Kaushik Shakti Ranchod’s Reviews

Kaushik Shakti Ranchod

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Green Card Processing

    Posted by Chetan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 6-12 months ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I are thrilled to receive our Green Cards after a long journey. Kaushik and Harry from the Ranchod Law Group have been instrumental in this process. They have done a fantastic job with everything related to our Green Card, EAD filings and RFE responses. They have been extremely professional with the correspondences, advice and meticulous with the paperwork. I would not hesitate to reach out to them again if I ever need any further immigration related assistance. I would rate their service as excellent and will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

  2. Highly recomended trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Checo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 6-12 months ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.

    From the beginning, Kaushik was always available to reply to any of my questions in a very timely and professional manner. I also know, he works with very high ethical standards, making him a trustworthy lawyer. I'd highly recommend him to others.

  3. Kaushik Ranchod Review

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik more than 3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.

    Kaushik recently offered to speak about Immigration Law to my organization. He has been providing legal council to my company for several years now. The topic of discussion was Physician Visa's. The presentation was excellent! Kaushik is an incredibly sharp guy, that appears to be an endless source of information on the topic. What was most impressive was his ability to take a complex topic, and present it in a way that was clear and concise. His presentation was engaging and informative. I would highly recommend his services. He has been an asset to our company, and as it turns out, is an excellent presenter as well.

  4. Terrific Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by R.A. Down, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik more than 3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.

    I can’t thank Kaushik and his team enough for helping reunite me with my wife and son after 16 months of separation. When I came to Kaushik to handle my wife’s I-601 and I-212 waiver packet, we had just fired our previous lawyer. Our previous lawyer was terrible at communicating with us. In fact, there were times when there was no communication – no return phone calls or email responses.
    With Kaushik and his team, it was the complete opposite. Kaushik and Chris were available and timely in their responses whenever I had any questions or concerns. The number one complaint against lawyers in this country is not poor quality of work but failing to communicate with their client. I can honestly say, communication was definitely NOT a problem with Kaushik or Chris.
    The waiver packet itself was completed with the highest degree of quality and professionalism. Just as important, the waiver presented the best arguments effectively. All this resulted in the waiver being approved easily and my family and I reunited.
    I would definitely recommend Kaushik to anyone looking for a good immigration lawyer. Thanks again Kaushik and Chris!

  5. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It has been a pleasure to work with Kaushik Ranchod and his team, from a professional and personal aspect.
    I always got instant response to my questions during the application progress for a greencard and with their help I received the greencard within the estimated time. It has been great to have such a knowledgeable team involved in such an important matter.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Ranchod Law Group to my friends.

  6. Very helpful!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kaushik was able to quickly assistance me with diffcult questions for applying for a US visitor's visa. My relative and her daughter want to apply for a visa, but the US embassy in Manila had given my relative difficulty in years past. Kaushik was reassuring and encouraged her to try again.

  7. Fantastic work on my J-1 Waiver

    Posted by Steve, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I are so happy with every aspect of working with the Ranchod Law Group for my J-1 Waiver. Kaushik was completely upfront and honest about no guarantees in any case, but I was confident with the way he handled the entire process from start to finish. My case was complicated, but he and Chris (his senior paralegal) worked through all the details, and their experience showed. They discussed the case with me in consultation initially for a very reasonable fee prior to proceeding and were available for personal discussion about deadlines, paperwork, couriers, etc almost anytime I needed. I will be highly recommending the Ranchod Law Firm to friends and colleagues who are in need of an immigration attorney.

  8. Permanent Residency

    Posted by Raul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I couldn't have asked for better guidance and professionalism as these law group well lead by Mr. Kaushik with such personable team such as Rosanna, Chris, Michael & Rene were throughout our case. As soon as we got engaged, my wife and I started looking at resources that would help us live happily and without any concerns, but the process was a little overwhelming, yet we didn't let the challenge defeat our purpose to live happily without any concerns on this end.
    > The first phone call and the conversation I had with Kaushik, gave me the feeling that we were in great hands. From then on, Rosanna was very proactive about having us on the same page with them and helped us getting our stuff well organized and ready for the next step; also, amazing support and flexibility for any questions or concers we had, she was there for us. Then, Chris was a great support with such positive energy that just made us stay on track and patiently wait for the last couple steps. Last but not least, Rene and Michael were outstanding delivering news and getting us prepare for the last step, the interview. Finally, Mr. Kaushik received us once again on his office to prepared us for the interview, and yes he was there for any questions along the process as well, as I've wrote above, we couldn't have been more happy for the exceptional and outstanding service we received. They've been a truly blessing.
    > The Ranchod Law Group is the team for those individuals just like me who don't want to live in the shadows anymore privating you to enjoy a happy married life. Cristal and I are thrilled with our future ahead and it couldn't have been possible if it the Ranchod Law Group wasn't there on the first place.
    >
    > Thank you very much and we wish you the best with your future clients. It's truly been our pleasure to work with you guys.
    >
    > Best,
    >
    > Raul
    >

  9. Hardship Waiver Approved

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kaushik and his team helped me win a difficult case. My green card was denied and I needed a special waiver called a Hardship Waiver. I did not have much time to submit my waiver application but Kaushik and Chris worked diligently to prepare an extremely thorough application. It was approved and I got my green card last week! They worked in a very sharp and very meticulous way. Thank you for your amazing work!

  10. highly recommend

    Posted by Pradeep, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kaushik Ranchod.
    • I hired Kaushik 1-3 years ago.
    • Kaushik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kaushik Ranchod is a lawyer who knows the law! I highly recommend him. I have used him on several occasions. Kaushik is powerful, assertive, trustworthy and reliable. He is prompt in returning my calls and responding to emails. This lawyer establishes trust and confidence immediately. I highly recommend Kaushik to anyone interested.