Back to Ted’s Profile

Ted has received 12 client reviews

I recommend Ted Troutman for bankruptcy cases & for being able to negociate & work effectively with others

Posted by: Michael 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

Ted Troutman negotiated a somewhat difficult chapter 7 bankruptcy for me while protecting my assets with a chapter 13 bankruptcy. He also effectively negotiated with the federal attorney to keep my rights intact in an estate dispute which I believe took a high level of negotiating skill & a very good ability to work effectively with others to resolve disputes...

I believe Ted Troutman is the best Bankruptcy Attorney in the State of Oregon

Posted by: David 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

I have been working with Ted for over 10 years on various business and personal matters. His guidance and professionalism has served me well. Primarily he has represented me as a Corporate Attorney and we have made some tough decisions together that has benefited my company greatly. My company does service work for working professionals and one of our largest segments we target are Attorneys in Oregon. I know dozens of Attorneys and everyone I have run across either knows Ted Troutman personally or has heard of his reputation. Ted has a tremendous reputation amongst his peers and is considered one of the best Bankruptcy Attorneys in the state. Ted is extremely knowledgeable with any type of Bankruptcy and his legal peers often reach out to Ted for advice on difficult cases. He also practices Business Law and Personal Injury Law but primarily he does Bankruptcy Law. He has been filing Bankruptcies for over 30 years. He is an expert in his field but has a comfortable demeanor, great sense of humor and truly cares for his clients. If you need a Bankruptcy Lawyer or need sound legal advice for your Business know that Ted Troutman is the lawyer to call. He is licensed in Oregon and can handle matters throughout Portland Metro and the State of Oregon.

Good attorney who helps you understand the bankruptcy process

Posted by: Chad, a Chapter 7 client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ted Troutman

I hired Ted 1-3 years ago.

Ted handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

Ted and his office did an excellent job representing us in a bankruptcy and foreclosure process. He and his staff or extraordinarily knowledgeable about both processes. He is low key and easy to talk to. They have vast experience over 20 years and he was clear and thorough in explaining to us how the process worked, what we should expect, and about how long it would take. It is a busy office, so there were a few times when I had to reach out to get the latest news right when it happened, but they never missed anything important and always followed up with me before any decisions were needed. I am a client who asks a ton of questions and wants to be very involved and they handled my inquiries quickly and politely and were very responsive to my questions. I felt the price for what was offered was very reasonable and reflected the level of expertise and attention I received fairly. They were very up front about fees and what my costs would be for the process before it began. If you are looking for an office who has deep and wide experience in the bankruptcy process, I can highly recommend Ted and Muir Troutman.

amazing Attorney

Posted by: John, a Chapter 11 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

Ted handled my Chapter 11 Bankruptcy matter.

If you ever feel that you're drowning because your finances have gotten to the point of not return, I highly recommend talking to Mr. Troutman. He is an increadible human being, and an excellent attorney, who will guide you through the painful bankruptcy process with patience and understanding.

Ted did a great job for us!

Posted by: Brad, a Chapter 13 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

I hired Ted more than 3 years ago.

Ted handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.

We had Ted handle multiple Bankruptcy's for us (Chapter 7, 13, & 11) over a nine year period. While this wasn't a high point for us Ted was able to walk us through the process and in the end turn this very negative experience into a positive and financially profitable experience. I'd never heard of anyone profiting by filing bankruptcy but in our case and due to the timing, Ted's handling of our case actually made us close to seven figures including a check for over $100,000 on the day that our Chapter 13 was discharged. The Bankruptcy Judge actually made a point of telling Ted what a wonderful job he had done and how well organized and presented his case was. Ted is a very level headed attorney that kept us somewhat grounded at a time when we were prone to be very emotional.

Lumber

Posted by: Roger about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

I hired Ted 1-3 years ago.

Ted Troutman and his firm is one of the most reputable and honest firms I have ever dealt with, with a great knowledge of Law, I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs an Attorney. They do make you feel like they care, which they truly do!!!

Ted was awesome!!

Posted by: Rich, a Foreclosure client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

I hired Ted 1-3 years ago.

Ted handled my Foreclosure matter.

Ted Troutman helped us through a very difficult time. Ted and his staff were all so kind and helpful and it was very apparent that they really wanted what was best for our family. Very quick to answer our questions and present us with options. I recommend Ted and his team to everyone!

Well worth "the price of admission".

Posted by: Stephen, a Banking client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

I hired Ted more than 3 years ago.

Ted handled my Banking matter.

I was in a bit of a jam, and Ted helped me out in a very cost effective and timely manner. His expertise in the area of law concerned went a long way towards an efficient and beneficial resolution to my problems. 'He had solutions for my problems.'

Compentent, experienced, level headed and knowledgeable

Posted by: a Bankruptcy client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

I hired Ted more than 3 years ago.

Ted handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I dealt with Ted on issues surrounding a possible bankruptcy in Idaho involving a partner's interests in a 197 lot housing development. He was able to get to the heart of the matter quickly and gave me excellent advice on how to proceed and protect my interests. This is not Ted's first rodeo, and it shows. He knows what he's doing and I highly recommend him.

Ted Troutman Got Us Through A Tough Time

Posted by: Jon, a Bankruptcy client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ted Troutman

I hired Ted more than 3 years ago.

Ted handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Wow, where to begin...felt hopeless and needed legal help to get my life back together. Ted made things easy to understand and stood by me through the legal process. That was the most important thing to me - he was there whenever I had a question or needed advice. He had my back. Ted helped turn things around for me. You can trust Ted Troutman.