Douglas Allen Wright’s Reviews

Douglas Allen Wright

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Doug as our lawyer when my son was served with an unlawful detainer, despite his having previously signed a move out agreement. I could not have been more pleased with his honesty, straight-forwardness and his patience in answering our questions, and he was able to assist us in resolving the issue in a very timely manner. I would recommend him for any real estate matter.

  2. Residential Nuisance Eviction

    Posted by Scott, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend Doug for his legal services without reservation. When our neighborhood was faced with a continuing nuisance by some residents on our block who were renting a house, I contacted Doug regarding our rights and our possible course of action. Following Doug's review of the allegations, which included unlawful behavior in the form of multiple physical and verbal altercations, obvious use and sale of drugs, vandalism and burglary, he was immediate in his action by promptly writing and certifying a letter that put the home owner on notice demanding corrective action. This letter informed the home owner what the consequences would be if no action were taken by him and clearly let him know of the specific sections in the California Civil Code that must be followed by him as a home owner and as a landlord.
    Following Doug's constant follow-up with the home owner and then the home owner’s lawyer, the renting tenants were eventually issued an eviction notice and finally vacated the residence without incident. The homeowners on our street credit Doug’s effort, professionalism and diligence to the very positive outcome of this case.
    Sincerely

  3. At last, an honest Attorney

    Posted by Royce, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Having dealt with many attorneys in my career, I feel very qualified to offer a critique of Mr. Wright. He was a pleasure to work with having fantastic people skills coupled with extensive legal expertise. I would highly recommend Douglas for just about any legal issue. Thanks so much for your help in planning our estate. I need to stop by to pick-up some of your business cards for more referrals.

  4. The Best

    Posted by Terry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Douglas made our Estate Planning a simple comfortable process. We had visited another attorney in Redding a year prior, who would not listen to our needs. Douglas listened to our needs and concerns and addressed them efficiently. He is very fast to respond to inquiries and quick getting documents to you. Douglas if very personable and easy to talk to you. We feel blessed to have connected with such a great attorney. We are definitely going to keep him in our back pocket for all of our legal needs.

  5. Corrine Sharp

    Posted by Corrine, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney has represented some of my family members regarding living trust and estate planning. He was very helpful in explaining what the process was and what the next steps would be. Very reasonable priced and down to earth to talk to.

  6. Knowledgeable, Professional, and Business Savvy

    Posted by Christine, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wright provided knowledge, compassion and successful resolutions for my grandmother as she lived the last phase of her life. His efforts allowed her to plan ahead while maintaining her dignity and focus on her health instead of worrying about her complex estate. He continues to provide expert legal advice as we transition and expand the family business. What was once a 'mess' is now a streamline, functioning and successful legacy that, thanks to thoughtful succession planning, will survive the transition to future generations.

  7. Top notch attorney

    Posted by Will Keeler, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doug is not only an outstanding attorney, he is also an active member of the community and a dedicated father. I would recommend Doug to my closest family member or friend without hesistation.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jerry P, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Doug when a real estate sale went bad for me. He got me everything I wanted plus some. Doug was heads and shoulders above the other lawyer and the best lawyer I've ever hired. I highly recommend Doug.

  9. Top Notch!

    Posted by Adam, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Wright is not only an intelligent and thoughtful lawyer, but he will go the extra mile both personally and professionally to make sure your case gets handled to the best of his ability. He has helped my fiance and I on numerous contracts and various legal questions, and has always given us the time, attention, and intelligence that a top notch lawyer should.
    You will be hard pressed to find a partner in a law firm that will go the extra mile like Douglas Wright does. I have worked with many different lawyers in the past 5 years and he is always my first call.

  10. Great attorney!

    Posted by Brian, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Wright.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug represented me in a small case here in Redding. He was always very responsive to all my questions - and he was always available and if not, he always called me back quickly! I'd definitely recommend Doug to anyone that needs an attorney.