Baoqin Wang’s Reviews

Baoqin Wang

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent immibration lawyer

    Posted by Mansen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin 1-6 months ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Immigration matter.

    Baoqin and her assistant John provided me with I-140 application service early this year. She is very experienced with green card application process. It was such a smooth and easy process to work with her and John, from preparing the documents to sending them out. Her style is friendly, professional and mellow, not sales-driven. She always answer my email/phone call quickly. Her fee is also fairly reasonable and crystal clear upfront. I highly recommended her.

  2. Excellent work!

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin 1-6 months ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Baoqin help me with my immigration case EB1. She is professional, experienced with quick response.
    She and her assistant did very good job on my recommendation letters, petition letters and organizing my documents and make me quite confident with my case.

  3. Great Chinese American immigration lawyer

    Posted by Kylie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin 1-3 years ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Immigration matter.

    Baoqin and her assistant provided me with green card application service about 2 years ago. She is so experienced with what she does. It was such a smooth and easy process to work with her and her assistant. She is very friendly and professional. In particular, if you are a Chinese who is dealing with U.S. immigration case, Baoqin is the lawyer to go. No other attorney can compare to someone who is able to communicate complicated legal terms in your native language.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin 6-12 months ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Immigration matter.

    Bao, is very experienced and knowledgeable about immigration. She provided us with all necessary information, filed all required documents on time and prepped us for the green card interview. The interview couldn't have gone any better! I highly recommend her.

  5. Filing for I-130-485 Marriage Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin 6-12 months ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Immigration matter.

    We highly recommend Baoqin Wang! We found her by searching on the website and after comparing with other attorneys, I decided to work with her. In addition to her professionalism towards immigration, the efficiency of work had truly earned our trust. She always kept us updated with the process of the paperwork and USCIS. On the weeks before the interview with USCIS, she had the preparation listed and made sure we understand and were fully prepared. The professional service and detailed information were given really made us feel that we were right to work with Baoqin Wang!

  6. Ms. Wang restored my faith in lawyers

    Posted by Jim and Jessie Hayes., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin 6-12 months ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Family matter.

    Ms Wang represented my wife in a pre-nuputial agreement. at all times, she was professional, efficient. and on top of the subject matter. We highly recommend her. We felt we were in great hands. She has restored my faith in lawyers.

    Jim and Jessie.

  7. Highly efficient, capable lawyer

    Posted by Leon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin 1-3 years ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Baoqin Wang is an excellent lawyer and I would highly recommend her and her assistant, Ms. Wu. They helped with my parents’ immigration case that was initiated elsewhere two decades ago. That’s a long, long story and some terrible mistakes happened. A case like that could be very easily viewed as an abandoned, dead cold case by USCIS, but Ms. Wang made it! She pointed to the right direction, communicated well with the USCIS officials, and gave us necessary encouragement to walk through the tremendous procedures. She’s highly efficient, quick responsive, and knowledgeable all the time. Finally she helped regain the original priority date and avoided another 10 years of waiting period. Well, your case doesn’t necessarily have to be so dramatic as mine to benefit from her expertise. I wish I could have written this review earlier.

  8. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Katelyn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin more than 3 years ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have been working with this lawyer for 2 years now trying to get my husband citizenship in the US. She has kept us informed on laws that were changing and exactly what we needed to do. We first stepped into the process as beginners and had no idea what it was going to entail. However, Baoquin really explained things well and has done an excellent job with our case so far. We are still in the process now, but it was not her fault for the delay as we needed to save money. I cannot recommend this lawyer enough.

  9. Very helpful for my immigration case

    Posted by Chad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.

    My case is based on employment support. Baoqin Wang has much experience on that. She helped me solve all of the puzzles. In addition, she and her assistant always made quick responses. Very nice and helpful!

  10. Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baoqin Wang.
    • I hired Baoqin more than 3 years ago.
    • Baoqin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Wang helps my wife to file I-485 based on our marriage. Due to typo name from the State Department, the USCIS continued to delay the process. Attorney Wang requested the State Department to re-issue the correct name of my wife. At the same time, she pointed us to the right direction for getting help from Senator Patty Murray local office. The mistake is resolved. USCIS has now scheduled an interview for my wife in November. We look forward to Attorney Wang's advice when we go to the interview.