Justin P. Barrell’s Reviews

Justin P. Barrell

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Justin Barrell one awesome lawyer

    Posted by Jasmine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.

    Justin is such a blessing, during my crisis i felt like everything was going to be ruined. I had no idea where to turn next i contacted Justin during this hard turn in my life & he was so quick to help me in all ways possible he could think of . He honestly got me some really good deals more then just once, as well as he's really proficient when it came to my situation.Its such a blessing to have a lawyer who doesn't just say i understand,but one who really does .Threw my years of me being part of the system, I can say one thing for sure I've Never had a lawyer who is consistent with there client,one who will go beyond his duties to fight for his clients rights. Since I've hired Justin Barrell my life has changed for the better,he's helped me in so many ways. Even to the point of willing to help me after all this is done by expunging my record so i can further get my life back on track. Thank you to an awesome lawyer. I'm one satisfied client.

  2. Justin Barell - A True Blessing

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin was a blessing out of nowhere. I was thrown into a crisis that tore me apart. Someone suggested I see Justin for help. He made himself available within 2 hours of my call. We met; I felt extremely comfortable and on faith signed the contract. From that moment on, Justin was there for me. I was a scared mother with no idea on how the legal system works and my son in jail. He held my hand and my sons, for the next four months, returning calls, texts or voicemails immediately. The outcome of the case was amazing and better than we could have ever hoped. He got my son back his life. For that, we will both be forever grateful! Thank you Justin Barrill!!!

  3. AWESOME Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Kristy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Justin did an excellent job.
    He went above and beyond his duties to help me in court. I recommend him to anyone wanting a trust worthy and AWESOME Lawyer!!! Thanks Justin, for all your help!!!!

  4. GODSEND!

    Posted by Billy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A family friend who is a bail bondsman referred Justin to me on my DV charge. I was looking at some jail time and probation. It wasn’t looking good for me because of the police reports and pictures taken by the police from the incident. Justin was very honest and upfront when I first called him for my consultation. This was my first time hiring an attorney and my experience with him was excellent! He was very professional, responsive, patient, knowledgable, and confident. I was also impressed on how Justin worked in the courtroom. He knew how to conduct himself and took charge during my court hearings. My amazing outcome was my felony charge was dropped to misdemeanor disturbing the peace and 16 weeks (once a week) of anger management classes. I’m truly grateful for Justin and the high level of service that he had provided for me as my attorney. He was truly a GODSEND!

  5. Professional with great results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently had the pleasure of working with Justin Barrell on my criminal matter. Throughout my entire case, he kept me well informed with all court proceedings and answered all of my questions. He was quick to get back to my emails/phone calls and in the end, provided favorable results. Justin was very professional and definitely exceeded all of my expectations. I would recommend him to anyone who wants an attorney to be trustworthy, dedicated, positive, and will fight for your rights.

  6. Highly recommended!!!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Justin handled my DUI case and, while it was a hung jury, it was still 9-3 not guilty. So I count that as a victory outright. He tore the arresting sheriff a new one for failing to follow proper procedure and arresting me with nothing but circumstantial evidence. Basically, this cop tried to screw me and got burnt by Justin's thorough cross examination. It was the coolest thing I've ever seen. I couldn't recommend Justin enough. He kept me confident throughout the trial all the way to the end.

  7. Totally rocked trial!

    Posted by Jay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Justin Barrell picked up the mess that my previous attorney left me with and handled my reckless driving case better than I could have hoped. Justin stuck by me and knew I wasn't guilty, and he didn't back down when the DA offered me a bogus "deal" which was hardly a deal at all. Justin completely rocked trial, demonstrating thorough knowledge of court procedures and the CA Vehicle Code, and convinced all twelve jurors beyond a reasonable doubt that I was not guilty. I think his good fashion sense might have helped with some of the ladies too, but he really took my case very seriously and was extremely professional both in and out of the court room. I would also like to thank Justin's firm, Crowell Law Office for understanding my situation, sticking by me when it seemed like the odds were stacked against me, and being extremely flexible with me in many ways. Thank you Justin and Hendrick!

  8. Justin is an amazing person and lawyer ! I completely recommend him to anyone !

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Violent Crime matter.

    Justin is such an amazing lawyer ! He not only put all of his effort into my boyfriend's case , but also put his heart into as if he was in my boyfriend's shoes . He kept me totally and completely informed throughout the whole 14 months on almost a daily basis . Any questions we had , he was quick to answer and NEVER hesitated on giving us his complete and total honesty ! We now look at him as not only our lawyer , but our friend . When he was on our case , he literally spent every waking moment he had trying to bring my boyfriend home to our son . He is extremely professional , trustworthy , honest and admirable . I totally admire Justin for all of his hard work . He acts as if he has known his clients for years , and not like he just met them and all they are is a client . He acts as if his clients are personal friends . I love that . He never made either of us feel doubtful about the situation . He always remained very positive and it made us think the same way . My boyfriends case was a pretty high profile case , from what I've been told . Justin brought him home . I can never ever thank him enough . Conviction rate in California for cases like his , is extremely high . Justin was apart of that very little percent that brought the defendant home . I totally and completely recommend that you take him on as your lawyer . If I ever need any legal help again , I know for a fact that I will come right back to Justin ! Thank you so much Justin , for putting your all into the case , for making us feel like close friends and not clients , and most importantly .. For bringing him home ! You are absolutely amazing ! Keep up the great work and continue to bring families back together !

  9. Trustworthy and Understanding

    Posted by Robert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Barrell is a trustworthy, hard working, excellent and understanding lawyer. He was able to apply the best strategy to my case and was able to get it dismissed. He took the time to talk to me and understand the situation that I was in and made me feel like I was just not another case number on his desk. I have had a great experience with Mr. Barrell and I am overly impressed with his professionalism. I hope and pray that I do not have any more unforeseen situations but if I do I will not hesitate to call Mr. Barrell to help sort it out.

  10. HONEST,TRUSTWORTHY, AND CARES!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Barrell.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Barrell is extremely hard-working, ethical, and most importantly, he genuinely cares about his clients. I wouldn't trust anyone else to handle a criminal case for my loved one. We learned very quickly that Mr. Barrell always gave thoughtful and honest advice, absolutely a trustworthy lawyer. We all know it's important to find a trustworthy lawyer when your loved one is in a vulnerable position. He also exudes an impressive command of the courtroom and is well-liked by defense attorneys, court staff, and judges which is a huge assets for his clients.

    He also offers reasonable prices for extraordinary client care and legal expertise, which is hard to find. If you're in need of a lawyer, you will not regret consulting with Mr. Barrell.