Clarke Balcom’s Reviews

Clarke Balcom

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Attorney, Wonderful Staff

    Posted by Phillip, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke 6-12 months ago.
    • Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    It was such a wonderful blessing that we were referred to Clarke Balcom Law. Clarke and his staff were all so kind and helpful and it was very apparent that they really wanted what was best for our family. Clarke presented us with several options to remedy our financial situation and guided us towards the option that was best for our family. I would definitely recommend Clarke and his team.

  2. Excellent, knowledgable, helpful

    Posted by randy, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke 6-12 months ago.
    • Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Clarke Balcom met with me for my initial visit - and was very generous with his time and expertise I might add. I met with him and his very knowledgable staff on several occasions. They worked dilligently to prepare the most thorough and accurate court documents I can imagine. When Clarke accompanied me to my hearing, it went extremely smoothly and the outcome was even considerably better than I had hoped for and I am very grateful.

  3. Very helpful GREAT office staff

    Posted by Kirk, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke 1-3 years ago.
    • Clarke handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This office was more helpful than any other source we have contacted. We have had 3 years of misery with no guidance these people helped reduce the suffering we have endured.

  4. I was amazed at how painless the whole bankruptcy process was

    Posted by Ron, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.
    • Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I didn't want to file, but I had no choice. Everything was handled in a professional manner and I'm real happy with the service. I always felt very comfortable calling in with questions, always felt like they were glad to help. Jackie was a real treat and everyone was pleasant to work with, very sincere. I felt like they all really cared.

  5. Excellence in representation and support

    Posted by Ann, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.
    • Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found E.Clarke Balcom and his staff to be not only excellent in the representation I received, but in their willingness to answer questions I had following my bankruptcy. They were not obligated to assist me, or to answer questions for me after my bankruptcy case was completed, but have been supportive and helpful to me on more than one occasion when issues arose that I did not anticipate or fully understand. Great firm...great people.

  6. Great Bankruptcy and Tax work

    Posted by Sharon, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.
    • Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Balcom and his staff carefully and successfully concluded my bankruptcy. And they went beyond the conclusion to handle a subsequent tax problem. The office staff was always helpful and understanding. I give the Balcom Law firm more than five stars and I would definitely recommend the firm to others. They were trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, and always kept me informed.

  7. EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.
    • Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our experience was of the highest quality w/ regard to our interaction on our legal matters. The entire office staff was always friendly and helpful and the legal advice and handlings were of the highest caliber. Mr. Balcom and his paralegal staff were sensitive to our matters and really felt like they had our best interest at hand. As well, the follow up was excellent. Would most definitely recommend if you are in need of legal advice or counsel regarding Personal & Business debt or tax matters!

  8. The Very Best

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.
    • Clarke handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I were faced for the first time in our lives with a foreclosure and overwhelming debt, which was incurred during the months we were trying to keep our home. Mr. Balcom met with us at length to assess our situation and made specific recommendations . Together we arrived at a plan of action, which avoided bankruptcy but settled the largest portion of the debt burden. We have worked these past months with Chris Flamm to carry out our negotiations with creditors. We could not recommend her more highly! She is a patient, tireless and extremely effective negotiator.
    We are very fortunate to be working with this law firm.

  9. Wonderful Debt Settlement Work

    Posted by Janet, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clarke Balcom.
    • I hired Clarke more than 3 years ago.
    • Clarke handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I really appreciate all the work that you've done. You were absolutely amazing! Other people would have settled my accounts on the first offer, but not you. You go for the ankle and take a bite out of it and won't let go. You've done such a wonderful job settling all of my accounts.

503-224-5950