Jared Justice’s Reviews

Jared Justice

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI/DWI Hit and run

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-6 months ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had to find an attorney and after some research I chose Jared.When I met him he is straight forward and I like that he made me feel comfortable as this was important to me.I was very nervous as I had a DUI and hit and run.I found that he is someone who that does follow up with his client and keeps you informed.We went to my DMV hearing and as he explained to me that chances of winning one of these is very slim and may lose my license for a period of time.Good news he went to bat and hit a home run for me as we won and I am able to keep my license.I was impressed and have to say I made the right choice by hiring Jared.I highly recommend Jared. He has been great.

  2. ON THE BALL, EXCELLENT, STRAIGHTFORWARD ATTORNEY!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 6-12 months ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I got myself into a real jam which was nobody's fault but my own. To make a long story short, I was charged with Theft II in Clackamas Co. Even though this was a first offense, I thought my life was over; I was an absolute wreck (I am no spring chicken).

    I was referred to Jared through the Oregon State Bar's Modest Means program. I really cannot thank them enough for this referral. Jared immediately lifted the burden from my shoulders and placed it on his own. I told Jared that the most important outcome for me was to not have a criminal record. That messes up your life pretty badly -- you can't rent an apartment (a nice one anyway) and even travel to many countries overseas.

    I had a meeting with Jared one day and the next day he called me and told me he had already spoken to the prosecutor and had a plea agreement ready to go. I won't get into the details of it but it was amazing; it was everything I wanted and quite honestly more than I deserved. For the first time in over a week, I feel like my life can go forward again with no more bad-decision days in store for me.

    Also, I should mention that although Jared's fee was very reasonable for what he did for me, I still did not have enough funds on hand to pay the entire retainer. Even charged with a crime that does not bode well for my honesty, Jared was willing to take half down and allow me to make payments on the balance.

    If you find yourself in an unfortunate legal situation, so scared that you don't even know which way to turn -- call Jared. Unless he is in court or with a client he will probably answer the phone or he will be back to you within 5 mins. Communication could not be better. If Jared isn't careful, he's going to give lawyers a good name:) Thank you Jared, from the bottom of my heart.

  3. Cannot thank Mr. Justice enough

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Justice is an amazing attorney, I would recommend to anyone I know. He kept me informed with every single detail and listen to my opinions. There was a possibility for me to receive a large amount of time, but due to Mr. Justices due diligence I received what I had requested and didn't lose any time with my family. I cannot thank Mr. Justice enough for what he has done for me in a very hard time in my life. Thank you Mr. Justice!

  4. Finally an attorney that I feel works for me and cares about what he does!

    Posted by Betty, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 6-12 months ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had honestly decided all attorneys were awful people till I hired Mr Justice. He not only is a Fabulous Attorney, he goes above and beyond, he cares and is worth every penny Ive paid him. And he has given me back faith in what I imagined attorneys were for and did. He works for me! (now that's a concept I had decided didn't exist with attorneys) Im not new to "having" to hire an attorney, although all the attorneys in my past... for the lack of any other word been arrogant and acted as if they were doing me a favor, only to give me very poor legal representation and cost me more than a months salary. Jared Justice is either RARE or as human as the folks that hire him. I cant Thank him enough! Regardless of how my trial turns out I know that he has done everything humanly possible in my behalf. I almost worry he will get too busy if I spread the word about how awesome he is, then again if there is another person in need of excellent legal defense Id wish for them to have him represent them. If you hire him, don't ever think he is expensive. He is not and actually I feel I owe him more for all he has done. Therefore I give him great respect and hopefully more customers. God Bless Him for the Kindness he shows and hard work he does. Sincerely, Betty

  5. Professional, Responsive, Diligent!

    Posted by Richard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jared is very professional, knows the system and courts! I had a great experience with his services and guidance during a very difficult and embarrassing time in my life. He was able to help me keep my licence, navigate the system, and exceeded my expectations at every turn. He's always available and cares about his clients.

  6. All Business!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.

    Had Jared help me with some legal problems, He was all business and very easy to deal with, always made me feel like i was a priority, never left me in the dark and always had a answer. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a honest and trust worthy attorney!

  7. Keeps clients informed

    Posted by Randy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used Jared twice, once as a public defender and once for a duii, Jared was more than helpful, keeping me informed and more importantly, making sure I understood what was happening and all of the avenues I could take. If I ever need an attorney again I will use Jared or anyone he recommends to me. Thanks Jared.

  8. Straight forward Attorney

    Posted by Wes, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jared by a friend. Right from the beginning he was very professional & straight forward about what I could be facing.
    He's very good at answering all your questions. He will give you the hard facts without sugar coating the truth of the matters. He is very knowledgement of the laws are quite inpressive. At least to me they where.
    Not once I have an issue getting a hold of Jared on the phone and he was very quick to return my phone calls as well. He was actually easier to get a hold of then I was.
    All said and done I would highly recommend Jared Justice for all your legal needs, if he isn't able to help you he can definitely point you in the right direction.
    Thank You Jared

  9. Straight-forward & helpful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a first time offender with a 2 charges against me. I found Jared Justice online and with his help was able to achieve what I wanted and keep my record clean through a diversion contract. Now I after I follow the steps to complete it i won't have this one mistake hanging over my head for the rest of my life.

  10. He's the best lawyer for you!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Justice.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a criminal offense, my first criminal offense ever! I was going through the hardest times , and I made a mistake! I faced a judge and he appointed me to Jared! He called me, we set up an appointment to meet, and it went great! He gave me LOTS of assurance and comfort and that was everything to me! He was professional of course and very proficient and efficient! He makes you feel not just as a client but as a friend. He gives you lots of closure! He was able to win my case, no jail time , no criminal history. Sure, there were fines, but better that then jail! I couldn't thank him any more than I could , because he not only saved me , but my whole life!

    Thank you Jared justice !

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

503-722-3981