Amy N Velazquez’s Reviews

Amy N Velazquez

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Defense/Family Law Help - Attorney with Exceptional Integrity

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After interviewing attorneys for assistance in my very serious and distressing situation, I was beginning to feel helpless. I felt some firms presented their services resembling a “used car sales” and others who didn’t provide much information until they received a retainer. When I met with Amy, right of the bat she actively listened to the complicated details of my case, was frank and extremely knowledgeable about the laws involved. She immediately gained my trust and caused me to feel much more at ease. It was a “no brainer” after meeting with her. I would highly recommend Amy to anyone. She is extremely intelligent, very honest and a hard worker.

  2. I wanted an experienced attorney, but a personable one!

    Posted by Julie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.

    I interviewed one other Attorney before I talked with Amy. She was personable and very well informed. I appreciated that she listened carefully and discussed the pros and cons. She was responsive to my time frame. I will use her services whenever I need an attorney.

  3. Exceeded expectations!

    Posted by Kyle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As I stay-at-home dad for 4 years I walked into Amy's office hoping for someone who could help me keep my son in a stable environment with me. She excceeded all expectations! Amy was very knowledgeable, bringing several ideas and options to the discussion that I had not thought of. She crafted an agreement that addressed everything that we needed to hit.

    I would recommend (and have recommended) her to others seeking similar help.

  4. Great lawyer

    Posted by Andy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy was very helpful and professional in a difficult situation. She was very direct and clear on the best ways to respond. I also liked that she gave us options to consider along with pros and cons of each potential direction under consideration.

  5. FIVE-STAR PERFORMER!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Special Thanks to Attorney Amy Velazquez representing me in court!

    Sincerely,

    Pamela G.

  6. Absolutely Amazing

    Posted by jessica, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy is absolutely wonderful. She can explain everything in a manner that is easy for anyone to understand and she would never hide anything from you. Amy was recommended to me by a different attorney and I am so glad that she was. I have hired her twice and I would highly recommend her as an attorney to anyone.

  7. Amy N. Velazquez Harris Law Firm

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy Velazquez is a very knowledgable lawyer. She provided me with excellent care and kept me informed of my case as things happened. She provided me with the knowledge to make informed decisions reguarding my divorce case and made me comfortable in a stressfull situation.
    I would recomend her services to anyone in need of an attorney.

  8. Amazingly professional

    Posted by Reese, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy took an incredibly difficult divorce and stayed professional and helpful through the whole thing. She will be my lawyer from now on.

  9. Highly recommend - Professional, realistic, thorough and honest.

    Posted by Luanne, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Velazquez.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Amy Velazquez to be highly professional when she handled a delicate family situation for me. She knows her stuff and is realistic, reasonable, smart and attentive.