Back to Bret’s Profile

Client Review

Bret has received 23 client reviews

Like having a knowledgable, trustworthy friend to guide and represent you during a dark time.

Posted by: Rich S., a Bankruptcy client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 6-12 months ago.

Bret handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

Having Bret guide and represent me before and during my bankruptcy is one of the best moves I have ever made. I was getting harassed and sued by creditors. He showed me how to make that noise go away so I could concentrate on wether I was eligible for financial relief and the best ways to proceed. His experience, energy, positive attitude and pleasant demeanor helped keep me calm while I was traversing turbulent and difficult fiscal waters. Every time I left his office I felt a renewed hope that with his help I could shed the burden of debt that was weighing me down. It is such a relief to have my bankruptcy behind me. I just wish I had found Bret sooner and done it earlier. I just can't say enough positive thoughts about the help and representation I received from Mr. Knewtson. I whole heartedly recommend and endorse him.

Best Lawyer Ever!

Posted by: Robin, a Debt Settlement client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 1-3 years ago.

Bret handled my Debt Settlement matter.

We were thrilled to have met and been able to work with Bret. He is very smart and very ethical! He really looked out for us and turned what we saw as a very negative situation into a very positive one! He is always very calm and professional. We felt very fortunate indeed to have him work with us. We can 100% recommend Bret for any debt or bankruptcy issues.

Very happy!!!

Posted by: Yerania, a Chapter 7 client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 1-3 years ago.

Bret handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I tottaly recomend him , he was very helpful, I have no words to say thank you, I was really confused on what to do when I call him and request an appoiment with him but he had an answer for all my questions thanks Bret!!!

VERY LUCKY TO HAVE FOUND BRET FOR MY LAWYER!

Posted by: Mary, a Chapter 7 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 1-3 years ago.

Bret handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I needed a lawyer to file for bankruptcy and hoped I could go out online and read the reviews of lawyers in my area and find one that I would be comfortable with. I lucked out and found Bret based on the wonderful reviews that I read. He was so calm where I was so stressed. He was very patient with me and explained everything and didn't mind my many questions. He made the whole process so much easier than I ever thought it would be. His fees were lower than any of the other lawyers that I had reviewed. That was an added plus. I very rarely do reviews but he really is a very kind and considerate lawyer and that's not something you can find everyday. I will recommend him to all my friends and family.

Excellent Experience

Posted by: a Bankruptcy client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 1-3 years ago.

Bret handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Bret recently assisted my husband and I with a chapter 7 bankruptcy that went very smoothly from start to finish. When we began the search for an attorney to assist us with the financial mess we'd gotten ourselves into, We were so fearful of the whole process. We had no idea of even where to start. We just knew we needed help. We began calling attorneys in our area and asking as many questions as possible. Bret immediately stood out from all of the rest of the attorneys we talked to. He was kind but very knowledgeable. He was always there for us regarding every problem or question from that moment on. His response time to phone calls and emails was always extremely prompt. One of the reasons we chose Bret was because we really wanted minimal people involved in our case - we didn't want an attorney with a big law firm with lots of other office staff or paralegals involved. We felt we got exactly what we wanted; someone who knew us and our case all the way through and gave us consistent knowledge and guidance. Hopefully we will never find ourselves in a similar financial situation, but if we did we'd use Bret's services again in a heartbeat and would have no issues recommending him to anyone in need of his expertise. Thanks for everything Bret!

Keep up the excellent work Bret

Posted by: Tom, a Debt Collection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 1-3 years ago.

Bret handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I definitely go with Bret for alleged credit card debt lawsuit. His price is affordable. He is a fantastic attorney

Great Attorney!

Posted by: Debbie, a Debt Agreements client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 1-3 years ago.

Bret handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend Bret Knewtson to anyone being sued by a debt collection agency. He is honest, responsive, highly competent and just downright amazing. He was able to get the case against me dismissed with prejudice. He saved me close to $10,000.00 Thank you Bret!!

A thank you note

Posted by: Francisco, a Chapter 11 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 1-3 years ago.

Bret handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

There are times in life when all the roads seem to lead to a dead end, when all you think about is how did I get here, when the goals, the dreams, the hopes seem to vanish........ And then you start looking for a way out, for another chance, for the one more time to keep dreaming...... For months I was trying to work out my debt until I found Bret, he was not only my lawyer but also the shoulder that at times I needed, an incredible person a competent lawyer that works for you all the way Someone you can realy trust...that is my experience and thank you thank you...thank you, Bret.

Client

Posted by: a Debt Settlement client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret 1-3 years ago.

Bret handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Hire him ! I was wrongly sued, but was pretty scared since I'm not a lawyer I didn't understand all the language. I'm so glad I found Bret in the phone book, I'm so glad I did. Bret won my case for me and secured a nice settlement as well. If you need help fighting a claim I suggest you contact Bret, he is awesome.

So glad I chose him.

Posted by: Kathy, a Chapter 13 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bret Knewtson

I hired Bret more than 3 years ago.

Bret handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Bret was wonderful. We didn't understand the course to take with our bankruptsy, but he led us through it every step of the way. Thanks, Bret.