Shannon Iris Wilson’s Reviews

Shannon Iris Wilson

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy, Responsive, and an All Around Winner

    Posted by Dani, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I worked with Shannon on a sticky landlord issue in the last month. She coached me through it until the end, and helped to ensure that my rights were upheld--as well as going above and beyond to make sure that my issue was resolved.

    Although I never wish a landlord issue on any friends or family, if something does happen, Shannon will be the first person that I would refer them to. I highly recommend her.

  2. Shannon Wilson Review

    Posted by Matt and Jan, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon helped us with a landlord tenant dispute. She was extremely knowledgeable and timely with her responses. During this sometimes stressful situation she was always professional. She gave accurate information and guided us through the process. We were very glad to have her on our side. She was referred to us by a fellow attorney who had worked with my mother. Thanks Shannon.

  3. GREAT LAWYER AND GREAT PERSON

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had only worked with 1 lawyer before Shannon, and frankly felt like a 'number' in his cue. When I first spoke with Shannon I found her to be extremely knowledgeable, to have empathy and to be highly responsive. The months that I have been working with Shannon have proven my initial assessment of her to be true. In addition, she has an excellent work ethic. She is making it much easier for me to get through this difficult situation. I also have the peace of mind that whatever can be done on my behalf, legally, is being done. She is always very pleasant to speak with and I feel very grateful that Shannon is my lawyer.

  4. WONDERFUL

    Posted by JIM, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    SHANNON IS A WONDERFUL ATTORNEY AND PERSON. SHE IS PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ABSOLUTELY PERSISTANT IN GETTING YOU THE BEST DEAL POSSIBLE. AND ONE OF THE GREATEST THINGS ABOUT HER IS THAT SHE TRULY DOES CARE ABOUT YOU. I CAN HONESTLY SAY I HIRED AN ATTORNEY BUT ULTIMATLY GAINED A FRIEND.
    THANK YOU SHANNON WITH OUR HEARTS AND ALL OUR LOVE:
    JIM & SHIRLEY

  5. Martin

    Posted by Martin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My name is Martin Burgos ever since a met Miss Shannon over the phone she show caring and a thing that some lawyers didnt do which listening to you she show interest in me as person willing to help she was talking first about money o others things but want for me to be truthful i will refer my friends to her at any time all can said is that she is kind as a lawyer caring and very trustworthy overall thank Miss Shannon

  6. Pam Vincent -Teen and Adult Advocate

    Posted by Pam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In the 'village' of practicing law, it is essential to be well rounded with a sense of when to sit silent, when to make friends, and when to roar; Shannon has all of these vital skills. Her sense of telling the truth with her best case/worst case information gives clarity for her clients to make THEIR best choice and set forward a plan. She is detailed, prepared and compassionate. I've watched her take on arrogant prosecutors with more field experience than she has and yet walk away with a win for her client and the prosecutors remain her friend. She has a tenacity unequal to her years, and a profound sense of the timing in the law field. If you need an attentive attorney, I'd hire her before she's so busy she won't have room for anyone else. I've watched her handle cases I was involved in over the last 3 years, and her work ethic never wavers. She has a special heart for veterans and the problems that arise on the home front.

  7. Very Satisfied

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.

    I am so comfortable and happy with Shannon's services. I would reccommend her to everyone!

  8. Informed and in Iraq

    Posted by SGT Cameron Laird, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While i was home on leave from Iraq, i received a DUI. Shannon agreed to help me knowing that had to be back in Iraq in three days. She took care of everything as well as informed me the whole time i was in Iraq, there was never a moment i didn't know what was going on with my case. I highly recommend Shannon for your representation.

  9. Highly Recommend This Lawyer

    Posted by Alan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Shannon went out of her way many times to stay on top of every detail of this case. She worked the Clackamas County Circuit Court house as though she had known the court room players for years even though it was not the court house where she has had most of her experience. She put me at ease and kept me informed always.

  10. Landlord-tenant client

    Posted by Anita, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Wilson.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shannon provided excellent explanations and advice for a difficult landlord-tenant situation over the course of several months. She always returned calls promptly, even when traveling for business. I would not hesitate to ask Shannon to represent me in any legal capacity and recommend her highly.