Kaushik Shakti Ranchod’s Reviews

Kaushik Shakti Ranchod

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kaushik Ranchod Review

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik more than 3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.

    Kaushik recently offered to speak about Immigration Law to my organization. He has been providing legal council to my company for several years now. The topic of discussion was Physician Visa's. The presentation was excellent! Kaushik is an incredibly sharp guy, that appears to be an endless source of information on the topic. What was most impressive was his ability to take a complex topic, and present it in a way that was clear and concise. His presentation was engaging and informative. I would highly recommend his services. He has been an asset to our company, and as it turns out, is an excellent presenter as well.

  2. Terrific Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by R.A. Down, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.

    I can’t thank Kaushik and his team enough for helping reunite me with my wife and son after 16 months of separation. When I came to Kaushik to handle my wife’s I-601 and I-212 waiver packet, we had just fired our previous lawyer. Our previous lawyer was terrible at communicating with us. In fact, there were times when there was no communication – no return phone calls or email responses.
    With Kaushik and his team, it was the complete opposite. Kaushik and Chris were available and timely in their responses whenever I had any questions or concerns. The number one complaint against lawyers in this country is not poor quality of work but failing to communicate with their client. I can honestly say, communication was definitely NOT a problem with Kaushik or Chris.
    The waiver packet itself was completed with the highest degree of quality and professionalism. Just as important, the waiver presented the best arguments effectively. All this resulted in the waiver being approved easily and my family and I reunited.
    I would definitely recommend Kaushik to anyone looking for a good immigration lawyer. Thanks again Kaushik and Chris!

  3. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It has been a pleasure to work with Kaushik Ranchod and his team, from a professional and personal aspect.
    I always got instant response to my questions during the application progress for a greencard and with their help I received the greencard within the estimated time. It has been great to have such a knowledgeable team involved in such an important matter.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Ranchod Law Group to my friends.

  4. Very helpful!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kaushik was able to quickly assistance me with diffcult questions for applying for a US visitor's visa. My relative and her daughter want to apply for a visa, but the US embassy in Manila had given my relative difficulty in years past. Kaushik was reassuring and encouraged her to try again.

  5. Fantastic work on my J-1 Waiver

    Posted by Steve, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I are so happy with every aspect of working with the Ranchod Law Group for my J-1 Waiver. Kaushik was completely upfront and honest about no guarantees in any case, but I was confident with the way he handled the entire process from start to finish. My case was complicated, but he and Chris (his senior paralegal) worked through all the details, and their experience showed. They discussed the case with me in consultation initially for a very reasonable fee prior to proceeding and were available for personal discussion about deadlines, paperwork, couriers, etc almost anytime I needed. I will be highly recommending the Ranchod Law Firm to friends and colleagues who are in need of an immigration attorney.

  6. Permanent Residency

    Posted by Raul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I couldn't have asked for better guidance and professionalism as these law group well lead by Mr. Kaushik with such personable team such as Rosanna, Chris, Michael & Rene were throughout our case. As soon as we got engaged, my wife and I started looking at resources that would help us live happily and without any concerns, but the process was a little overwhelming, yet we didn't let the challenge defeat our purpose to live happily without any concerns on this end.
    > The first phone call and the conversation I had with Kaushik, gave me the feeling that we were in great hands. From then on, Rosanna was very proactive about having us on the same page with them and helped us getting our stuff well organized and ready for the next step; also, amazing support and flexibility for any questions or concers we had, she was there for us. Then, Chris was a great support with such positive energy that just made us stay on track and patiently wait for the last couple steps. Last but not least, Rene and Michael were outstanding delivering news and getting us prepare for the last step, the interview. Finally, Mr. Kaushik received us once again on his office to prepared us for the interview, and yes he was there for any questions along the process as well, as I've wrote above, we couldn't have been more happy for the exceptional and outstanding service we received. They've been a truly blessing.
    > The Ranchod Law Group is the team for those individuals just like me who don't want to live in the shadows anymore privating you to enjoy a happy married life. Cristal and I are thrilled with our future ahead and it couldn't have been possible if it the Ranchod Law Group wasn't there on the first place.
    >
    > Thank you very much and we wish you the best with your future clients. It's truly been our pleasure to work with you guys.
    >
    > Best,
    >
    > Raul
    >

