Wendell L Belknap’s Reviews

Wendell L Belknap

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Understanding

    Posted by Carole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.
    • I hired Wendell 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wendell Belknap was understanding when I filed for divorce from my husband in 2012, changed my mind and then went back to Wendell to continue the process in 2013. He always answered my questions, was specific about what I needed to do and always had my best interests in mind. Also, he laughed at my jokes. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a divorce.

  2. I have used Wendell for over 25 years and am a very happy client

    Posted by Julie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.
    • I hired Wendell 1-6 months ago.
    • Wendell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I first was referred to Wendell way back over 25 years ago when I was in 2 car accidents 3 weeks apart from each other. He handled both cases for me and I was very happy with my settlements. Since then he is the first person I call when I have any type of legal question or concern. He has always been upfront and honest with me and has never lete down. I trust him completely and I would highly recommend him to everyone. Everyone that I have recommended to him have been very pleased as well.

  3. Reviewing attorney, Wendell L,. Belknap

    Posted by Karen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.

    Wendell is a honorable, attorney that was a pleasure to work with on my case. He has been consistent and prompt in keeping me informed regarding all pertinent information that I needed to be made aware of. I have, and will continue to recommend him to my family and friends.

  4. Fantastic Service!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.
    • I hired Wendell 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was referred to Wendell by a friend. I could not have been happier with my results! When Wendell took my case it lifted so much of the stress that I was caused. He gave me realistic expectations for the results of my case and worked for the highest settlement amount that he felt he could obtain.

  5. OUTSTANDING SERVICE

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.
    • I hired Wendell 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Having a personal friend refer me I felt very confident in using Wendell for my recent divorce. Divorce can be difficult but Wendell made me feel at home and was always very forth right with responding to my concerns and questions. If you need an attorney I would VERY HIGHLY recommend Wendell!! His staff is also amazing! I can guarantee you will be well cared for at this firm.

  6. Knowledgeable, Professional and Thorough

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.
    • I hired Wendell 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've hired Wendell Belknap on several occasions for business and personal legal situations. My experiences with Wendell have been successful and he makes whatever the situation easy and comfortable. I believe that his knowledge and professional manner have given me confidence in my choices and the outcome has always been positive. Wendell listens to you and knows which questions to ask. His attention to detail is phenonmenal. I would highly recommend Wendell Belknap, Attorney at Law, to anyone seeking legal counsel.

  7. Expert Negotiator

    Posted by Sharon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.
    • I hired Wendell 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend attorney Wendell Belknap as his broad experience and range of skills make him an expert negotiator. He took over my very messy case, when after two days of trial, my former attorney could not bring the case to judgment. He settled the case quickly and we avoided another costly court appearance. His performance exceeded my expectations. He will remedy your legal issues with precision, treat you with respect and not overcharge you. He is a creative problem solver, and I have nothing but praise for Wendell Belknap and his successful handling of my case.

  8. Professional, knowledgeable and compassionate

    Posted by Sandy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.
    • I hired Wendell 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendell handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    As small business owners it is important to find legal counsel you can trust. My husband and I have found that in Wendell Belknap. He provides us with excellent legal counsel and always acts in the best interest of his clients. He has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He and his staff are courteous and supportive.

    We have also used Wendell for all our personal legal issues, such as probate, wills and civil matters. We appreciate his compassion, wit and integrity. He genuinely cares about his clients. We have referred many friends and family to Wendell over the years and will continue to do so. He is a great attorney.

  9. AKA...MR FIX IT!

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendell Belknap.
    • I hired Wendell more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendell handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Belknap helped me in my custody hearing with my daughters...was very
    knowledgeable, so good he felt that a good friend of his could try my case and get everything i was seeking,nervous but put my trust in him,and he is the reason ,i recieved full custody...No other lawyer would have done that, Never did i feel that Wendell could'nt get the job done..He has a great personality...Joyce(his secretary) is just as good! Thank you Wendell,