Jared Justice’s Reviews

Jared Justice

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superb service

    Posted by Juan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.

    Jared is great. I couldn't have asked for a better person to have on my side during the tough time. He knows his stuff!

  2. Outstanding communication, accessibility, intelligence, and value.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.

    A little over 3 months ago I was involved in a situation that could have cost me my freedom, the bulk of my savings, and tarnished my recored for my foreseeable future (2 felony charges, and 2 misdemeanor charges involving a concealed weapon I was legally o.k. to carry).
    I felt I had been wrongly accused after defending myself in an altercation in Clackamas county, and when I thought I may be possibly facing these charges, a friend of mine suggested that I contact Mr. Justice (given his excellent rating and strong emphasis on open communication, as well as his familiarity with working in Clackamas county).
    After meeting with Jared at his office and explaining my situation to him, he suggested that I let the legal process play-out as much as it needed to in the Clackamas county court/ DA system, and that hiring him right off the bat was not necessary and would be a waste of my money and his time until I absolutely knew what (if anything) I might be charged with. This showed me that he was honest and forthright from the very beginning. I never had a single problem getting a hold of him directly (he does indeed give out his actual cell phone number to his clients, there was no relaying messages through office assistants).
    Once the charges had been reviewed by two tiers of D.A.'s (both felony and misdemeanor) and he had opportunities to communicate with both and express my stance that it was a self defense situation, and that he would be representing me so they were instructed to relay communication to him, I felt a lot of relief that a very qualified person was stepping up to bat for me, so to speak.
    Once I hired Jared he mentioned several times, "You need to go about living your life, you have hired me to take control of this, I am now the point of contact for this". That put me at ease and gave me the ability to at least sleep soundly at night which hadn't happened from the minute I was involved in all of this.
    Long story short, the evidence was not sufficient to the point where either the felony or misdemeanor D.A. in Clackamas county wanted to go forward with charging me, and they had been in contact with Mr. Justice and he had imparted the fact that this was not a case of recklessness on my behalf, but rather self defense which I was legally justified in.
    This issue is now behind me and I feel that without the peace of mind that Mr. Jared Justice provided me (telling me the weight was on his shoulders, expressing how the issue was more than likely not the "trial of the century" that I had worried myself into it being, and also that if it had gone forward, he would have facilitated either a controlled booking time and not a warrant being issued, or tried to seek out a civil compromise) I would have been in absolute despair and panic constantly wondering if my life was going to be disrupted and put on hold.
    I think that Jared's services are VERY reasonably priced for the insight and communication he provides to clients. He is very knowledgeable about the Clackamas county court system (as in , he knew court service people by their voices and first names on the phone and had a good rapport with them), he also does not seem to let a client get carried away with over analyzing their own situation and fearing the worst (as I was prone to do), he puts the case on his shoulders and gets to work and gives you the reality and the facts and doesn't play into panic/fear scenarios, which I was extremely grateful for.
    If you are facing any charges in the criminal realm, I would strongly suggest hiring Mr. Jared Justice, his relaxed demeanor, accessibility, candidness, intelligence, and value can not be beat.

  3. DUI/DWI Hit and run

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-6 months ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had to find an attorney and after some research I chose Jared.When I met him he is straight forward and I like that he made me feel comfortable as this was important to me.I was very nervous as I had a DUI and hit and run.I found that he is someone who that does follow up with his client and keeps you informed.We went to my DMV hearing and as he explained to me that chances of winning one of these is very slim and may lose my license for a period of time.Good news he went to bat and hit a home run for me as we won and I am able to keep my license.I was impressed and have to say I made the right choice by hiring Jared.I highly recommend Jared. He has been great.

  4. ON THE BALL, EXCELLENT, STRAIGHTFORWARD ATTORNEY!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 6-12 months ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I got myself into a real jam which was nobody's fault but my own. To make a long story short, I was charged with Theft II in Clackamas Co. Even though this was a first offense, I thought my life was over; I was an absolute wreck (I am no spring chicken).