  7. Hardship Waiver Approved

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kaushik and his team helped me win a difficult case. My green card was denied and I needed a special waiver called a Hardship Waiver. I did not have much time to submit my waiver application but Kaushik and Chris worked diligently to prepare an extremely thorough application. It was approved and I got my green card last week! They worked in a very sharp and very meticulous way. Thank you for your amazing work!

  8. highly recommend

    Posted by Pradeep, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kaushik Ranchod is a lawyer who knows the law! I highly recommend him. I have used him on several occasions. Kaushik is powerful, assertive, trustworthy and reliable. He is prompt in returning my calls and responding to emails. This lawyer establishes trust and confidence immediately. I highly recommend Kaushik to anyone interested.

  9. Brilliant immigration attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have consulted with Kaushik Ranchod several times in the last five years during the process of maintaining my green card and applying for naturalization. He has been unfailingly prompt, helpful, and informative in every single interaction, not to mention absolutely honest and very pleasant. I have recommended him to at least a dozen friends and colleagues and he handled their cases with the same level of professionalism and trustworthiness. A real gem of a lawyer.

  10. Great experience with my Green card application. Highly recommend.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik more than 3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I and my wife decided to engage the services of an immigration law firm for the family-based Green card application last January after getting overwhelmed by the intricacies of the application process - there was too many forms and and a large number of questions that we simply could not be sure of how to answer and we just did not want to take any chances attempting it ourselves as we did not know what a mistake could cost us . We did not have much prior experience with immigration law firms in the Bay area and relied on a combination of online reviews and gut feeling based on the initial few interactions with the firms. In the end we picked Kaushik Ranchod of the Ranchod group because of the quality of service we got in the initial stages:

    1. When we first called and left a voice message, their office called us back promptly, listened to our case and took their time to explain how the process works and even set us up with one hour of consultation with Mr Ranchod. This seemed in total contradiction of one of the negative reviews that we had read on Yelp and in turn made us trust the positive ones more.
    2. We really liked our first consultation session with Mr Ranchod. He seemed courteous, knowledgable and very positive about our case. Also the law firm itself seemed relatively small and therefore we felt we were more likely to get the attention that we needed. Now this may not be always be the case but based on personal experience, I did not always get the due attention when dealing with the immigration attorneys engaged by my employer. They have generally been from bigger immigration law firms obviously dealing with larger volume of cases.

    3. Their rates seemed reasonable compared to some of the other firms we had approached.


    Our experience through the entire process was very positive and interactions with everyone in his team very smooth. Mr. Ranchod took his time to listen to our case and told us clearly what to do - what documents to get ready, forms to fill out, medical check-ups to get done etc. During the initial phase of the case, we worked with Rosanna, one of the paralegals who prepared most of the forms for us based on the information we provided. We went though a few iterations in this process to correct some of the mistakes on the forms but she was very professional and always answered our emails and phone calls promptly and sent us revisions of the forms on time. Thereafter we worked with Chris who again was very helpful and guided us through the next stages of the process and kept us updated on what to do next. Then just before our final USCIS interview, Mr Ranchod himself conducted a mock interview and spent a good 30 - 45 mins going over his questions, giving feedback on our answers and checking out the documents that we had prepared. Based on our reading of the USCIS interview process, both me and my wife were a bit nervous as we had learned that sometimes even genuine cases get summoned for fraud interviews. But the mock interview calmed our nerves and gave us a real confidence boost. Our final immigration interview went very smoothly and I got my Green Card within the next month. We are very grateful to the Ranchod Law Group for all their help. I am glad I went with them and highly recommend them.

FREE CD, Book and Special Reports on Green Cards, Waivers, and Visas. Call Now

916-613-3553