John N. Demas’s Reviews

John N. Demas

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Matt Young

    Posted by Simon, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Young handled my injury matter. The process takes some time, Matt was there explaining every step of the way. He is knowledgeable personable and of course trust worthy.

  2. A Great Attorney Who Cares About Clients

    Posted by Rebecca,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.

    I have had the privilege of working with Mr. Demas and his staff on several projects over the years and have found him to be ethical and compassionate about his clients and the public in general. He always goes out of his way, as does his staff, to help those who need legal representation and he donates a great deal of time to public interest projects. He and his staff support the Sacramento community and work tirelessly on projects that help those who need it. He is the true embodiment of what an attorney should be and a credit to his profession.

  3. #1 personal injury attorneys

    Posted by Jennifer, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Being employed in the legal field in California for several years, I personally know how the top firms and attorneys operate. Among all of them, I would recommend John Demas and Brad Schultz 100% of the time. Unlike the other law firms, they are progressive, highly organized experts with excellent staff. In fact, for my own personal injury matter I turned to Demas Law Group. My case was handled professionally and the attorneys negotiated my settlement for an amount above my expectations. If you're searching for the best, search no further. You've found it.

  4. Matt Young

    Posted by virginia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had Matt Young as my Attorney in a personal injury case. He was very aggressive and worked hard on my case. Matt always kept me informed and answered my questions in a timely manner. I was very comfortable having him as my attorney and would not hesitate to use him again.

  5. The Respectful attorney

    Posted by Brian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Demas and his office staff are caring and even call to check how you are feeling. I was involved in a Drunk driver accident. It is a very personal office. They will always make time for you. They treat you with respect instead of being a bother to them. I highly recommend John Demas.

  6. Help when I needed it the most!

    Posted by Neal, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Sitting at a stoplight a high-speed pursuit by the CHP ended in my driver side door. I remember sitting in the ER, around me doctors running tests thinking… I don’t have medical insurance, how am I going to afford this? I contacted John’s office and instantly the process was made clear to me. Without insurance I was able to get the care I needed without sparing any expense for treatment options. I cannot tell you how important it is to feel at ease about getting the care you need when everything in your life is now changing due to an injury. I can’t thank John enough for all of his help, organization and personal touch he put into my case. I would highly recommend John Demas if you need someone to help you get the care and support you need after an accident.

  7. John Demas Law Group is excellent

    Posted by Brian, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was referred to Demas Law Group by a friend after I was attacked by a Pit Bull. After one meeting with John Demas I knew I was being represented by the right firm. Their expertise in dealing with the insurance company and third party recovery company was quite impressive. Both John and Jacqueline Siemens are outstanding , really knowledgable and explained the process so even I could understand it . I was contacted and updated on the process weekly and received a more than satisfactory settlement. I would highly recommend the services of the Demas Law Group.

  8. Best service you can get in CA!

    Posted by Justin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I want to take a moment and recommend John Demas to anyone who has been in an accident. I cam to John after my initial attorney botched what should have been a slam dunk injury case for over a year. John and his team had to make up for lost time and begin their work at a disadvantage and yet were able to get me and my family a settlement that worked for us. They were aggressive and refused to give an inch during my case, ultimately getting us to a settlement award. I am absolutely positive the outcome of my case would have been far different had I stuck with my original attorney. You will not get better service or outcomes than with John and his team. I will use them again if god forbid I ever need them. Thank you! - Justin Wixom and family

  9. Thanks millions!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    About five years ago I was referred to John Demas after a car accident and my car and life was a mess. I didn't even know how much of a mess I was in. I needed help and John Demas and his whole staff came to the rescue. I was communicated with by giving regular updates and most importantly I always had the feeling that they cared about me and had real concern for my wellbeing. This is a law group?! When my life was in such disarray I needed to know someone was looking out for my best interests, after all I have a wife and 5 kids and any suffering on my part is felt throughout my whole family. I can't thank everyone enough for their hard work and dedication to me and my whole family. I have sent and will continue to send clients to them because I know they will be in great hands. Special thanks to John Demas Sylvia, Robin, Brad and the whole staff behind the scenes who do so much hard work and take on all of the burden.
    Thanks millions!!

  10. He really is a Super Lawyer!!

    Posted by Amy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Demas.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I am at the final stretch of a 5 year ordeal. John Demas has been amazing through the entire process. I am so appreciative of him and his staff. I have always felt like more than just a client and today I would say Mr Demas feels like family to me. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to really think things out so that we never moved to hastily and I always felt 100% secure in the decisions we made about my case. We had originally thought my case would settle but it did go all the way to trial. I suppose that is a scary thought but I was so confident in Mr Demas and my case that the trial was a natural and comfortable next step for me. Watching Mr Demas in court was amazing. He knew exactly what to do and when and made the defense attorney look like an amateur. In the end the outcome was more than I had ever wanted or even thought I could win. I would recommend Demas Law Group to everyone I know...and even those I don't know. You are in the best hands when you team up with Mr Demas and he will make sure he does everything possible to get the best outcome possible for you.

Call now for a free consultation.

888-776-0977