Jeffrey A Turnoy’s Reviews

Jeffrey A Turnoy

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good experience with a positive outcome

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Turnoy.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was at risk of losing my CDL due to a DWS violation. I had contacted several lawyers concerning my case but Jeff Turnoy was the most helpful with the questions I asked and made my options clear prior to taking my case. He was very responsive to my calls and emails. He was confident in a positive outcome and he delivered. I was skeptical about hiring a lawyer for what seemed like a hopeless case, but I think it was money well spent. I'm sure I would not have got the same result on my own.

  2. Strongly Recommended

    Posted by Jim, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Turnoy.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Once I know I committed a domestic violence, I was very stressful because this was my first experience with this situation. But from minute one Jeff demeanor and clear knowledge of the situation put me at ease. I had the pleasure of working with Jeff. Clearly capable, confident and very easy to talk with. Jeff respond every email I send him quickly no matter what time in a day. I am lucky was able to find Jeff. Finally, my case got solved in a best result and my family got back together. Thank you Jeff....

  3. Outstanding Defense Attorney

    Posted by LB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Turnoy.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jeff Turnoy is an outstanding defense attorney. Jeff spent a lot of time on my case, fighting for the best possible outcome of my DUI charge, which also included a felony charge. Washington County has a reputation of being very harsh, but through his persistence and dedication, he was able to get my felony charge reduced, avoiding a serious conviction. He not only is professional, knowledgeable, and a fighter, but his communication with his clients is beyond what you would see in other law offices. It didn’t matter what time of day, whether it be 7 am or 8 pm, even on a weekend, he would always respond personally to my e-mails very quickly. I could definitely count on him being there ANY time of the day to discuss my concerns or the facts of my case. I trusted him 100% and knew I was in good hands with his legal representation. Even after a court error, he went above and beyond to get them to correct their error, saving me from a second license suspension. I am grateful beyond words for all he has done for me and for getting me through a very difficult time in my life. You definitely want this man on your team. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a great defense attorney.

  4. A Great Traffic Lawyer

    Posted by Antonio, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Turnoy.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeff got me out of a very close call when I got my third and fourth traffic violations less than 24 months apart, facing a month long suspension. One of the tickets was given unfairly and Jeff fought for me to get it taken off in order to avoid getting my license fully suspended.

    I can now continue to drive and it's all thanks to Jeffrey Turnoy.

  5. Jeffrey Turnoy was the excellent choice I made when I needed a lawyer...

    Posted by Dan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Turnoy.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    The excellent outcome of my case was the result of the hard work, effort and strategy planning by Jeffrey Turnoy. I've never gone through anything like this before, so the professional representation Jeffery provided also alleviated a great deal of the stress surrounding my circumstances. I also appreciated Jeffrey keeping me informed in a timely fashion. Having my case dropped without appearing in court was a significant victory and a tremendous blessing. I would not hesitate to recommend his valuable services to anyone needing legal representation.

  6. Jeff did an excellent job and got my photo radar ticket dismissed.

    Posted by Rajiv,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Turnoy.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.

    Jeff was successful in getting my photo radar ticket dismissed by taking the 12 hour traffic class in Multnomah County. We made two court appearances during the process. The officer initially offered to reduce my charge from a B to a C. The second time, he offered to reduce my charge to a D. Jeff persisted and we decided to go to trial. The officer finally agreed to dismiss the charge by completing the defensive driving course. Jeff was knowledgeable about the law and fought to get the best outcome possible. Thank you Jeff!

  7. Highly recommen Jeffrey Turnoy

    Posted by wen, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Turnoy.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I appreciate Mr. Jeffrey Turnoy very much. I got a case about domestic violence. He did a very excellent work for me, getting my family back, persuading my employer rehiring me and finally get a very good deal for me. He is very reliable, responsible, patient, persistent and logical thinking, and, most importantly, very aggressive in negociating with DA or in the court.
    I highly recommend Mr. Jeffrey Turnoy.

  8. Did execellent job to get my case dismissed.

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Turnoy.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark Cogan and Jeffrey Turnoy did great job to get my hit and run charge dismissed.