    I was referred to Jared through the Oregon State Bar's Modest Means program. I really cannot thank them enough for this referral. Jared immediately lifted the burden from my shoulders and placed it on his own. I told Jared that the most important outcome for me was to not have a criminal record. That messes up your life pretty badly -- you can't rent an apartment (a nice one anyway) and even travel to many countries overseas.

    I had a meeting with Jared one day and the next day he called me and told me he had already spoken to the prosecutor and had a plea agreement ready to go. I won't get into the details of it but it was amazing; it was everything I wanted and quite honestly more than I deserved. For the first time in over a week, I feel like my life can go forward again with no more bad-decision days in store for me.

    Also, I should mention that although Jared's fee was very reasonable for what he did for me, I still did not have enough funds on hand to pay the entire retainer. Even charged with a crime that does not bode well for my honesty, Jared was willing to take half down and allow me to make payments on the balance.

    If you find yourself in an unfortunate legal situation, so scared that you don't even know which way to turn -- call Jared. Unless he is in court or with a client he will probably answer the phone or he will be back to you within 5 mins. Communication could not be better. If Jared isn't careful, he's going to give lawyers a good name:) Thank you Jared, from the bottom of my heart.

  5. Cannot thank Mr. Justice enough

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Justice is an amazing attorney, I would recommend to anyone I know. He kept me informed with every single detail and listen to my opinions. There was a possibility for me to receive a large amount of time, but due to Mr. Justices due diligence I received what I had requested and didn't lose any time with my family. I cannot thank Mr. Justice enough for what he has done for me in a very hard time in my life. Thank you Mr. Justice!

  6. Finally an attorney that I feel works for me and cares about what he does!

    Posted by Betty, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had honestly decided all attorneys were awful people till I hired Mr Justice. He not only is a Fabulous Attorney, he goes above and beyond, he cares and is worth every penny Ive paid him. And he has given me back faith in what I imagined attorneys were for and did. He works for me! (now that's a concept I had decided didn't exist with attorneys) Im not new to "having" to hire an attorney, although all the attorneys in my past... for the lack of any other word been arrogant and acted as if they were doing me a favor, only to give me very poor legal representation and cost me more than a months salary. Jared Justice is either RARE or as human as the folks that hire him. I cant Thank him enough! Regardless of how my trial turns out I know that he has done everything humanly possible in my behalf. I almost worry he will get too busy if I spread the word about how awesome he is, then again if there is another person in need of excellent legal defense Id wish for them to have him represent them. If you hire him, don't ever think he is expensive. He is not and actually I feel I owe him more for all he has done. Therefore I give him great respect and hopefully more customers. God Bless Him for the Kindness he shows and hard work he does. Sincerely, Betty

  7. Professional, Responsive, Diligent!

    Posted by Richard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jared is very professional, knows the system and courts! I had a great experience with his services and guidance during a very difficult and embarrassing time in my life. He was able to help me keep my licence, navigate the system, and exceeded my expectations at every turn. He's always available and cares about his clients.

  8. All Business!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.

    Had Jared help me with some legal problems, He was all business and very easy to deal with, always made me feel like i was a priority, never left me in the dark and always had a answer. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a honest and trust worthy attorney!

  9. Keeps clients informed

    Posted by Randy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used Jared twice, once as a public defender and once for a duii, Jared was more than helpful, keeping me informed and more importantly, making sure I understood what was happening and all of the avenues I could take. If I ever need an attorney again I will use Jared or anyone he recommends to me. Thanks Jared.

  10. Straight forward Attorney

    Posted by Wes, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jared by a friend. Right from the beginning he was very professional & straight forward about what I could be facing.
    He's very good at answering all your questions. He will give you the hard facts without sugar coating the truth of the matters. He is very knowledgement of the laws are quite inpressive. At least to me they where.
    Not once I have an issue getting a hold of Jared on the phone and he was very quick to return my phone calls as well. He was actually easier to get a hold of then I was.
    All said and done I would highly recommend Jared Justice for all your legal needs, if he isn't able to help you he can definitely point you in the right direction.
    Thank You Jared

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

503-722-3981