Tahj Emmanuel Gomes’s Reviews

Tahj Emmanuel Gomes

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "Tahj Gomes is a stellar attorney"

    Posted by Jori,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tahj Gomes.
    • I hired Tahj more than 3 years ago.

    Tahj Gomes is a stellar attorney, and even more so, a stellar human being. He came to us highly recommended by a seasoned Chico attorney, and rightly so. Tahj became our Atticus Finch (the illustrious attorney in "To Kill A Mockingbird"), our man of intelligence, ethics, integrity, compassion, and heart. We felt protected and safe with Tahj. He fought against all odds in a seemingly doomed battle, and still won. I remember thinking "Even if we don't win (and winning was paramount because our lives hinged on the outcome), Tahj will always be our hero." He has heart, and went the distance for us. He truly cared. If you need an attorney you will trust, please call Tahj. He will make your day ... and your case.

  2. The total package, offering expertise AND accessibility

    Posted by Shel, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tahj Gomes.
    • I hired Tahj 1-3 years ago.
    • Tahj handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When our family was in crisis mode and scared for our son's safety, Tahj was there to help. From the start, he brought to the table not just a depth of legal experience and know-how, but also his humanity and accessibility. In a client/provider relationship that's stereotypically stiff and clipped, Tahj's naturally warm personality broke the mold and made the hard stuff easier -- not just for our family, but for our frightened witnesses making declarations, too. It's not an overstatement to say he went above and beyond at every step of the way.

    Best of all, starting at ground zero, he built our case to win. He proved deft in negotiating a quick settlement with opposing counsel that met our needs and secured our son's safety without dragging out to trial. We just can't recommend him highly enough, he was that potently on our side.

    1. Tahj Emmanuel Gomes

      Tahj Gomes

      Lawyer Comment:

      "This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter."

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  3. Ethical, Honest and Tenacious!!

    Posted by michael and christina, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tahj Gomes.
    • I hired Tahj 1-3 years ago.
    • Tahj handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gomes handled our case with professionalism and integrity . He was honest and informative throughout the entire experience. He was understanding and patient as he navigated us through the litigation process. He was a wonderful support and provided us with strong guidance to make informed decisions. He was a great listener and was able to retain the details of our case and effectively communicate our concerns and desires to the other attorney's involved. We couldn't be more pleased with Mr. Gomes or his firm; Washington and Heithdecker, from the partners down to the paralegals and assistants. They were all well informed and professional.
    This was actually the second time that we worked with Mr. Gomes. Aprox. 8 years ago he created a non-disclosure/confidentiality agreement for our company that is still current and in effect today. Mr. Gomes is absolutely honest and ethical to the letter of the law while still being a tenacious fighter on our behalf. We are very pleased and honored to have worked with him. We have recommended Mr. Gomes and his firm many times and will absolutely continue to do so.

    1. Tahj Emmanuel Gomes

      Tahj Gomes

      Lawyer Comment:

      "This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter."

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  4. Hard working Go-getter!!

    Posted by Joey, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tahj Gomes.
    • I hired Tahj more than 3 years ago.
    • Tahj handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was just in a PI case and Gomes did an excellent job. Also we were able to settle out of court! :)

    1. Tahj Emmanuel Gomes

      Tahj Gomes

      Lawyer Comment:

      "this testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter."

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Property line issue

    Posted by Susan, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tahj Gomes.
    • I hired Tahj more than 3 years ago.
    • Tahj handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tahj is very attentive to details. His writing is concise, to the point and very understandable. From the beginning he understood our case with ease and made several trips to the site to make sure he understood. Tahj spent a lot of preparation time and made sure we understood each other as to the details of the case. He was well prepared at depositions and in the courtroom when questioning defendants.

    1. Tahj Emmanuel Gomes

      Tahj Gomes

      Lawyer Comment:

      "this testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter."

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag