Barbara Peyton’s Reviews

Barbara Peyton

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I can sleep at night

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Peyton.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Child Support matter.

    After 8 years of divorce proceedings and 2 other attorneys I can finally sleep at night. Barbara not only knows the law but, with 30 years experience, is an expert in "real life" application of the law. She is in front of everything to the extent that I don't have to worry. Barbara does an excellent job in terms of being prepared for court appearances and is solid under any circumstances during hearings. I can't recommend Barbara highly enough.

  2. 100% Recommend Barbra Peyton

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Peyton.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Ms. Peyton to represent me as my attorney. I also had the pleasure of watching her in court on another case . She has a demanding demeanor, and gets what she asks for. She is a very professional Attorney.
    Ms. Peytons' Secretary that I spoke with, was also extremely nice, and very professional, and easy to speak with.

  3. Barbara Peyton - she delivered "omg!" results, in a good way.

    Posted by Penny, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Peyton.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Barbara is good at being a divorce attorney and I am pleased to recommend her to you. She comes prepared and that alone can yield amazing results in court! In retrospect, I am lucky she was my first and only lawyer for my long, drawn out divorce issues. She has solid legal knowledge as well as a caring way about her. Her understanding of my case and professional manner of presenting the information has helped me deal with an uncooperative x-spouse who has had multiple attorneys over the years. It's not pretty! Very recently she represented me at a hearing and she knew the law and she knew the issues and the judge gave her exactly what I wanted which was far more than I could expect. Her preparedness made the difference. I wholeheartedly recommend her.

  4. Barbara Peyton - The attorney that goes above and beyond

    Posted by Sheryl, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Peyton.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first contacted Ms. Peyton's office informally to discuss my divorce matters. At the time of this conversation, I was impressed with the responses she had in order to clean up and finalize my divorce. I filed for divorce in 2008 and had gone through two attorneys without any finalization of my divorce status. Upon retaining Ms. Peyton towards the end of 2011, I was granted single status within a few months in March 2012.

    Ms. Peyton is all of the above: trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable and has kept me well informed. The difference between Ms. Peyton and other attorney's that I have dealt and talked with is that she understanding, she puts herself in your place, she works hard on her cases and most important, she focused!

    My case went to trial and Ms. Peyton and her office staff were available to answer questions at any time. If you find yourself in the middle of a battle, you feel that there is no end to dealing with your ex, etc., etc., call Ms. Peyton! You'll find that not only does she have a great personality, she knows how and what to do to handle your matters correctly!

  5. Barbara Peyton

    Posted by Julie, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Peyton.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Peyton has been our company attorney for well over 20 years. She is very knowledgeable.professional, and easy to work with. She keeps you well informed and responses to your calls. Comes to court well prepared.

  6. Barbara Peyton-Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Barry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Barbara Peyton.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I find Barbara to be very personable, professional, and easy to communicate with. She looks out for my interest and is a good negotiator. Even when receiving disparaging remarks from the opposing attorney, she responded in a very professional manner.
    I feel very comfortable having Barbara handle my case.

  7. REview for Barbara Peyton Divorce Proceedings

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Peyton.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife filed for divorce and soon her attorney's letters were coming fast and furious with demands. I was forced to seek counsel and chose Ms. Peyton for proximity to where I lived.

    I soon discovered Ms. Peyton was a dedicated, open and honest individual. Her candid disucssions with me allowed me to make intelligent decisions and her support has helped me get through this divorce.

    Her clarity in discussing options, and actions for me to take eased my fears and trepedation about what was happening. SHe and her staff walked me thorugh the steps.

    Although the dicorve is not finalized (and soon will be) I would gladly recommend Ms. Peyton to anyone needing experience, honesty and efficiency in a divorce settlement situtation.

    Without her guidance and assistance, I would be a basket case by now.

916-488-2701