Back to David’s Profile

David has received 5 client reviews

Not recommendable if you want to win

Posted by: a Civil Rights client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend David Springfield

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

There was no option for choosing zero stars otherwise David Springfield would get them. He breached his contract when we where out of the country and did not show up in court in our very own Lawsuit after portraying himself as someone that cares and will fight for you. We returned to a default judgement and he swore to us it was his fault. David further promised to pay the other party the Lawyer fees and the sum was $36000. He even put this in writing for us. We believed him but he actually disappeared and closed his mailing address to avoid getting sued. We had to file bankruptcy due to his misconduct and are shocked he is still in business. He seems nice and well groomed. Very well spoken but be aware! We where fighting in court a dishonest competitor that is now making our life even more difficult due to him.

Extremely disappointed

Posted by: a Civil Rights client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend David Springfield

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Civil Rights matter.

Took a large retainer then became extremely flaky. No-showed for numerous appointments. Breach of contract. Did virtually nothing. Nine grand for 4 pp of work product with zero follow up. Never filed the lawsuit contracted for, kept putting me off. Then borrowed my Mercedes for nearly a year, and I had difficulty getting it back.

Top notch attorney!

Posted by: OC, a Business client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Springfield

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My overall experience with Attorney Springfield was excellent; he is responsive, courteous and a top notch legal professional. I was being sued by a huge organization. I initially did not know what to do and was afraid that I would end up paying this organization money that they were not entitled to. Attorney Springfield was always very professional and always made time to speak with me when I had questions regarding my case. My case took over four years to resolve and throughout that time, attorney Springfield never wavered from defending my position. Attorney Springfield fought hard against this huge organization and was able to get a favorable outcome for me. In the end, Attorney Springfield was actually able to recover money for me even though I was the one being sued. Thank you for being a great attorney and resolving this stressful matter for me! I would highly recommend Attorney Springfield without any hesitation.

This the Attorney who restored our Faith in the Legal system

Posted by: KHL, a Probate client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Springfield

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Probate matter.

As a previous business woman interested in concluding negotiations rather than frustrating them, I really appreciated Mr. Springfield's concise and direct approach to contracts and detail and amazing ability to make rather more than superior written summarization in his briefs and moving papers. Mr Springfield was available(often late on weekends and Holidays), approachable, and extremely dependable and was loyal and never late nor ever impolite. We found Mr Springfield was a breath of fresh air to be working with him on what we considered to be a series of delicate and sensitive negotiations and very emotional legal events , where as Mr Springfield only treated us in these trying times with the utmost respect and dignity. We knew he was a superior attorney when opposing counsel would name call and use dastardly and very ugly almost unthinkable under handed legal tactics of which Mr Springfield only shouldered with only dignified and honorable response and never took the bait to be nasty in response in anyway. .Mr Springfield is a tremendous Lawyer who you will feel you can trust and have a more than decent rapport with.Our rating after having in the past having to deal with too many greedy and smug and mean spirited Attorneys is that David Springfield is EXCELLENT AND TREMENDOUS ATTORNEY AT LAW. It is our direct experience after 3 years in trail that Mr Springfield endeavors very hard for his clients and fights for the little peoples rights. We dont think you will be let down like we had been in the past with several other past attorneys we had previously retrained , **Simply put: this was the Attorney(David Springfield) who restored our Faith in the American Legal system that there are INDEED GOOD ATTORNEYS OUT THERE , THAT ARE HONEST DO CARE AND WILL FIGHT FOR YOU! David Springfield Attorney is that one for us.We know David Springfield can and will be just as helpful and at problem solving for your legal needs.

I'm very happy with my lawyer.

Posted by: a Sexual Harassment client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Springfield

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was harassed at work and felt deeply ashamed of myself and did not know where to turn. I did not want to be a victim but when I spoke out I was being harassed even more. Nobody else wanted to take my case because I was going up against a very "respectable" boss. David made me feel worthy and told me he would fight for me. After several depositions it turned out there were others like me and they settled the case quickly. I had a great result and it really helped me emotionaly to recover.