Back to Daphne’s Profile

Client Review

Daphne has received 4 client reviews

Be careful if you hire this attorney

Posted by: Joyce, a Elder Law client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Daphne Macklin

I hired Daphne 1-3 years ago.

Daphne handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

She didnt show in court the last two dates, it has been over a year. Then she text my brother to tell him she was withdrawing from my case for personal problems. Left me hanging and with no attorney.

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, LET STATUTE OF LIMITATION RUN OUT ON APPEAL; 2 LANLD/TENANT CASES. DO NOT HIRE. TOOK MONEY ND NEVER DID WOR

Posted by: RHONDA A., a Landlord & Tenant client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Daphne Macklin

I hired Daphne 1-3 years ago.

Daphne handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I hired Dapne Macklin 4 months ago she took $500.00 to start case, and NEVER COMPLETED ANY WORK!! 1st she let the statues run out on an appeal in Riverside County Court. She never completed or provided the next set of paperwork for a Housing matter. She is EVASIVE, drops off the face of the earth. Said she had a family emergency and didn't respond for calls for weeks. Today, it has been over 2 months with no response from her.

Dont do it!

Posted by: Debra, a Landlord & Tenant client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Daphne Macklin

I hired Daphne 1-3 years ago.

Daphne handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I hired this attorney and she messed up two of my cases due to late filing and incorrect filing. I would not recommend this attorney to anyone who wants a job well done. She hides behind a PO Box and Google numbers. She has untrustworthy business practices

Most committed Lawyer I have ever known

Posted by: a Administrative Law client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daphne Macklin

I hired Daphne more than 3 years ago.

Daphne handled my Administrative Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I had the pleasure of working for her as a paralegal for 7 years, and also had her help me as a cclient before that. She is the most hardworking, empathetic, and dedicated attorney I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. She is up-to-date on her areas of law and treats her clients with respect. She works mostly with low income people who would not have access to leagl help without her. she does public benefits, admin law, education , disability rights, housing, etc.