself in place you regret being in and would do anything to change the past. You are forced to place your future in the hands of perfect stranger and hope for the best. Ben came on high recommendation so I sought his council. From the beginning he thoroughly listened to my story, asked pertinent questions and explained in detail what the next steps were. Never did he tell me what I wanted to hear: "We are going to win." Instead, he promised to work his hardest, to be the most prepared lawyer in the courtroom and to represent me to the best of his abilities. Throughout the process, Ben was always available and responded quickly by email and answered his phone when I called. Even though the prosecuting attorney threw a couple curve balls, Ben always had a plan B to fall back on. On the day of my trial, Ben was more than prepared. His mannersim in the courtroom is confident and personable. He was able to invoke the trust of the jury and get them to understand the nuances of the law and ultimately make the right decsion in my favor. If you find yourself between a rock and a hard place and want somebody who will put in the hours to give you the best fighting chance, I recommend Ben Eder without question.

I had prior arrests, an out of State conviction, and was very nervous....

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

From the very beginning, I could tell that Ben was different than my other options. He came highly recommended in the legal community. I spoke with Ben, and he made time to meet with me immediately. First we spoke on the telephone, and then we spoke in person. I knew he was on a different level than Lawyers I had hired in the past. Although, there was no pressure to hire Ben, I knew right away, with his experience in repeat DUI cases, and out of state convictions, I needed him on my side. I also know, that you get what you pay for, and my future was on the line. His experience in prosecuting, and defending clients like me, was very clear in the courtroom. Everyone in court and in this process, respected Ben. I feel like my case was tried fairly and thrown out, ultimately because of Ben's knowledge, his trial experience, and awesome attention to detail. We won. I can now move on. I would recommend Ben to anyone who wants a chance at winning their case.

Dedicated, Prudent, Real

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I chose Ben Eder to represent me after seeing several other attorneys in Portland. I knew I was going to retain him the moment I left our initial consultation. He laid out all possible routes we could pursue, explained pros/cons of each, gave his professional opinion, and ultimately left the decision up to me without any pressure. I was cited for DUII, and two other violations, all of which had unique situations surrounding them. In the end I will come away with no convictions. Ben has proven to be an extremely professional, genuine, and honest attorney throughout the entire process. I initially had what seemed like an endless stream of questions and concerns, and he has promptly and thoroughly answered my questions to a very high standard in my opinion. He does not dismiss you as a client the moment court is out, he continues to prove his loyalty to being a professional of high standards and caliber. Hopefully I will not be in this or a similar situation again, but if I am, I have what I feel to be the best resource in Oregon. I highly recommend his services.

Marco Frattaroli

Posted by: marco, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Considering my circumstances it was refreshing to work with Ben Eder whom immediately struck me as trustworthy, confident and as the initial meeting went on ; knowledgeable and articulate. Ben kept me abreast of all developments and possible approaches in resolving my case. In the end we won the case and for that i will eternally grateful. I would definitely recommend him.

Exemplary handling of DUII in Multnomah County

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

From the moment I retained Mr. Eder, I have been entirely satisfied with his superb handling of my case. He responded to my initial inquiry promptly and explained my options in clear but exacting terms. Once we chose a course of action, he utilized every means at his disposal in pursuit of a positive outcome, and succeeded in bringing my case to a very favorable resolution. Mr. Eder is well-connected in the Portland legal community and knows its terrain. He has proven extremely professional, communicative, resourceful, and a pleasure to interact with on a personal level. In addition, Mr. Eder was able to recommend a very professional treatment program. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Eder to a friend or family member who found themselves in a similar situation.

Hire him if you want excellent representation.

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben 1-3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I couldn't believe I needed an attorney for something. I was totally freaked out and at first considered trying to handle everything myself (which would have been a terrible idea, btw). And then I contacted Ben. You couldn't ask for a more professional, ethical, sincere individual. He went out of his way to make sure I was informed about every step of my process. He was kind. I never felt judged or that he had better, more important things to do. When he was with me, I was his priority. Some people out there use the internet just because they can. If you happen to read a negative review about Ben from someone who proports to be a former attorney himself, beware of that person's venom. Focus on the majority of the reviews. I can't recommend Ben more highly and although I hope I am NEVER in need of an attorney again, if I need one, or I know someone who needs one, Ben Eder will get my most fervent positive referral.

Stay Away From Him

Posted by: Peter, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Ben Eder

I hired Ben more than 3 years ago.

Ben handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I used to be a trial lawyer in California and I would rank Eder as the WORST lawyer I could have found. He liked to brag about the people for whom he works, but he was awful. He convinced me to take a plea deal which was stupid, and when my mother asked for a copy of the judgment he said he was done with my case and refused to send it to her. I finally had to get it from the judge. I have since been tying to deal with the consequences of his malfeasance and it appears that due to his negligence, I am stuck in the US for 2 years more than I would be if he had done his job. The idea of post prison supervision by the way is to protect the public -- could you feel more safe if I was living in Vietnam? This is what a subsequent lawyer told me when I paid more money to try to fix Eder's screwups: "[T]he original fault I think lies perhaps with Eder who should have notified all the parties and the court that your true place of residence was Vietnam and you intended to return there – I noticed your Vietnam address in the plea petition. Any competent lawyer, aware of this fact, would have foreseen this as a potential issue upon your release from prison. Perhaps you should contact the professional liability fund and speak to a lawyer there about whether you have a claim for damages against Eder." The judge by the way was inclined to amend the judgment to allow me to travel, but she had lost jurisdiction. So now I am stuck here away from family I love and this is all due to Eder not doing his job competently.