John Robert Egan’s Reviews

John Robert Egan

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great and very professional service!

    Posted by Thao, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Egan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    For those that find legal procedures confusing and clueless, working with John is definitely a relief! Somehow my case was prolonged by the USCIS and it concerned me and my husband a lot. However thanks to John's relentlessly effort to retrieve responses from the USCIS and his valuable network resource, my case progressed at an amazing speed after that and I quickly got my green card eventually.

    One thing very special about John and his service which is pretty rare with consulting services in general is the quality of his information. He would provide you intensive and extensive relevant information to your case even when you are unaware to ask about that. Also when you have question or raise any concern, he would work on it with you immediately.

    Overall, I and my husband are very happy and satisfied with John's service!

  2. Best closer on the island!

    Posted by Edwin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Egan.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At the very beginning when we face our immigration application, we think it won't be a big issue. However, after we considering some potential unsettling, we decided to hire some attorney, When we found John, both of us believe this well knowledgeable and responsive attorney will definitely help us hit the case easily. We prepared all the paperwork he needed, and then he sent out the application on Mar 21, 2014. Everyone told me that normally, the immigration case would cost us at least 6 months. However, so surprisingly, my wife officially receive her GREEN CARD on exact July 26, 2014! At the same time, one of my friends, who is living in Portland, Oregon, sent out her green card application on the same day as my wife's (Mar 21, 2014), and she haven't even received her interview notice from the USCIS. I would like to say, because of John, our case were done successfully and easily! Thank you, John, for his professional and trustworthy! Please, if anyone at Hawaii State need help about immigration, please look forward him! Promise you, he will offer you the best of the best!

  3. Professional, attentive, and knowledgeable service

    Posted by Vivian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Egan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired John from Migration Counsel in order to work on my immigration status change. From our very first encounter with John, we were impressed with his professional demeanor, depth of knowledge and expert advice on our case. Instead of confusion and intimidation as we had experienced before with another lawyer, we walked out of John’s office feeling reassured and in control of what to do next. This is true with every subsequent meeting with John. There were no surprises or unexpected details that crept up on us while working with him. He is solution oriented and lays out the facts and details clearly. It is evident that John enjoys his work and is well informed on all matters related to migration.

    We are very pleased with John's service and would recommend his service to our friends without hesitation.

  4. Very professional, positive and responsive!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Egan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable and professional. I am so glad he helped me.
    My case was easy but I always have a problem of waiting till last minute. Robert Egan made sure we had all the necessary paperwork done on time and I received my Green Card in mail in about 6 moths. He is great!

  5. John R. Egan's Client Review

    Posted by Stella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Egan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John R. Egan is not only trustworthy and knowledgeable in his professional field but also very sincere, honest and straight to the point. He keeps his clients inform and up to date. He makes his clients feel they are being listened to and well informed of what to expect in different situations and scenarios. I will highly recommend him to anybody without hesitation.

808-695-3560