Back to Clarke’s Profile

Client Review

Clarke has received 11 client reviews

Not The Cookie Cutter Lawyer

Posted by: Lisa, a Debt Settlement client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke 6-12 months ago.

Clarke handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I engaged the Debt Settlement services of Clarke Balcom for a number of accounts left over from a self-dismissed BK Ch 13 case. Having had some experience with BK, Debt Settlement and Credit Lawyers (some of whom were clients of mine), I found Mr. Balcom to be knowledgeable and demonstrated expertise in the ins and outs of his field. He was straightforward and explained to me what to expect and not expect. Very reasonable fees. During the process, they kept me informed and settled my accounts for 30% or less! Really happy with how Attys. Balcom and Flamm handled my case!

Outstanding Law Firm

Posted by: Andy, a Chapter 13 client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke 6-12 months ago.

Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I want to give this firm the highest recommendation. Clarke and his team walked me through every step of the way before, during, and after my court process. They immediately answered my questions in a clear manner and helped put me at ease. Thanks to Clarke Balcom Law my life has been turned around and headed in the right direction.

Wonderful Attorney, Wonderful Staff

Posted by: Phillip, a Bankruptcy client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke 1-3 years ago.

Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

It was such a wonderful blessing that we were referred to Clarke Balcom Law. Clarke and his staff were all so kind and helpful and it was very apparent that they really wanted what was best for our family. Clarke presented us with several options to remedy our financial situation and guided us towards the option that was best for our family. I would definitely recommend Clarke and his team.

Excellent, knowledgable, helpful

Posted by: randy, a Chapter 13 client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke 1-3 years ago.

Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

Clarke Balcom met with me for my initial visit - and was very generous with his time and expertise I might add. I met with him and his very knowledgable staff on several occasions. They worked dilligently to prepare the most thorough and accurate court documents I can imagine. When Clarke accompanied me to my hearing, it went extremely smoothly and the outcome was even considerably better than I had hoped for and I am very grateful.

Very helpful GREAT office staff

Posted by: Kirk, a Foreclosure client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke 1-3 years ago.

Clarke handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This office was more helpful than any other source we have contacted. We have had 3 years of misery with no guidance these people helped reduce the suffering we have endured.

I was amazed at how painless the whole bankruptcy process was

Posted by: Ron, a Chapter 13 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.

Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I didn't want to file, but I had no choice. Everything was handled in a professional manner and I'm real happy with the service. I always felt very comfortable calling in with questions, always felt like they were glad to help. Jackie was a real treat and everyone was pleasant to work with, very sincere. I felt like they all really cared.

Excellence in representation and support

Posted by: Ann, a Chapter 7 client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.

Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I found E.Clarke Balcom and his staff to be not only excellent in the representation I received, but in their willingness to answer questions I had following my bankruptcy. They were not obligated to assist me, or to answer questions for me after my bankruptcy case was completed, but have been supportive and helpful to me on more than one occasion when issues arose that I did not anticipate or fully understand. Great firm...great people.

Great Bankruptcy and Tax work

Posted by: Sharon, a Chapter 13 client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.

Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

Mr. Balcom and his staff carefully and successfully concluded my bankruptcy. And they went beyond the conclusion to handle a subsequent tax problem. The office staff was always helpful and understanding. I give the Balcom Law firm more than five stars and I would definitely recommend the firm to others. They were trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, and always kept me informed.

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.

Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our experience was of the highest quality w/ regard to our interaction on our legal matters. The entire office staff was always friendly and helpful and the legal advice and handlings were of the highest caliber. Mr. Balcom and his paralegal staff were sensitive to our matters and really felt like they had our best interest at hand. As well, the follow up was excellent. Would most definitely recommend if you are in need of legal advice or counsel regarding Personal & Business debt or tax matters!

The Very Best

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Bankruptcy client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Clarke Balcom

I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.

Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I were faced for the first time in our lives with a foreclosure and overwhelming debt, which was incurred during the months we were trying to keep our home. Mr. Balcom met with us at length to assess our situation and made specific recommendations . Together we arrived at a plan of action, which avoided bankruptcy but settled the largest portion of the debt burden. We have worked these past months with Chris Flamm to carry out our negotiations with creditors. We could not recommend her more highly! She is a patient, tireless and extremely effective negotiator. We are very fortunate to be working with this law firm.